R3 Track Experience

indeed ya'll session was fun.I had few laps of fun till my intercooler hoses went koyak big time.Funny i was the only putra driver.hope to see ya'll again in the circuit.

SHAZtech said:
indeed ya'll session was fun.I had few laps of fun till my intercooler hoses went koyak big time.Funny i was the only putra driver.hope to see ya'll again in the circuit.

Hey Shaz,

Yeah, I was wondering why there why your Putra was sputtering along after a few laps. Would have been nice to get a taxi ride. Next time eh mate?

yeahh sure!! no biggie!! i think i'll be testing my car again probably after raya.Wanna do all the necessary settings during fasting mth...and return with better setup.

SHAZtech said:

Common prob on custom hoses.. which doesn't have rib/bead at the hose end.. Try to ask Hamzah if he could get those T-bolt hose clamps instead of worm gear screw type.. should fix the prob.

on hosing....currently solved,went straight to JFA sunway after that sepang session.ENDLESS....alex the one driving V6 the other day is it??

SHAZtech said:
on hosing....currently solved,went straight to JFA sunway after that sepang session.ENDLESS....alex the one driving V6 the other day is it??
Nope Endless was the nutter in a white FC3S imagining he was Ryosuke Takahashi.

SHAZtech said:

If thats the case I think we should all spend some money on silicon connectors and hoses.

hahahahhaha i remember that FC!! your car had problems with your radiator hose that day.Indeed...we all should contribute more money to SAMCO!!

SHAZtech said:
yeahh sure!! no biggie!! i think i'll be testing my car again probably after raya.Wanna do all the necessary settings during fasting mth...and return with better setup.

Yeah, cool man! Can't wait for the next track day.

crash...are u the one who is staying in k j ? btw...can i join the next track day...interested bro... wanna improve myself...

tombstone said:
crash...are u the one who is staying in k j ? btw...can i join the next track day...interested bro... wanna improve myself...

No, I don't stay in KJ, but my parents do. Welcomed to join us for track days man :) But if its a R3 specific track day, then cannot la. Heheh. But looking forward to the next one. Keep your eyes peeled in this thread and the R3 thread.

Cheers!

ok ok ..hope its the open one la..then can bring my car in ... if not ..sure paiseh join u guys ...

What's with being paiseh and stuff la? None of us here are pro racers man! Heheh..bordering on rookie/amateur level only.

thats good to hear...hope u can help update me when the event comes about..scared i missed the forum news and didnt see it... thanks bro..