step to reduce fuel consumption

ChuckY said:
wow...me driving iswara 1.3 manual...RM50 can go 410km,thats including sum revving...but maybe new car lah tahts y..

maybe your one is new car lor bro...i also driving the same car like yours...bought new until now...now my car fuel comsumption like not good edi...quite makan minyak...just normal drive only...below 3000 rpm change gear....whats the problem huh ??

drive motorcycle when travel to near distance.... only drive when going far....

Changing gears below your 'peak' torque is not good for your fuel consumption. For example, if you're changing from 1st to 2nd to 3rd then 4th before maintaining speed and cruising in 5th at 2500rpm, you will have to open up more throttle to maintain acceleration. This of course will make the ECU inject more fuel to compensate for sucking in more air to maintain A/F ratio.........

........I think. :D

I've tried the 2500rpm shifting method and my fuel consumption got worse!!!

waa at least y'all can go 100km or more with RM10 with me if i can go about 80km with RM10 nowadays i'll b so happy! and yes in the near future (meaning in a few years or less i think) prices will increase kao kao! i heard (or read) somewhere there will b NO MORE government subsidisation for petrol/diesel... jus imagine, maybe mite even b RM2 OR RM3 for 1 LITRE of petrol! AHHHH!!!

just don't too fast accelerate or deccelerate. just go slow on the fuel.

well... then its time to get a bicycle.. ;)

hahaha...u guys might wanna consider fuel additives? i'm currently using one n it works quite well...last time i used it...went on a road trip...car fully loaded (the heavier the car the more is the fc)...4 guys n luggage...so for 60 litres managed to clock 850 km n still running...car...9 year old satria with 9 year old mivec 1.6...

i wonder y our petrol price keep on icreasing.......but then so many new cars r promoting to the market........

so more parking space very less.....tat y make our country very jammed

huakenny said:
i wonder y our petrol price keep on icreasing.......but then so many new cars r promoting to the market........

so more parking space very less.....tat y make our country very jammed

Let's say... many ppl aren't bothered with the fuel increase... just adj your lifestyle to adapt it.

Eg. if you always hang out at Coffee Bean for 5 days and spend around RM 100... then just cut it down... say spend only 3 days and max RM 70.

Same goes for smoking, drinking, womanising, ******, flirting and etc...

acbc said:
Let's say... many ppl aren't bothered with the fuel increase... just adj your lifestyle to adapt it.

Eg. if you always hang out at Coffee Bean for 5 days and spend around RM 100... then just cut it down... say spend only 3 days and max RM 70.

but if u still cant kick da old habit of mamaking, go to da nearest nasi kandar stall instead of coffee bean... much cheaper... haha.. :D

acbc said:

smoking n drinking r hard to changed...especially smoking...no ones can changed it....drinking oso d same....tat y we can owes saw drunken people lying on d road...eheheh

Fuel price increase, our government got to do somethings for our economic....now everything increaased.....engine oil, oil filter, petrol, diesel, flight ticket, all material, all drinks n foods price increasing........how???

i think we should eat break1st n dinner....no lunch no supper.....then can save abit more...dun stay in condo, stay in kampung house..more cheap...

if we r owes hang out at coffee bean..i think they wont mind d FC..only those who owes lepak at mamak like me.....if fc still increase..i think no more mamak for me....got to buy maggin n cook at home....

Gosh...i see 10bucks... 100km...... i drive a ford .... 10 bucks 40km wei...suffer..kau kau....... is there anything dat can save me........... pls dun say change da car..haha.......... 10 bucks... 40km... no trash driving...mainly driving 60-80 normal driving.. imegine if i high rev.... and do nonsense.....gosh....... if price to increase..... i'll rather jus dump the car some conner........ if i remove the spare tayer....would it help alot..? or jus a little? help !!!!!

I used to drive FORD LASER TX3 1.8 and rm50 only gives me 200km haha imagine that . Now my car Rm50-350km eventhough it's quite high but thank god la ..... Drive slow lor , change gear faster , dun let the rpm up to 3 haha but i'm sure there plenty of drivers here heavy footed pedal to the metal ! Blame our right foot ...... But read somewhere , it's not the fuel price rises , it's government cut down the subsidi for petrol and diesel . Hurm so basically it's still giving me headache everytime isi minyak ...

guys, do u think RM 60 for just 350KM is really heavy in makan minyak ? i m driving a 1.6 auto now.
any gadgets to install in the car that can save petrol?