some queries

animiniac_seith

i also explain till kepala pecah :( :( ...but one of my fren say can make a normal 4 cylinder engine into a monster by stuffin in 4 biji turbo......wat da hell he thinkin????any good advice for him??i mean a more professional way...bcoz tthe last time i argue with him bout this i tell him go do reaseach on how turbo works....dunnoe the next time i meet him how la...any good way to explain to him sifu???

by da way its not impossible rite?? just that u cannot stuff in 4 turbo into 4cylinder engine...things dun work that way.....rite bo guys??Its just not right......

If your 4 cylinder engine can produce enough air to push a turbo per cylinder, yes you can setup a quad turbo configuration.

Dont explain to him, just tell him to DO it and show it. Action talks, bullshit walks!

hahaha!!! signal=yeah dude..he talks the talk .but shud walk da walk..!
QUAD TURBO?add TWO gt wings oso kenot keep on the ground..
he owns petronas ar?? :D so much of gas to spare HOR!? :lol:

the new Bugatti was supposed to be quad turbo but thats with large displacement engine and IIRC the W16 engine.. that engine would produce enough flow for 4 turbos..

i remember seeing 8 turbos on a V8 engine somewhere on the net.. however its pointless as a properly sized twin / single turbo setup will produce better gains for a much lesser price

theoretically, yes it is possible.. is it worth it? most probably not..

hahahaha....
explain to him in this way...

if you have a pair of breasts only...
how u gonna wear 2 pairs of Bra???
:D :D :D :D :D

j/k ;)

Wow that looks like a really old F3. Who's that driving?

Maybe u should ask him to pay a visit to the good people of Bugatti and Edonis as to date are probably the only 2 manufactured cars with quad turbos.

Originally posted by [PIMPIN]@Nov 6 2004, 12:42
the new Bugatti was supposed to be quad turbo but thats with large displacement engine and IIRC the W16 engine.. that engine would produce enough flow for 4 turbos..

i remember seeing 8 turbos on a V8 engine somewhere on the net.. however its pointless as a properly sized twin / single turbo setup will produce better gains for a much lesser price

theoretically, yes it is possible.. is it worth it? most probably not..
the bugatti EB100 is aready runing on quad turbo right .