TD04 owner, pls fall in

xtremeleo said:
getting full boost around 3krpm is good bro, what more cud u ask from a std turbine? hoho..

BUT, if u want more, u can give me a call at 0163571811 to either mod ur turbine, OR u can simply change to a bigger plug and play TD05H but u'll get lil lagg out of the new turbine. modify dat TD05H to get minimal lagg, dis has been done and the result was awesome!! 1 bar came as soon as u 1/2 throttle, then u'll be praying hard for dear life!!!:cry_smile:

Bro, how much? and where???? plug n play TD05 turbo, do u means no need to modified piping all these? 1-2 hours job?

xtremeleo said:
nice setup bro, but what have u done to boost dat high safely (dis is the most important part)? what engine r u running in dat car anyway?

its only an ordinary diahatsu L200 what i'm running in currently and of course with a few things in order to achieve 1.8 or more for sure ;

1. Low compression pistons kits .
2. Improvement or larger exhaust systems setup .
3. Remote external wastegate .
4. Fuel systems upgrade [ larger capacity fuel injector would be nice ].
5. Aftermarket ECU [ like Microtech or HALTEC ] or addtional management systems like GREDDY E-Manage or AIC / AFC & SAFC will do . ..
6. Race profile camshaft .
7. Good and proper tunning .

the most important thing to remember , be prepare to spend a lots of $$$$ & $$$

cheers ! ! ! :proud: :proud: :proud: https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/91577

lancerboy1 : shud be a plug n play job, but from experiences, i prefer a modified TD04L for a more responsive ride. its all to ur preference, gimme a call if u need any help

sard5828 : i didnt notice u r in terengganu bro, maybe we can work sumthing out?

oh, jb? isnt there much turbine servicing house there? hmm.. if there isnt any, then u can send me ur turbine and i'll see what i can do wit it. usually, only normal servicing is needed and dat only takes approx 2 days but since u r in jb, please give ample time ie a week to get it properly serviced / fixed and post it back to u. thanx :) call me at 0163571811 for arrangements

boost kicks in ~3000rpm at peak 0.8 bar... i've tried 1.4bar then some funny sound came out.... using TD04L from GSR...

nakamichi : overboost it up to 1.4 bar, u shud get worse noise outta ur turbine bro. hoho.. r u still using dat same turbine bro?

I m a newbie here. I driving a GSR1.8
Boost kicks in +- RPM2500 max boost 0.8.
Got something to ask the sifu sifu here it thr any turbine bigger than 04 but smaller than 05??? my mech say i m using tat turbine....... thks for the info n nice 2 knw u guy.

help...my car got problem.
why mar boost drop to 0.8?im using fish tank valve,if closed all valve i can easily gain 0.9bar(re-chipped comp box)std,if all open can get 1.5,tak berani tekan more takut my turbine kong.normally i only open one valve which is 1.0bar.but now i can only get 0.8,open all valve also 0.8bar.why?my exhaust smoke are normal,no white smoke an so on.engine feel fine,but feel a bit heavy when i press accelerator hard due to 0.8 boost.what wrong?any opinion?is it my actuator?or maybe got leaking on my intercooler piping?how do i check?

check for boost leak bro, in ur ic piping or ur bov. update us on dis, and i'll try to help more if they rnt the case wit ur boost drop

hmmm....i will check what is the prob tonite.thank you.

xtremeleo said:
check for boost leak bro, in ur ic piping or ur bov. update us on dis, and i'll try to help more if they rnt the case wit ur boost drop

hello..is tdo4 big enough for bolting on to a 1.8 v6?standard internals..

TD04-16T Kicks in at 1800rpm full boost by 4000rpm. Still accel @ 240km/h (backed off coz balls not big enough) :embaressed_smile:

xtremeleo said:

i cannot detect any leak in the pipings,i tried to tighten the bov.still same lor.i just noticed that my vacuum gauge are reaching the '0' it is around 20 for idle.that is abnormal for me la.guys! pls assist me!

okie, from what u tell here, maybe its ur exhaust manifold dat is fooked up / cracked open. check dat also bro

take a look in ur radiator, is there oil visible in there? there shudnt be any, as dat is an indication of a blown head gasket. do a compression test, just to be sure

xtremeleo said:
okie, from what u tell here, maybe its ur exhaust manifold dat is fooked up / cracked open. check dat also bro

take a look in ur radiator, is there oil visible in there? there shudnt be any, as dat is an indication of a blown head gasket. do a compression test, just to be sure

ok..tq bro for your advice.i will do that and keep u all updated guys about my car.thanks!

Ok.. seems tat alot of u guys are very familiar with TD04's.. So hope u guys don't mind me asking some questions.

1.I'm not sure if I understand this correctly, but does a TD04-09 share the same turbine housing & trim as say a TD04-9b or even a 16g? Are the compressor fins & housing interchangeable?

2. With a manual boost controller, how do u guys overcome boost creep problems?

Cheerios.

iam not too familiar wit the TD04 series, ive seen the list and it was long..

what i can tell u is, TD04, TD04L and TD04HL is totally different from each other and trimming / modification is needed to mix and match them. TD04HL has the biggest compressor wheel size between the abovementioned, so if u want to use its compressor fin in a say.. TD04L, u have to do sum modification on the TD04L core to fit the fin in. sumthing like dat..

boost controller may control boost spike, iam not sure about creep. one of the wat i control creep is to do sum modification on the turbine itself