IM finding something of

low fuel consumption : 10 ringgit for 100 km
low maintanence cost : like sunny all is cheap
lost price : under 15k
good performance : enought to smoke most car
durable : crash many time also still can drive

maybe I should get a modified sunny with ga16de with 4 disc brake ... I dunno

Grixism said:
good performance : enought to smoke most car quite hard to find la dude!

like my sunny can smoke wira 1.5 auto
IM expecting more or less performance

and no ... Im dont believe in idsi vios or whatever new car term to save fuel ...
my sunny can do 10 ringgit for 90 km
most new car claim to save fuel cant even come close , well most of the time

Hmm.. :hmmmm2: under 15k arr..best choice is get kancil 850..Pickup also not bad..can beat wira at the traffic light..stockla..fuel consumption also good...but durability I dun think so lor..nevermind..get a 12k kancil, the balance invest on kangaroo bars..sure safe wan..dun worry.. :biggrin: parts also cheap and easy to get..

Go for any other better / well-maintained Nissan Sunny... Sunny is the most reliable and cheap one, far more better than GL and 120Y because of the interior more modern look :)

I-Dsi does save fuel man... ask any city driver with idsi... easily rm60 can bring them too about 600km... thats what my friend told me at least...

for 15k I think I can get the engine only if you ask me to go i-dsi

how about supercharge corolla le ?
b6 n/a ?
march supercharge turbo
daihatsu gtti ?
honda civic those cvvc or something
starlet ?

15k...hard to get a car, with all ur requirements..put in a bit more and try to get the old CIty..or get a 1.5 toyota ...or maybe daihatsu charade..with detomaso..ehhehe

guest18 said:
like my sunny can smoke wira 1.5 auto
IM expecting more or less performance

and no ... Im dont believe in idsi vios or whatever new car term to save fuel ...
my sunny can do 10 ringgit for 90 km
most new car claim to save fuel cant even come close , well most of the time

My daily driver is an idsi... i get 100km @ RM10 at todays fuel prices... and i'll smoke a wira 1.5 auto and anything in its calss anythime... :biggrin:

Geez...If you want economy, don't expect performance. And vice versa. Especially if you want it cheap. They do sell an electric powered supercar for a couple of million quid.

below 15K. economical. easy on parts. i am with WajaRS...go for kancil 850 97.

but sakuraguy ir correct also. why dont get a another sunny? he he...

i strongly suggest u buy a 1990/91 Sentra 1.6. it has all u want, plus its a Nissan also. not to mention its using timing chain instead of belt. how bout that?

but parts not easy as Sunny lah. and i dont guarantee crash many time still can jalan. even basikal also crash once kenot jalan olredi. :lol: