R3 Track Experience

Amin said:
Hello Everyone...

YES! We are looking at making this a regular affair. Admitedly there were some hicups in the begining but I am trully greatful for the understanding and enthusiasm shown by all who participated :)

Judging by the response, its going to be a big let down if we didn't make this a regular thing ;)

In fact we're are working closely with SIC to make a year end R3 Track Experience...this one, we hope, will be bigger and better tying in with R3SSO Drift and Time Attack Challenge Championship Finals as well Sepang Drag Battle!

Amin

Yahooooo!!!!!

KryPToN said:
Thanks crash! But I still got much to learn before I'm actually track worthy :D
I'll be honoured to have mini track sessions with all you cool guyz with your cool rides... always fun to drive with R3 Stage 2's :rock:

Let it not be too long b4 our next track outing!
Unofficial R3 Track Day is on everytime SIC is Open on Satdays. There will be a Red AE86 and a White FC3S doing their level best to let their tail hang out on each corners.. hahaha

faisal said:
Unofficial R3 Track Day is on everytime SIC is Open on Satdays. There will be a Red AE86 and a White FC3S doing their level best to let their tail hang out on each corners.. hahaha

I love the sound of that! But the next Open Track Day is November 13th. God, that's so far away, dang it! Can we have a R3 Track Day soon? :D

faisal said:

No more tail hanging out dude... I'll have some 'DIY slicks' on my car soon.. Really need to get my rear camber sorted out b4 the next event. Count on me to be there! There might be some more Saturday morning sessions after MotoGP I believe.

eh guys...can i join or not???Im a SSO paticipant also..this year and last year...but didnt get any invitation :frown:

November 13th eh? That's a good 2 months away... Well look on the bright side, we now have some time to get our cars tweaked and ready for the next track meet! :D

Crash said:
I love the sound of that! But the next Open Track Day is November 13th. God, that's so far away, dang it! Can we have a R3 Track Day soon? :D
no!!...must be later....when i come back :tongue:

thanks R3 and gang!

and big thanks to my buddy Crash, who lent me his car (again) to practise some.
hehehee

Crash,
Fuiyo, kena puji pulak... thanks dude. I will be watching out for more track time to improve the thresholds of my handling in SIC. Like the others, I'm still a rookie. However, I wouldn't want my Stage 1 to look incompetent beside Prozac's, Maverick's and your Stage 2. Wait dude, takde duit. So I upgrade software first, later only upgrade hardware.
Hanif was a surprise power driver. Funny thing was his hair man, when he went in he looked like Clark Kent, came out looked like Syndrome (The Incredibles). HAHAHA~! Total hair make-over man.

Only for those who knows; Somebody went on the track with the air-con switched on. Hahaha! Luckily Crash told the person to switch it off.

Lots of pointers given during the R3 Track Experience. The drivers; Tengku Djan, Faidzil and Khaidi, really know their stuff. Sheesh, it's always like this. When you start to think you're getting better, you realise that there are so much more that you haven't even begun to comprehend.

All in all the event was a success; jointly due to the effort of the R3 team and the amount of enthusiasm of the participants, I would say. The Gen.2 folks are a real nice bunch; have the opportunity to meet some cool and crazy guys; Tan and that thin nutcase, forgotten his name ler...

I hope that in the future, we'll have lots and lots of these kind of activities. It's really time we heat up the Malaysian scene with professional-looking events like this one.

Up the level one mark.

jAkuuZeeMan© said:
Wait dude, takde duit. So I upgrade software first, later only upgrade hardware.

That's the right way. Takumi style!

Ah...Hanif...you're the guy who flew past me on turn 14 while taking the inside line! Too bad didn't have time to continue as our cars were getting tired already. Impressive driving, man!

'That thin nutcase' must mean Ultraman :P. His club forum nick suits him perfectly hahahaha.

also otherwise known as Ray :p. Sometimes known also as Ultraman-Taro. :D

prozac said:
Really enjoyed the "battle" with another R3 (are you on this forum?) and Krypton's amazingly fast GTi. I'm sure it's a combination between good skill and car performance.
Thanks for the compliments prozac... but I think it was just pure luck la. Beginners luck :D

Just so happen I took that corner nicely and you took the corner a bit wide. Lucky me :P

The real skills are with Crash... With worn out tires he still managed pull quite a distance away from all of us!
Great car control and Balls-of-Steel there!

amin,

I mean the invitation to the open track days not SSO.Ive entered quite alot of SSO event already :)

Hi, I am one of the Gen2 owner participating in the R3 Track day...I am definately a rookie, in fact I think I am the slowest Gen2 on that day!! Haha...it's a GREAT and FUN experience for me. Thanks R3 especially my instructor which taught me alot of racing skills, Khaidi.

hi hahf!

you were in my group. which one were you? we should post pics so we know who is who!

GT20v said:
amin,

I mean the invitation to the open track days not SSO.Ive entered quite alot of SSO event already :)

Opps misread that one...in any case, you're always invited for our track events. Everyone is :) Just make sure you're early so that you get a spot.

Amin

Crash said:
hi hahf!

you were in my group. which one were you? we should post pics so we know who is who!

I am the one who is slowest in your group...have to let one SR3 and GTi passed me simply because I cant catch up with my group members in front. Shame....alot things to learn.

hahf said:
I am the one who is slowest in your group...have to let one SR3 and GTi passed me simply because I cant catch up with my group members in front. Shame....alot things to learn.

It's ok my friend. It isn't a race in the first place, although some of us make believe that it is! (me included...heheheh). More track exposure and you will be flying mate!

Cheers!