Talk about those Brand new Proton cars

simplythebest

These cars on the way delivery to the nearest proton edar dealer, what do u think about them? why do they love to drive like a moron with ppl's car? Pity the owner the car kena whack like fugged! <_<

hahahah yeah usually kena dealer abused. Some I saw them revving as if they are in a drag race.

there was once i saw a fleet of spanking brand new subaru impreza wrx being driven probably to warehouse or showroom. let me tell u, they sure let the turbos rip and roaring!!!

there was one more time i was heading towards damansara, first saw a CLK speeding off like there's no tomorrow. i was already doing about 120kmh when he breeze past me. followed by another different color CLK, about 6 or 7 cars away. wow, i thought thats it la, sure these despatch guys are whacking this car like mad. 5 minutes later, swoosshhhh...a freaking SL500 zoomed past my car like there's no tomorrow. all are in trade plate.

..anyone noe any car dealer employing? :P
.preferbly naza..
*note it's naza not naza kia.. <_<

my father once work with them where they whack the car kau-kau on the way to the dealer. they normally go in a group and my father dont dare to go with them as they were flying with the car :o ... yes flying as in one incident the car they drove pass by a bridge and all 4 whell on the air just like what we see in rally. but they love it when theres a tunnel where any car that delaying them will get a loud BANG from them ...where when they get pass you they will switch off the ignition key and floor the throttle then switch the key on back. so just imagine in a tunnel the sound would be louder. pity the new owner driving carefully before reaching the 1000 km dunno that they dont have to do that as the delivery man has done it for them. :lol:

I was crusing on the way out of Subang Jaya exit hairpin. Then suddenly 1 Wira and 2 Bengwara ( Iswara with Ah Beng tail lamps ) zoom past me. I could hear they rev the engine to the max ( redline ).

But what made my jaw dropped was seeing how reckless they are taking corners. No proper racing lines and almost losing control of the car. I saw one of the Bengwara's rear end snap out. How I wished they would spin and crash the car. Then only they will learn their lesson.

:angry:

Hey, do we have the right to get the car by ourselves directly from the factory? if not, have to know some people liao.

simplythebest: ur getting a new protong car eh?if not u wont be that worry eh...hehehehe.It's easier if u drove out directly from factory!
:D

i dunno why these ppl drive the car so mad! I've seen the driver drive the car off from the ship to the park inside the port like mad!! even they drive the Avanza like driving a GTR!! :blink:

I think you should take the car direct from the factory.. if you wait at the dealer, you wont get the feel of driving a new car..bcos already driven by the tranporter.. LOL.. :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by farique@Mar 8 2005, 06:55
i dunno why these ppl drive the car so mad! I've seen the driver drive the car off from the ship to the park inside the port like mad!! even they drive the Avanza like driving a GTR!! :blink:

I think you should take the car direct from the factory.. if you wait at the dealer, you wont get the feel of driving a new car..bcos already driven by the tranporter.. LOL.. :lol: :lol:
well, come to think of it.. all cars are not 1st time driven when u get it.. they have whacked it 9 9 in the factory to test its engine loo... as long u bought it brand new.. consider new car loo..

these transporters drive the new cars like crazy everywhere man, i remember when i used to live in USJ, there was a gas station in front of my house where brand new protons would stop by to fill-up gas before handing the car over to one the dealerships near by. Here the transporters would be screeching the tyres, revving the engines like crazy, and basically driving quite fast in and around the gas station area ... if my memory serves me correct, there were 2 incidents where these stupid transporters ended up in different accidents in the gas station, one with 2 brand new 1.3 Wiras, and the other i think was a brand new Iswara hatchback and a new Wira. Can u believe this s*it, driving ppls car like damn freaking fast, in a small and enclosed space. Talk about being reckless with ppls property man... :angry:

have to give them credits for "seasoning" the car for you la guyz :P

Originally posted by Raikkonen@Mar 7 2005, 21:27
not necessarily proton, last time i was cucuk-ed by a kelisa at MRR2 at 140kmh. b]

on my way back from batu pahat last month, i noticed this wira using trade plate B1339*...driven by a dealers employee. wahh..sure syok one! use ppl car to drive fast..and company petrol! wahahahahahhahaha..he was running 170kmh!

ask me how i know?? becoz i try to catch up kenot also..ha ha ha my car up to 160 only laa...

but i agree with tajulsan, u shud see how does the final inspection being done. i visited proton factory back in 1991..and they test those megavalve saga like there was no tomorrow. ha ha but actually, they are trying hard to make sure there are no faults during delivery.

as for those drivers syok sendiri when shipping the car, i acknowledged them as the safety test. he he they make sure the brakes are okay, the steering mechanism is ok, the tyres oso ok and so on and so forth. ha ha juz kidding!

in my knowledge, many manufacturers use trailers to ferry their vehicles. but when their sales branches or dealers need such a specific car...e.g. seremban perodua needs a blue kelisa and the nearest they find is in segamat. if they kenot wait new blue car from factory, they get their driver to fecth the car. normally, the speedometer will be disconnected, so the odometer reading will still be low. he he

but dun wori, all new cars got warranty. up to 5 years for new proton. he he

Originally posted by Juzailee@Mar 8 2005, 01:46
simplythebest: ur getting a new protong car eh?if not u wont be that worry eh...hehehehe.It's easier if u drove out directly from factory!
:D
Got protong liao. :lol:

Just hope to see them accident, they are the same as those road bullies. If I saw those fellas kena accident, i screen down my window blast that song Offspring - Bad Habit ..

Drivers are rude
Such attitudes
But when I show my piece
Complaints cease
Something's odd
I feel like I'm God
You stupid dumbshit goddam motherfucker

ROFLMFAO :lol: