New Honda city(Grade E) vs Toyota Vios 1.5S ???

i think vios looks better than city.that's my personal opinion.:rofl:

aiya..different ppl have different views n taste for cars...some ppl buy cars just because they need to use it, some ppl buy cars becoz they like it...it all depend on urself...don buy now n regret later...

honda city lorr....new facelift,design,large,interior & i-vtec but about FC i dont know coz b4 this i compare i-dsi city with vvti vios, i-dsi more saver than vios but i-vtec not sure lor..

city more beautiful....sporty look..new vios at the back look like katak..ha ha ......ooppss...;x

Hello Bro, I have experience last week same like you. But Today I and my wife have decided to buy Toyota Vios, Because Fuel Consumption just little bit more rather than City but the part cit greater pricey rather than vios. The performance? I have test drive both model. I try to climb Lakeview hill road at ta taiping both of them have almost in same performance. With Interest rate 2.68% for 9 years rather than 3.5% for city absolutely i choose vios. This Monday i will finalise all documentation for buying vios.

the vios has too many "aftermarket accesories" in brothers, 99, etc ............ too easy to ah-beng it.

It`s true bro, we can change the dugong look like vios to become monster beast looklike if you have enough money, time and creativity.

new City FC quit high compare to new vios. vios 109bhp while city beeing said 125bhp (correct me if im wrong). some people may face underpowered.about those 4 speed and 5 speed thing notthing to bragg about lah.just like mclaren F1 got 7 speed but terrible in the actuall race. red bull racing F1 got 6 speed but win 1-2 last nite race.its all depend on the set up.if u ask me city or vios?neither of them i will bought.i prefer Latio hatch back or slyphy.better still.

never ending story mory here...each forumer got their own idea sure the TS more confiuse to buy new car meh..hehe

Bump: never ending story mory here...each forumer got their own idea sure the TS more confiuse to buy new car meh..hehe

get 2 car and compare them on the paper 1st...and then go 4 a test drive...take pictures of it from diff angle...go home compare....i hate the new vios rear so much i almost puke when i saw it 1st come out...while when the new city come out...every1 was like 'wooow'
but due to its using electric controlled throttle,some ppl say underpower...its not underpower...its the throttle response

For both are very good. But 2.68% interest rate (9 years) for toyota gave advantage. Anywhere S variant not worth to buy rather than G variant. Just a litlle bodykit and somesay moron MID. with diffirent RM 4000 plus minus i think we get better deal on Kedai Aksesori.

Bump: For both are very good. But 2.68% interest rate (9 years) for toyota gave advantage. Anywhere S variant not worth to buy rather than G variant. Just a litlle bodykit and somesay moron MID. with diffirent RM 4000 plus minus i think we get better deal on Kedai Aksesori.

Follow your heart, don't let others confuse u (each car not really that bad)

hmm, my opinion is city look better than vios, in term of FC vios 4 gear (109 hp), city 5 gear(120hp), but vios is lighter 90 kg than city, so FC lebih kurang sama jee. this is tough decision, to make, afta read alot of forums, review. i choose honda city. it's up to u

I am not an owner for both Vios and City but can any forumers here explain on Vios comfort part ? As i used to ride on my coleague's vios for long and short journeys, i find that the rear seat is not comfortable and kinda hard. It makes my back sore after some time thus i wanna know is it my butt-o-meter problem only. Since i see most saying Vios is comfortable.

iam using vios, the seat is true a bit hard i must say, but overall ride feels ok (cabin) cos i think due to its ok suspension.

as intro. i drove these 2 car very frequently.
like factor on the 2 car.
vios.. engine response.i even admit its more responsive then my altezza. braking response. outlook "if only with aftermarket rims and kit. fuel consumption.but i found every updated verison vios has duller driving pleasure. "response , stability, braking" . i like the 03 model best!! audio sound quality "thumb up for OEM audio quality"

city09 . cabin space. comfort. interior quality .modern outlook. reasonable fc ,audio sound quality "thumb up for stock ice quality"

hate factor.
vios.. cramp cabin space. interior design. suspension spring too soft for my liking , engine noise.
city.. engine response. suspension SETUP " firm and bumpy at low speed however soft and spongy at high speed" wonder how did they able to do so. headunit. difficult to fit aftermarket headunit. engine noise . skinny stock tire .

if u ask me, i like vios more. but considering selling at almost identical price. i opt for city. dont make much sense to me to buy a car thats looking dated and selling at similar price with new model. until a fully new vios bring launch. city is way to go for now.

.hopefully my comment dont steer any fire lol.. vios vs city is always a sensitive topic. much like campro vs vios la etc etc.
ppl always blame thread starter as noob, foolish etc for starting such thread.
however i see it other way round. as long as the comparison is healthy and in mutual manner. whats wrong with that?

cheers!