VIOS or CITY or WAJA

sonictheory said:
hey bro, nice car in ur sig, do u have the bigger pic for the honda accord pic on the left hand side of ur sig kah, o more modded honda accord pic...?...coz rarely can see honda accord mod, just saw once quite extreme mod which also one of the ZTH member white colour one...

here r some nice pics

prodigy said:
. The City also give a nice firm ride but it doesn't like being pushed thru the corners. You have this feeling the car is just gonna snap when taking hard corners while the Waja takes the corner without a problem. Performance wise, not much complains

city doesnt like to be thrown into corners? maybe its becoz of the electric power steering and those skinny tyres....

zan said:
this wud be my list.

1. city VTEC
2. vios 1.5G with ABS, all discs brake, VSC, airbag, EBD
3. City I-DSI
4. Vios 1.5 E.
5. Waja 1.6 premium

i wud avoid waja because by 2006,
1. it wud be 6 years old. its old and no new looks. new model? maybe in 2010 i.e. WRM (waja replacement model)
2. its big though inside and out, but as premium is using 16" standard alloys, its does hamper its performance.
3. handling wud be best in this group.
4. parts, service and maintenance good
5. but there are more than 230,000 waja on the road..kinda boring.
6. what i heard, proton dealers are giving as much as RM6K discount for new buyers but beware of old stock cars. proton finding it difficult to sell their cars lately, so left it under the sun at their stock yard.

City VTEC.
1. more poweful than i DSI, of course.
2. flexible interior
3 CVT gearbox with 7 pre set ratios, giving u the feeling of 7 gear changes at your finger tips.
4. downside is CIty does look feminine compare to masculine look of Vios.

Vios G
1. also has VVTI and no timing belt hence lower maintenance.
2. 4 speed auto is less advanced than Honda's CVT but supersmooth
3. loaded with niceties like ABS, EBD, VSC and rear disc brakes.
4. must wait for facelift model..coming very soon

City iDSI
1. Not as powerful as VTEC but still fast as a 1.5 due to CVT gearbox.
2. very economical.

Vios E
1. better buy this than the Waja.

others to consider
1. New Kia Rio

i think zan has givin a good comparison..
well first of all forget the waja..
between the City and Vios....
The city V-tec..gives u everything u want..except the looks..i think it depends on each individual when it come to the looks..
serioously the city has an amazing CVT transmission..if u want smooth..and i mean really smooth gear shifts..this is the car to have...

on the other hand vios is just as good..but lacks in space and also it doesnt hve CVT..but it has looks which a lot of ppl like..

IF u just wanna commute, have space, and get amazing fuel efficency..get the I-Dsi engine for the city...(not recommended if u want power)..

my dads got the idsi..and he can get 17 to 18KM/L of fuel easily...(depends on driving style)..when i drive...it comes down to 14 or 15 KM/L...

zan said:
city doesnt like to be thrown into corners? maybe its becoz of the electric power steering and those skinny tyres....

Possibly yes because at time the steering feels extremely nervous and a tad too sensitive. Maybe its just the cars that i driven that isn't as sensitive as the City's steering. Also not to forget skinny 185/65/14 tyres.

prodigy said:
Possibly yes because at time the steering feels extremely nervous and a tad too sensitive. Maybe its just the cars that i driven that isn't as sensitive as the City's steering. Also not to forget skinny 185/65/14 tyres.
You guys have to remember that the City originated from a tallish super mini with a short wheelbase that isn't designed to be thrown into corners, the Jazz. So it will never be a brilliant handler. You can of course sort that out with bigger wheels and aftermarket suspension kits but it hasn't got the best base to start doing stuff with.

thank everyone for the good feedback...gotta test drive waja n city first ...

sonictheory said:
hey bro, nice car in ur sig, do u have the bigger pic for the honda accord pic on the left hand side of ur sig kah, o more modded honda accord pic...?...coz rarely can see honda accord mod, just saw once quite extreme mod which also one of the ZTH member white colour one...

i think you are talking about Ah SIong's car ... so far it is the ONLY white accord with the Full Mugen Bodykit i saw ... lolz ... will be chilling out with him tonight ... =)

as a vios user, i would say vios is very good. for the price you pay, you get the best in its class. so yes , go vios :)

Here..I think Vios is a good car but the space is kinda small if you compare it with waja..The performance is not bad and fuel saving too..VVTi mar..For City..its kinda dangerous to drive because you can't see the head even though you raise yourself to the max..Power wise, I tried my frenz City ID-SI..Err..can say not very fast..Vios and waja is much better..I heard a lot of complains about it when the first badge is out..One of my fren is one of the first to have book that car, he told me,"Try do a U-Turn and you will know the problem". The steering won't automaticly goes back to its actual position..All City owners are facing the same problem and the engineer itself doesn't know how to solve it also..but I think now the problem has been solved as the amount of City is increasing on the road..As a Waja owner, Waja is quite a good car for the price tag but I can say its not cheap to maintain it as the price for parts is quite expensive..but suprisingly, the car can use selective parts from Volvo to Mitsubishi..One thing it will scare you is the big fuel tank..One fill will cost you RM80-RM90..Overall, I think my Waja performs better than my previous car, an FTO in terms of handling..Maybe its because my FTO is a stock car.. As for my rating I would rate..If you have the budget,go for the Vios G model,if not then pick the Waja if your budget is the same with City..The reason is that, the engine bay is just too small..hard to throw in parts and mod in stuff.. Handling is not as stable as waja too..For me I choose Waja bcoz I'm a Mitsubishi supporter and the car provides big space and gives a quite sporty look if you mod it..Can't afford Lancersle...Just my 2 cents :smile:
1)Vios
2)Waja
3)City

anyone consider the new lancer? i dun really like it but my friend just go to test drive it recently and he say it feels better than the vios. how much does it cost anyway?

WajaRS said:
Here..I think Vios is a good car but the space is kinda small if you compare it with waja..The performance is not bad and fuel saving too..VVTi mar..For City..its kinda dangerous to drive because you can't see the head even though you raise yourself to the max..Power wise, I tried my frenz City ID-SI..Err..can say not very fast..Vios and waja is much better..I heard a lot of complains about it when the first badge is out..One of my fren is one of the first to have book that car, he told me,"Try do a U-Turn and you will know the problem". The steering won't automaticly goes back to its actual position..All City owners are facing the same problem and the engineer itself doesn't know how to solve it also..but I think now the problem has been solved as the amount of City is increasing on the road..As a Waja owner, Waja is quite a good car for the price tag but I can say its not cheap to maintain it as the price for parts is quite expensive..but suprisingly, the car can use selective parts from Volvo to Mitsubishi..One thing it will scare you is the big fuel tank..One fill will cost you RM80-RM90..Overall, I think my Waja performs better than my previous car, an FTO in terms of handling..Maybe its because my FTO is a stock car.. As for my rating I would rate..If you have the budget,go for the Vios G model,if not then pick the Waja if your budget is the same with City..The reason is that, the engine bay is just too small..hard to throw in parts and mod in stuff.. Handling is not as stable as waja too..For me I choose Waja bcoz I'm a Mitsubishi supporter and the car provides big space and gives a quite sporty look if you mod it..Can't afford Lancersle...Just my 2 cents :smile:
1)Vios
2)Waja
3)City

Your explanation on waja looks impressive...as for me, between these 3 car..its not for modification..i'm expecting good f/c car, enough space to allocate one small family.. :tongue: ... performance could be the last i think(reserved one old car to be mod :biggrin: )...

In fact used civic 1.7 should be on my consideration also...if any body willing to share..please welcome...10q

WajaRS said:
r..For City..its kinda dangerous to drive because you can't see the head even though you raise yourself to the max..Power wise, I tried my frenz City ID-SI..Err..can say not very fast..Vios and waja is much better..I heard a lot of complains about it when the first badge is out..One of my fren is one of the first to have book that car, he told me,"Try do a U-Turn and you will know the problem". The steering won't automaticly goes back to its actual position..All City owners are facing the same problem and the engineer itself doesn't know how to solve it also..but I think now the problem has been solved as the amount of City is increasing on the road..

Cant see the head??...and u call it dangerous..in wat situation...for parking?? most MPVs have no heads...

also since u say tat it the steering wont turn back..and since my dad owns a city idsi from the first batch..i went to try it out..and guess wat..my steerin comes back while performing a U-turn....thats why i didnt reply immediately as i wanted to try it out first....

yes powerwise idsi is not so good...if u want power get Vtec..

wakos said:
Your explanation on waja looks impressive...as for me, between these 3 car..its not for modification..i'm expecting good f/c car, enough space to allocate one small family.. :tongue: ... performance could be the last i think(reserved one old car to be mod :biggrin: )...

In fact used civic 1.7 should be on my consideration also...if any body willing to share..please welcome...10q

space = city
fc = city idsl
performance = city vtec, vios, others

but i think if u want FC then have to sacrifice performance, if u want performance have to sacrifice FC...

but then i hear there's a test between idsl and vios....claimed idsl win on pick up if not mistaken?...anyone got the web o the test result?

WajaRS said:
For City..its kinda dangerous to drive because you can't see the head even though you raise yourself to the max..
i never "see the head" no matter what car i drove, might be cause by my seat positioning issue. I thought only Aunties need to "see the head" while driving due to bad distance judge skill?

do you need to "see the butt" when you do reverse or parking?

if i have 108k
i wud go for lancer for sure
nice interior
power wise v v gud
;)
the looks not bad also man

city:
1)practical
2)spacious
3)suspension too soft
4) back seats too straight n hard
5)driver seat dosent holds the driver on well on sharp corners

vios:
1) better outlooks
2)seats are more comfortable

waja:
1)no idea since i've only driven once.. very noisy car.. responce slow.. just dont really like it

f/c wise.. i think the city idsl is the best above all.. but mayb i'm bias coz i'm currently driving a city :biggrin: the cvt is something that's fun play with.
again.. want power go for vtec, better f/c then it'll b the idsl model.
juz my 2 cents

p/s: my city is from the 1st batch n so far the steering did not give me any problem, it still springs back into it's position when performing a U-turn

ehaab said:
Cant see the head??...and u call it dangerous..in wat situation...for parking?? most MPVs have no heads...

also since u say tat it the steering wont turn back..and since my dad owns a city idsi from the first batch..i went to try it out..and guess wat..my steerin comes back while performing a U-turn....thats why i didnt reply immediately as i wanted to try it out first....

yes powerwise idsi is not so good...if u want power get Vtec..
Sorry bro..maybe I've accidentaly offended some City owners..maybe some models are like dat..I test it with my own hands after my fren told me about it when I test drive his car..maybe you can ask the Honda service centre whether has this thing happen before..Its not juz bcoz I'm a Waja owner and would like to talk bad stuff about other cars..I like cars very much and enjoy changing them..its juz my 2 cents about the remark..hope you guys understand..diff ppl have diff taste..not all are the same..If Idid offend anyone, here I would like to say sorry..