Uncyclopedia : Proton

MeraBoy

http://uncyclopedia.org/wiki/Proton_(cars)

found this info at other forum, is about Proton cars explained in a sarcastic & humour way which i believed is MOST OF OURs' perception.

For Proton owners, just take it easy for i was a x-Proton owner also.

Here are some of the quotes:

Proton really built a car with 4 wheel that can move

Proton even rebadge their new badge from the 1980s Thunder Cat animation.
http://www.imagebanana.com/img/271mnxue/Protonlogo.jpg

one can't help noticing the 22 year old Proton Saga is still in production and yet remains one of Proton's 'Best Seller'.

Power window failure is a must to make sure all their car was a original and the trademark of Proton cars
:hahaha:Hilarious video:
[youtube]KMvVrH7ypno[/youtube]

Proton will tell every potential owner that all their Proton cars are engineered by Lotus which provide great handling like a Porsche, as power as a Lamboghini and fast like a Ferrari.

So once upon a time Mahathir MohaMAD have ask all the government minister to use the Perdana V6 as their official vehicle, but it failed as he using a Mercedes S-Class to his office.

In 2007 after a very ashame poor sales value of Proton cars in 2006, Proton is making a promotion on the Proton Saga selling at RM26,999 for Thank you Malaysian over 22 years for the support of Proton.

Wira Sports Edition were introduce in 2003 with Mugen wannabe spoiler and Subaru Impreza WRX exhaust system powered by 1500cc engine. The car is capable to smoke Evolution 9, Ferrari F360 or Mazda RX8 in a busy traffic road on Federal Highway.

At first Proton tell the whole Malaysian that Waja is their first own built, design and engineer vehicle. However the secret are busted when someone from the European prove that Waja is using the same chasis from Mitsubishi Carisma
The chassis was also used by Proton to develop the Proton Waja.--Wikipedia
Mitsubishi Carisma - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Proton Waja - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

However the Junk2Gen2 is actually copy from Renault Megane with a unwanted engine block from Renault that secretly sold to Proton

i think a "malaysian" did this..

if i'm not mistaken, we can easily edit what is there in Wikipedia rite?

but i think atleast we r better than that mahindra or the new china made cars.....

Must be written by a malaysian because of the certifiable typical malaysian broken English.

laughing whn start reading it...
good commend there...hahahahha...
wht to do...potong ma... (in mandarin called as pen tan 'stupid')...

hahaha....most of it really2 true...this website is similar to wikipedia lor...but with article that are a lot more interesting in a different way...hahah..

however bad proton might be, but it still provided many malaysians with a car, a source of transport which average group people can afford. During the early 90s, it was proton which allowed most people to be able to buy a car.
( there was no p2 then)

Only thing is that the direction proton is heading after many years is making us sad..

kRiminaLz said:
but i think atleast we r better than that mahindra or the new china made cars.....
mahindra-no comment,
for china-not so agreed with that.
China-owned car maker showed off their production/concept car at recent 2007 Shanghai Auto show:
Buick Riviera Coupe Concept (w/Chinese element:yuen bao元寶-$)
http://imageshock.eu/img/BuickRivieraCoupeConcept-3.jpg
http://imageshock.eu/img/BuickRivieraCoupeConcept-1-04q1.jpg
http://imageshock.eu/img/BuickRivieraCoupeConcept-2.jpg
Geely Meiren bao2
http://imageshock.eu/img/GeelyMeirenbao2-sdu1.jpg
Chery Tiggo 6
http://imageshock.eu/img/CheryTiggo6-f6s1.jpg
Chery Shooting Concept
http://imageshock.eu/img/chery-1-m831.jpg
Changan Jie Xun Hybrid
http://imageshock.eu/img/ChanganjiexunHybrid-cfz1.jpg
oooop! this is not the concept car! for ur eyes only.
http://imageshock.eu/img/TheGirlsofShanghai2007-2.jpg
source:
Shanghai Autoshow @ Autoblog Chinese

however bad proton might be, but it still provided many malaysians with a car, a source of transport which average group people can afford. During the early 90s, it was proton which allowed most people to be able to buy a car. ( there was no p2 then)
...yes, with the help of the government.
I still remember, b4 saga, 120Y/130Y only cost less than RM20K in the 80s, after that, all the japanese car jump like rocket.
I would say, b4 these few years, the car price was over-overpriced. Imagine how much would the japanese car cost if Proton NOT EXIST in the 1st place ?!:hmmmm2:

Fuu Yooohhh!!!
Hybrid engine on china cars oh!!!!Good Job!!
but buick is a joint venture car similar like NAZA..hehe...
whn boleh-land come out with one of those arh???

Fuu Yooohhh!!!
Hybrid engine on china cars oh!!!!Good Job!!
but buick is a joint venture car similar like NAZA..hehe...
whn boleh-land come out with one of those arh???

...dun deam of it & now they r facing life & death moment already.
...yes, it's 50:50, but look at their capability within short time frame :

The Pan Asia Technical Automotive Center (PATAC)
The Pan Asia Technical Automotive Center (PATAC) is a 50-50 joint venture between General Motors and Shanghai Automotive Industry Corp. Group (SAIC). Established on June 12, 1997, PATAC is China's first automotive engineering and design joint venture. Its vision is to become China's leader in providing competitive world-class automotive design, development and testing services.

PATAC offers its services to GM, SAIC and their domestic joint ventures. It has responsibility for engineering development for Shanghai GM.

PATAC is fully computer oriented. It has adopted some of the most advanced industry software for computer-aided styling (CAS), computer-aided engineering (CAE) and computer-aided design (CAD). Through TcAE, a global high-speed data management system, PATAC can meet the demands of global purchasing and engineering concurrently.

PATAC has registered many achievements since its founding, including:

* In June 1999, PATAC unveiled the Qilin, the first concept car designed in China by Chinese engineers and designers for the China market, at the Eighth Shanghai International Auto Show.
* In June 2000, PATAC displayed a unique e-business concept car at Auto China 2000 in Beijing.
* In June 2001, Shanghai GM's Buick Sail small car, which was reengineered for China by PATAC, entered the market. The Sail received the Shanghai Municipal Government's Excellent New Product Award First Prize
* In October 2001, PATAC completed the development of the Phoenix fuel cell concept vehicle, which won the SAIC Technology Innovative Achievement Award First Prize.
* In December 2002, the Buick Regal, which was PATAC's first minor facelift of a midsize sedan, was unveiled by Shanghai GM. The development of a 2.0-liter four-cylinder engine for Shanghai GM also was carried out by PATAC.
* In April 2003, PATAC unveiled the Kunpeng CAV concept car.
* In April 2003, Shanghai GM's Buick Excelle debuted. The lower-medium sedan, which PATAC reengineered for China, is based on a global GM platform.
* In December 2004, Shanghai GM unveiled the Buick Royaum premium sedan, which was reengineered for China by PATAC.
* In February 2005, Shanghai GM launched the Chevrolet Sail small car and Epica intermediate sedan. PATAC oversaw the design, engineering and validation of the Sail and the reengineering of the Epica for China.
* In April 2005, PATAC unveiled the ALA.s concept car, the first mini-crossover of its kind, which took its design cues from traditional Chinese culture. It was PATAC's first digitally designed vehicle.
* In April 2005, PATAC carried out a minor facelift of the Buick FirstLand executive wagon for Shanghai GM.
* In July 2005, PATAC completed the localization of the Chevrolet Aveo hatchback for Shanghai GM.
* In November 2005, PATAC completed the localization of the Buick Excelle station wagon for Shanghai GM.
* In February 2006, PATAC completed a major facelift of the Buick LaCrosse premium sedan for Shanghai GM.

PATAC has more than 1,100 salaried employees, approximately 35 percent of whom have masters and/or doctorate degrees. Most of PATAC's local engineers have received special training at GM engineering and design centers abroad. PATAC also employs experts from abroad, who are sharing the latest industry concepts and know-how with their local counterparts.

PATAC's facilities include a virtual reality design studio, a prototype laboratory, a powertrain lab, a kinematics and compliance lab, a noise, vibration and harshness test lab, emission testing facilities and a short-distance test track that can simulate all types of road conditions. PATAC's clay modeling facility can process four clay models at one time. PATAC's emission test laboratory is one of 11 centers authorized to carry out emission testing by the State Environmental Protection Administration of China. It can do testing for the Euro III, Euro IV and California super-low emission standards.

A new proving ground is in the planning stage. When completed, it will be the largest and most functionally comprehensive specialty proving ground in China that meets international standards. Along with PATAC's other new facilities, it will enable the joint venture to further expand its engineering and design capabilities and meet the specific needs of China's vehicle users.
... so, dun pray pray with China car already, they 1 to attack the world market.

http://www.gmchina.com/english/operations/patac.htm

hei evo3,

No problem i will wait for it...hahahahha......

MeraBoy,

Sometime day dreaming also good ma...hahahaha...
Coz dun want to put too much hope on potong liao ma...hahahahaha.....

MeraBoy,
Coz dun want to put too much hope on potong liao ma...hahahahaha.....

...ahhh, i thought should b "NO HOPE" on potong liao ?! At least that's my case after my 1st car, saga. Now happily driving an imported Nissan 日産 http://www.imagebanana.com/img/n7jlhdkd/Nissanshift.gif

i do think that proton are un reliable i myself aint a fan of Proton and i dont owned a proton (ex-proton owner got a Proton Satria R3 but sold). now i have a Mercedes E280. but seriously i dont think all that is nessary. i am quite angry at this as this is the only car manufacturer that M'sia has and is target to those who wanted to get from point A to B. i know its sucks and things but seriously guys c'mon. No ofence but these type of comments always come from chinease (seriously no offence cos i've been told by me chinease friend). i dunno wut u think honestly..

Proton always claim they themselves as "baby" in automobile industry, but do they realise that China car maker start selling their CUV/SUV in Malaysia market?

Baby at the end also need to grow wht...
WTF that they are taking abt???
Agreed with u...China coming...even currently China also going agressively to Middle East...

i do think that proton are un reliable i myself aint a fan of Proton and i dont owned a proton (ex-proton owner got a Proton Satria R3 but sold). now i have a Mercedes E280. No ofence but these type of comments always come from chinease (seriously no offence cos i've been told by me chinease friend)
...u also agreed proton is unreliable, so does it matter who write it? So long as it's the opinions , feelings & perception of the rakyat (u, me, BlackSamurai, mag9556 & others) about proton. Of course, like i said, it's somewhat SARCASTIC.

i am quite angry at this as this is the only car manufacturer that M'sia has and is target to those who wanted to get from point A to B.
...like it or not, every m'sian subsidy every proton sold for the past 20 OVER YEARS, do u think is fair for those who dun buy it ? Yet, the price is NOT PROPORTIONATE with the QUALITY. "to get fr point A to B"--so it is a budget car rite, compare :

Vios in Thailand : 509,000 baht >>>RM51,000 (round up & 100 baht=RM10)
http://www.imagebanana.com/img/x5rc7dqf/vios.jpg
Altis in Thailand : 705,000 baht >>>RM71,000 (ditto above)
http://www.imagebanana.com/img/1ftkxz9g/altis.jpg
Currency conversion fr The Star
http://www.imagebanana.com/img/j84b6gkf/bathvsRM.jpg
...can u explain WHY , in a country WITHOUT NATIONAL CAR & per capita income is lower than M'sia???

20 over years also cannot produced own engine & the quality is sucks. Pui.
Every M'sian feel ashamed of proton.
Just few years back china involved in car manufacturing with their own brand not JV, see the results. I bet in few years times, there r more to come in every country.
Also compare with korean car, they already smoked us far far away.

Admit the fact, potong & eon screw up the thing due to SHORT-SIGHTED, INCOMPETENT MGMT.

In fact, we incurred a lot of losses due to:
1)high car price,
2)high maint cost due to poor quality parts which dun last long
3)loss of life due to poor-built car generally.

The Choice is OURS, choose wisely.

What to do... as mention ma... Boleh-land = Boleh makan ma...
even i m using proton with no choice coz income low.. but i rather use japan engine and parts..hehe...
we have been tide by potong...cant do anything...
if no potong..maybe our car price will be very low or can say lower thn Thai...