R3 Track Experience

dude,i will gladly join next time track days..eager for a chance to ride with sif and pro racer..

hahf said:
I am the one who is slowest in your group...have to let one SR3 and GTi passed me simply because I cant catch up with my group members in front. Shame....alot things to learn.
Bro... Didn't mean any offence when i passed u! Really... i just wanted to testing-testing my car that time! Peace bro....

Exactly like crash said...it ain't a race! But with more track exposure... I believe everyone of us will be hitting on the accelerator hard! Pedal-to-the-Metal mode! Typical race syndrome... :D

Hope to see you on the tracks again mate!

There should be some other track days on Saturdays prior to 13 Nov. But of course it is recommended for the beginners, even more experienced drivers to join R3's track experience days which u will get proper pointers by ppls with high credentials.. Can Faisal confirm on the track availability b4 that?? :D

Actually, we're gonna try and set one up after the MotoGP, perhaps a R3 closed session with special invited friends :D

R3 closed Session? SIC private functions expensive la. RM20k for a half day exclusive.

I'll see if they have any free saturdays like the last one we had after Moto GP. Puasa month osa puasa month lah. Need to hone my FR driving skillz

Well, something like we did in the past with Lotus Club, a sort of 'closed' session la. At least got convoy and proper briefing, track familiarisation for newbies, etc.

Crash said:
Well, something like we did in the past with Lotus Club, a sort of 'closed' session la. At least got convoy and proper briefing, track familiarisation for newbies, etc.
oh the R3 mini Trackday

endless551 said:
yeah yeah... u need to learn to drive in straight line
speak for yourself oi.. at least I wasn't flame spitting AND drifting through Turn 15.hahaha

so what were the lap times like? or was no one timing anyone?
is the claimed 2:55 in sepang truly possible with a standard R3?

whens the next track day planned? sorry for all the questions.. feeling inquisitive today..

fordrunger said:
so what were the lap times like? or was no one timing anyone?
is the claimed 2:55 in sepang truly possible with a standard R3?

whens the next track day planned? sorry for all the questions.. feeling inquisitive today..
Mostly were focusing on improving their track lines and driving technique. No one was timing anyone

faisal said:
Mostly were focusing on improving their track lines and driving technique. No one was timing anyone
Haha... I was just having too much fun till i forgot all about track times :D Everyone else too I guess... Or is it just me?? Maybe i just 'syok-sendiri'! :P

There quite a lot of cars actually. Hard to time a clean run. Next one definitely!

Crash said:
There quite a lot of cars actually. Hard to time a clean run. Next one definitely!
Haha.. Count me in!
I hope the next one will be somewhere late November. I got my final exams in mid-November. Need to study first... 1st corner, 3rd gear mid rpm. 2nd corner, drop to 2nd gear and floor the pedal at the exit of Corner 2 :D

I hope i got it right.. Please correct me if I'm wrong!

There isn't a textbook on this, but I wrote a http://r3gister.blogspot.com/2005/06/life-in-gravel-pit_13.html Same time that I crashed out at Turn 7 and 8. Hahah.

Crash said:
There isn't a textbook on this, but I wrote a http://r3gister.blogspot.com/2005/06/life-in-gravel-pit_13.html Same time that I crashed out at Turn 7 and 8. Hahah.
If textbooks were written in such an interesting way, I'd score in every subject! :D
Really nice writting there.