Tong Turbo Cheras

ccl...

Tong cud get u a TD04-16g spec... ;)
we've done a Volvo S40 up to 320ps on fly wit this turbo... ;)
Da blue color one which came up in Hypertune couple of years back....and da car Auto only...phew ! :o

sure boh?
halfcut?
wats the cost like?
16G and 16T whats the diff...?
me duwan too much lag lah... if not next year also kenot boost... hahaha
now on td04l-13c... 2k start boosting... 2.5k already full boost... yummy!! but when i hit 160-170kmh it starts loosing steam :(

Which is bigger between garrett AR60 T04E & Td06-25G how bout reliability?
Which turbo would u recommend for a stock evo4 engine??

does tong turbo hv da full set bolt-on kit for the EJ-DE on Kenari?

if got how much would it cost? perfomance?

Update!

Hi guys,still haven't managed to sent my turbine to Tong coz of time constraint.
Hopefully i can repair my turbine early nxt mth after pay day. :D
And oso major probs is tat i onli hav 1 car and its daily driven.

I ask my mechanic he said take aroun half say to take out de turbine+install
back.He said radiator,manifold n sum minor stuff have to take out...
He quoted me labour rm120 but still can discount lea...

Too bad Tong's place dun provide taking out/installation.
So i have to run back and forth 2 place.......

Nowadays my turbine lose out lotsa power and the fin sound is getting louder n louder day by day.Hope can tahan till nxt mth coz i drive like a pussy on de road.

Thats all now guys....will update accordingly

I got a working 4G61T original turbo in my junk yard. If I am not mistake is Mitsubishi TDO4-11b, but not remember the specs. So long liao.

The thing is the exhaust housing missing already. Anyone know where can I get the exhaust housing and how much does it cost?

I might want to service the turbo and sell it later. Does this sounds like a good idea or just forget it :unsure:

Finally after so many months after my initial posting....

Have got my turbine td04l done at Tong's last sat.
The fella really good work and nice chap...

Disassemble my turbine n check out bits n pieces internal parts(Diagnose)
and show me the probs parts tat needed to be changed. . .
send in my turbine at 11:00 am and talk n explain till ard 12:30pm
he promise me can get bk at 1:30-2:00pm , but he damn bz.(He din eat lunch oso)
take out evelithg & service with brand new repair kit + chg internal wastegate+
chg the main bearing tat attach 2 the fins.(forgot de exact name)+balancing to OEM Specs.
luckily my fins still in great condition or else service also no use.
now i got a brand new spanking turbine.

end up i got my turbine bk at 5pm++ :o but great w/ship i should say...
damn clean n professional :) worth the waiting time....
nice waiting area with lotsa magazines n aircon....
can smoke also... ahahahahah . . . .
and i saw Tong's wife i thk and his mother as well... :D
mention SDF name & Tong said they r ex-colleague.

No pictures taken tho coz no camera phone & viewcam.

emm good one.. going there this raya.. dunno he open or not

Originally posted by cmng@Nov 8 2004, 11:48
emm good one.. going there this raya.. dunno he open or not
Hi Freddie, give him a call to confirm. . .
You buyin big monster hybridz frm Tong? :)

no la.. just service some old school turbo only
pariah T25 only

Originally posted by cmng@Nov 8 2004, 14:41
no la.. just service some old school turbo only
pariah T25 only
Ohhh.... oso damn bigger then mine lea...
heheheh :D
i saw de td04hl mitsu rated 210 one... he said its de gsr rs version...
he even offer 2 upgrade my td04l to higher specs...
but din get it... no $$$ lea...

u better go earlier in de mornin man...
he open frm 9am-6pm . . .

Originally posted by wildcard@Nov 22 2004, 02:37
how much does Tong sell a recondition TD04L ? anyone knows ?
Much better if you can ring up Tong personally or go to his shop . . .
He would be glad to give u a quote on the phone as well. :)
Can find his contact on the posting on page 1 of tis topic.

i have an HKS turbo with some shaft play. is Tong able to recond the turbo back to factory condition/spec? what is his rough charges for this? thanks all :)

---------- Post added at 11:42 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:40 AM ----------

bro thanks for your reply. do i need to book an appointment to bring the turbo in? normally how long will the whole process take?

u can just walk in to Tong, dismantle it up there, and Tong will tell u the turbo status and estimation will be given.

u could email tong too. great n fast reply :)

[email protected]

yeap i agree... Tong Turbo gives good, fast and reliable service, dun mind paying a bit more for less headache later on..