Sepang International Circuit -Track Experience

nitrus

elo.....my car just paid 1 year+ car installment....sell of.....lol duno dapat how much + car industry drop back to 3-4 months ago = car value market price drop again......hahaha

sell off our LMST enuf to buy warung no money to stock in satay ayam or/and kambing lol

xbalance2002 said:
AutoDome how much to book the sepang track...for private use?

Hello Xbalance2002,

Booking the track for private use whole day is abt RM45k....Thank you asking

even it is esive, but if got extra money...worth to participate.....

but so sad ya....om out of budget bro.....pai seh:_:

i go trackside and watch can mou??.... if possible, let me sit at the passenger sit also happy liao...

rm4k.... i better invest in a much powerful engine and dyno it... haha...

Ok.. have not posted for qite some time but need to voice my point of views..

4k is a hell lot of money for a 1 day course. Period. way I see it is, nothing beats practice & I don think a day with a driving instructor will actually give ne one enuff benefits to warrant a 4k price.

I seriously appreciate wat you are trying to do but such a price is way off most ppl's pocket. I'm currently lapping sepang full track at 2min 50++ in a kancil. Onli way 4k would be worthy is if instructor can guarantee me a 20 sec drop from my lap times.

polyxtroy said:
4k is a hell lot of money for a 1 day course. Period. way I see it is, nothing beats practice & I don think a day with a driving instructor will actually give ne one enuff benefits to warrant a 4k price.

I seriously appreciate wat you are trying to do but such a price is way off most ppl's pocket. I'm currently lapping sepang full track at 2min 50++ in a kancil. Onli way 4k would be worthy is if instructor can guarantee me a 20 sec drop from my lap times.
Agreed. If the organiser is expecting 40 cars, then at RM4k each, gross revenue is RM160,000. For one day? Wow.

Anyway, polyxtroy, I'd like to see a kancil do 2min50+sec at Sepang. That would certainly be an eye opener. When are you going next?

xbalance2002 said:
AutoDome wonder Pasir Gudang track how much it cost for rent??

Xbalance2002-Pasir Gudang Track I am not quite sure about the price.I'will check out for you....

wetsprocket said:
Agreed. If the organiser is expecting 40 cars, then at RM4k each, gross revenue is RM160,000. For one day? Wow.

Anyway, polyxtroy, I'd like to see a kancil do 2min50+sec at Sepang. That would certainly be an eye opener. When are you going next?

If you can get your friends to join in together with you like a group(at least 3 person) i can come out with a better pricing.My target is to gather about 40 people to join so that the fees per head can lower down.And also if you and your friends want to know more about above mention,please feel free to call Mr.Gary at 016-8119739.Thank you....

polyxtroy said:

WAAHH!!!! SUPER KANCIL!!!!!!!!!! HAHAHA........

polyxtroy said:

polyxtroy,

This course actually it's not abt how fast you go in the track.it's all abt how to proper way to drive in the track...If your car can clock 2min50++sec,i strong suggest you beter sign up for MME before Merdeka Day cause Satria GTi can only clock abt 2min 57sec.Civic with a B16A engine can only clock 2min 38++sec.(Very Sorry if I offended you)

polyxtroy said:

polyxtroy,

This course actually it's not abt how fast you go in the track.it's all abt how to proper way to drive in the track...If your car can clock 2min50++sec,i strong suggest you better sign up for MME before Merdeka Day cause Satria GTi can only clock abt 2min 57sec.Civic with a B16A engine can only clock 2min 38++sec.(Very Sorry if I offended you)

SIC-Track Experience

AutoDome said:
SIC Track Experience

Date: 21 Sept 2006
Time: 9am – 5pm
Venue: Sepang International Circuit
Fees: RM 3976

Have a memorable motorsports experience with one day at Sepang International Circuit. We provide you the opportunity to drive and learn the Sepang International Circuit with the assistance of experienced instructors from Lotus Motorsports racing.

Video shoot and high quality DVD with menus will capture the experiences of the day for the participant to share it with friends and family. The content will include overall coverage of the event. Participant also will be awarded a Lotus certificate for the completion of course.

Interested?

Please call Mr. Gary at 088 258509(office), 016 8119739 for further information.

Below is the list of activities that will be conducted: -

1)Registration & introduction to the day's event.
Assessment of participant's cars for track worthiness.
(Time:0900-0945/Duration:45mins)

2)Two activities runing in parallel.
Participants will be broken down into 2
groups(min 10/max 15 per group).
i) Car control-understeer/oversteer exercise.
ii)Connering techniques with & throttle control.
*Bonus-Drift experience with Lotus Elise.*
(Time:0945-1115/Duration:90mins)

3)Segmented track familiarzation-broken down into
3 groups to tackle 2 different segments of the track
on a rotational basis.
(Time:1115-1300/Duration:105mins)

4)Break for Lunch.(Time:1300-1400/Duration:60mins)

5)Complete track familiarization.(Time:1400-1500/Duration:60mins)

6)Qualifying-establishing a lap time.(Time:1500-1545/Duration:45mins)

7)Staggered-Race.(Time:1545-1645/Duration:60mins)

8)Certificate Presentation,Prize Giving & Closing.(Time:1645-1700/Duration:15mins)

* Important Note *
-To confirm participation of the course,participants must deposit an amount of the course(RM2000.00) before 28 August 2006.Therefore the remaining balance of (RM1976.00) is to be pay 14days prior to the event.Participation confirmation fees is not refundable.

Hello Everyone,

I managed to come across a deal with the course conductor for the track day.They are willing to drop down the price to RM3,480.00 per/person.So if any of you still interested to participate,Please call Mr Gary at 016-8119739.

Looking forward to your reply.Thanks...

Sorry, didn't mention the kancil i mentioned is done up to participate in the Malaysian Super Series newest entry level class.. Fastest lap timed was 257s.. unofficial (track day timed manually) as the full track is only used during the Japanese GT for the aboce said racing series.. On top of tat, the EKs in MSS do bout low 230s..

Would also like to say tat i would like to participate in MME but alas the cost for tat 1 race weekend can easily total up to five figures.. Ne sponsors?? lol

polyxtroy said:
Would also like to say tat i would like to participate in MME but alas the cost for tat 1 race weekend can easily total up to five figures.. Ne sponsors?? lol

polyxtroy,

Dun worry,i'd got great lap time in the track...i'm sure some BIG SHOT company's gonna sponcor u,if u get ready a complete proposal regarding u & ur upgraded kancil.GOOOOD LUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

pi1.3 said:
polyxtroy,

Dun worry,i'd got great lap time in the track...i'm sure some BIG SHOT company's gonna sponcor u,if u get ready a complete proposal regarding u & ur upgraded kancil.GOOOOD LUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

OOPS! I MEANT U...POLYXTROY

polyxtroy said:

Since you been lapping in the track.Do you mind share with us the proper way to drive in the track and also the techtics you have created for your kancil to clocked 2m57s....Pleaaassse :cry_smile:

Not special technics.. Not ne I can think off. The time is mainly due to the car I don don doubt ne other driver whose been on the track bfore can do the same time. Wat i'm trying to say is, the time belongs to the car & not the driver. I'm dying to have some reali experience driver to try the car & push it to reali see wat it's capable of. (i.e. tengku djan or faidzil alang)