Turbosmart vs Tial

jinkl

I heard alot of ppl saying a turbosmart is better than the tial's
i think my tial is gone as it doesnt regulate the boost no more as it used to
just would like your feedbacks

dont la jst post "XXX is the best"

I just changed from 38mm 10psi spring Tial to 38mm 14 psi spring Turbosmart. Hardly notice any difference but at the moment it stays at 14psi spot on until 7500rpm. Will have to wait and see what it does at 30psi like your car jin then i can let u know how it's holding up.

wawawawawawa
now my car i set to stock boost 7psi spring
it goes up all the way to 24psi wawawawawawawawawa
power lost is alot , cost i have to set to stock boost so it will creep till 24psi
meaning boost will slowlyy creep till 24psi
unlike last time, i set 24psi , it will go to 24psi n jst stay there

if now i set 24psi, im afraid it will creep to 30+psi n create extra smoking effect, pistons out of the block lolx

thats great. then u got a cheap way to boost high without a controller. lol

i thought 30psi was at the palm of your hand already? why need to be scared la. anyway if u plan to change to the darkside (like jo1 said) jo can surely cut u a deal la and donate the tial to me hehe.

Tial is louder than turbosmart.. i have tials on my supra and turbosmart on my FC...

no la, even in same engine mostly ppl say TIAL is LOUDER than Turbosmart..
ekekekeke

but so far i use the turbosmart 38mm is damn loud on my landcruiser.. stock is 7psi, maintain 7psi.. i use manual boost controller set 15psi, jun jun 15psi.. no creeping at all.. even my friend using tial on his hilux also less loud, even he boost 25psi or 3x psi kekekeke

I heard alot of ppl saying a turbosmart is better than the tial's
i think my tial is gone as it doesnt regulate the boost no more as it used to
just would like your feedbacks

dont la jst post "XXX is the best"

Jin,can i know how long have u used ur TIAL?

no la, even in same engine mostly ppl say TIAL is LOUDER than Turbosmart..
ekekekeke

but so far i use the turbosmart 38mm is damn loud on my landcruiser.. stock is 7psi, maintain 7psi.. i use manual boost controller set 15psi, jun jun 15psi.. no creeping at all.. even my friend using tial on his hilux also less loud, even he boost 25psi or 3x psi kekekeke

yup the turbo smart waste gate really is very stable if u boost 1bar then the boost meter comfirm is only display 1 bar,if tial waste is can use item,but sometime will over boost abit, let say we boost 1.5 bar, the tial waste gate ofcourse will reach 1.5 bar,but will up 1.6 bar 1st then fall back 1.5 bar~ this just my 2 cent exp :biggrin:

brader... have u checked the valve of your TiAL wastegate or not? sometime clogged with carbon la... cannot play la the shaft or the flange/valve seat not nice already so bocor la..... i kena b4 already... small problem only. take out polish polish abit... works like new edi lo...

TiAL and Turbosmart both also good wastegates la... but turbosmart more expensive only lor.
US chic and Aussie chic both also can whack one... :thefinger:

brader... have u checked the valve of your TiAL wastegate or not? sometime clogged with carbon la... cannot play la the shaft or the flange/valve seat not nice already so bocor la..... i kena b4 already... small problem only. take out polish polish abit... works like new edi lo...

TiAL and Turbosmart both also good wastegates la... but turbosmart more expensive only lor.
US chic and Aussie chic both also can whack one... :thefinger:

but tial waste gate is not 100% make in us,tial is make in china than send back us make logo one,but turbo smart waste gate is one waste gate make by one person,somemore is hand make~100% from australia,deepend your self~:biggrin:

uh bro... u have proof of what u saying? danger danger for flaming man.

plese tell me this is what happen?http://www.made-in-china.com/china-products/productviewAWxQsKnkvJVo/Hks-Type-Wastegate.html

Bump: plese tell me this is what happen?http://www.made-in-china.com/china-products/productviewAWxQsKnkvJVo/Hks-Type-Wastegate.html