Matspeed high camshaft's degree

J Neo

J Neo

Oct 17, 2010
greeting all sifus in zth..
i am driving satria neo with campro engine and recently acquired a set of second hand matspeed 260 in/ex high camshaft. i also manage to acquired sard fuel regulator and a set of adjustable campulley.
my question is:-
1) is it normal for high camshaft to have the same degree?. ie 260 for intake and 260 for exhaust.
2) how do i tune my engine in relation to this cam degree? ie how much fuel pressure and campulley advance and retard setting.

thanx and hope zth sifus can lend me some pointer.. peace:driver:

katz79

katz79

Oct 11, 2008
u can ask for g car care or dori-dori. they are pretty well in campro mod. they have been on malaysian super series since all these year. u can try that.

Hey guys im a hard user of tuffoil for 3 years on my proton wira and it really makes my cars feel smooth and light all the time. But recently i have heard a another engine treatment which called Lubeguard. Its very famous at foreign country expecially their engine and autogearbox treatment. Since the main content of tuffoil is PTFE, or Teflon, it claims that said tuffoil not as good as lubeguard because:

PTFE is a solid which is added to engine oil and coats the moving parts of
the...