New Lotus "circuit car"

facelift said:
No plan for the road version of this car?

From my previous posting:
Though it is designed as a track-day car, the new car will also be offered with an optional 'SVA pack' for road use and only around 100 cars per year are expected to be built, with a likely starting price of around £25,000 when it arrives in mid-2006.

FYI, the UK SVA (single vehicle approval) system is used for registering any car for road use, including kit cars, cars u design and built yourself and race cars. the SVA test is to ensure the car has lights, signals, seatbelts, identifiable chassis and engine numbers etc, so that means u can put lights and signals on a F1 car and make it roadworthy in UK (seriously!). so a SVA pack means lights,signals,number plate holders for the lotus circuit car. just wish the new National Automotive Policy will have something like the SVA too...

alexz said:
FYI, the UK SVA (single vehicle approval) system is used for registering any car for road use, including kit cars, cars u design and built yourself and race cars. the SVA test is to ensure the car has lights, signals, seatbelts, identifiable chassis and engine numbers etc, so that means u can put lights and signals on a F1 car and make it roadworthy in UK (seriously!). so a SVA pack means lights,signals,number plate holders for the lotus circuit car. just wish the new National Automotive Policy will have something like the SVA too...

Yes, the SVA is what the Ultima company uses to road-register their ridiculously fast Ultima kit cars.
I think I've seen a picture of a Porsche 962 and also a 917 registered for the road in the UK :eek:

ZOMG a supercharged VVTL-i! hubba hubba... cannot have car oso nvm la.. get the engine i die happy oledy :lol: OMG...