Sabahans Track Day At Sepang

AutoDome

"Think you have the fastest car in Sabah? Think you're the best driver in the state? Wanna prove what you've been bragging about? Here's your chance to earn your bragging rights!"

We are in the process of organising a track day at Sepang for Sabahans. As we all know, we don't have a proper place to test our cars here in Sabah, so the best place we can go and do this legally and safely would be the prestigious Sepang International Circuit. We're trying to get a feel of how many people would be interested to participate in this event. The cost is between RM 13k-15k. This price includes:

1. Three nights accommodation (Inclusive of breakfast and probably dinner)
2. Exclusive Full Day Track Rental including marshalls, medics plus a tow vehicle
3. Car Freight Charges
4. Airline Tickets
5. Mechanics on hand to help you with your car

We’re also still in the process of bringing driving instructors from Australia to conduct a short defensive driving course and also guide everyone on how to drive like a pro on the track. There'll also be a dyno day which will be optional. The cost of this is not inclusive of the price above. Roughly this event will be held between the 19-22 of September.

We're still in the early stages of organising this event. More details will be put up on our website which will be ready in about 2 weeks from now. We'll also post details here on this forum. Feel free to email us at [email protected] if you have any questions.

why not open it for other ppl as well (from other states/peninsular) ?
the more the merrier

Munky,

The idea is actually to give the Sabahans an exclusive track day at Sepang because we don't have the opportunity to just drive over to the track on one of the open practice days, but if there is enough demand from the other states, something could possibly be worked out.

huakenny,

There were talks about building a drag track in Sandakan but nothings happened yet, haven't heard anything about it since.

BlackSamurai,

Thanks man. Hope everything turns out well.

Huakenny,

its completed already ler! but the witdh is too small and lots of modification need to be done. i've visited the place few weeks ago.

u could visit xceleration.dynu.com for further details!

here sum of the pictures. i hope someone don come and say im stealing pictures again (this is mine)! hehehe.......

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y200/reintel/Dsc00866.jpg
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y200/reintel/Dsc00865.jpg

by the way, autodome sori to hijack ur thread. hehehe..... in case u need to find sabahan wif monster car in kl, u could contact Ah kee at Links Dynotune in sunway. if need more, i can gif few numbers.

this is sounds good, but to spend RM15K? hmm... susah sikit bro!

No Worries Reintel. Hijack a bit is ok.

Good to see that the Sandakan drag strip is ready. Will be good for Sabahans. When can we have a go at the drag strip?

Will keep everyone updated about the sepang event.

that's a track ? drag strip ? It looks more like a horse race track

looks like its built within a horse race track. Its too narrow IMO (need to double its width)and without proper armco or concrete barriers cars that spun out can easily damage the horse track beside it, or worse cross over to the spactator area...

Anyway its a good news to the sabahan motorsport faternity

munky said:
that's a track ? drag strip ? It looks more like a horse race track
haha... so bad la u.... no need to be so clear ma...

anyway, really a big budget to test u guys car over at sepang wo.... estimated cost also around rm13k.... rich rich rich...

anyway, do consider open up for other state as well lor... the more the merrier... we can exchange opinions and knowledge also ma.... know more friends....

it is built inside the horse track. yup, as i mention the width is too narrow. they using same license so no need to get approval from AAM ( really cekik darah association. shud hear their offer. tipu!)

not sure when its gonna have the first run. but they are now doing some run test. Tawau is organising a drag race at abandon airport on 26-27 Aug 2006.

if kk were to build a illegal track for racing those stuff...
then dunno hv to wait how many thousand years...

even build a very short fly-over take ages.. :emoticon_U:

hi gloss,

For your information,you can't compare building a fly-over to a track.It's like comparing a cow and a chicken.KK will come out with something interesting,you'll see.....:regular_smile: