savvy T.U.V. approved my !@#$%!

WBW7827 said:
come on la..dats just an advertisement!hekhkhee

anyway sad to say someone amongst malaysian citizen still have a bad heart to their Country Effort..just think of the da people in dat wrecked Savvy...if u were in there do u feel relief to find urself still alive..if incase u r alive..

i own japanese car, but still i adore gen2 and savvy..
technologically both r i think better than any korean car..
handling wise also not bad..i'm sick of people BOO-ing new gen proton..come on..dun put a blame to much on proton..
they want to achieve better quality also..plz get more knowledge b4 trying to blackmail our MALAYSIAN CAR!

free ur mind from JAPAN,BRITAIN,GERMAN,FRANCE imperialisme...we r near to merdeka day..so think of wat u do or say...it may hurt anybody...justify ur act..

regards...

first off, great points...

second, not trying to kena anyone so please don't take personally :

problem about our great country is not the cars, laws, whatever... the main problem is the people...

example :

1. my friend's new gen 2 came delivered with :

a) a dent in the drivers side door - salesman's answer : it is standard feature (what? gen 2 door's come with dent as standard feature?)

b) a passenger side door that is stuck and only with a big tug can it open - saleman's answer : standard feature + commonlah... made in malaysia what... what you expect?

c) lousy quality plastic dash, proven when the aircond duct plastic broke when adjusting - when sent to repair, the technicians just kopek the dash without protecting the sides; guess what? the sides of the ducting now all dented with screwdriver marks

2. my old iswara :

a) both power window engines only last 1 year, then they fail

b) boot hydraulic spoils every year as well

c) poor quality sealant which eats through the anti-rust causing the car to break out in rust holes by the 5th year

d) the whole cushion ceiling of the car drops down after a few years

the list goes on...

don't think it's the technology but the attitude of the people that is causing problems...

no offense to anyone... :tee:

haiyah... dunnolah if this pic is photochop or what but if this Pootra comes out... braided withy Savvy 'tough' tech...

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y32/paddev/newputra6ws.jpg

muahahahaha...

Kopi said:
haiyah... dunnolah if this pic is photochop or what but if this Pootra comes out... braided withy Savvy 'tough' tech...

muahahahaha...
That pic my friend is of a CLK with a Gen2 nose bonnet grafted on. I've seen the ori pic on this forum some where.

Hawke said:

problem about our great country is not the cars, laws, whatever... the main problem is the people...

example :

a) a dent in the drivers side door - salesman's answer : it is standard feature (what? gen 2 door's come with dent as standard feature?)

b) a passenger side door that is stuck and only with a big tug can it open - saleman's answer : standard feature + commonlah... made in malaysia what... what you expect?

c) lousy quality plastic dash, proven when the aircond duct plastic broke when adjusting - when sent to repair, the technicians just kopek the dash without protecting the sides; guess what? the sides of the ducting now all dented with screwdriver marks

2. my old iswara :

c) poor quality sealant which eats through the anti-rust causing the car to break out in rust holes by the 5th year

the list goes on...

don't think it's the technology but the attitude of the people that is causing problems...

no offense to anyone...
:tee:
Believe it or not Sales people are trained to say "Proton Mah" whenever a problem is pointed out by a customer... hahaha

Crash said:
WOI! Is there something I should know about? I'm hardly the one to be left out here, at anytime. No way! If there is something up Proton's ass, I want to know!
What you talkin bout wei?? you've been to my place wat. Don't see any Pootras around.. rite?

Kopi said:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y32/paddev/newputra6ws.jpg

muahahahaha...

OMG dood. This has been circulating around since 1979. Stop spreading it anymore. It's obviously photoshopped. Front Gen.2, rear new Integra. Some bits of Merc and what naught.

There are no Putras (sad to say, but it's true) and there are no plans to introduce a replacement model.

Nuff said.

Don't spread anymore rumours. No wonder the threads in ZTH are long. All recycled!

aiyaaa... 1979 I'm oni 2yrs old lehhh... ekekek... dunnolah coz this hype like when savvy hyped... got in my email... here in ZTH,...
If photochop then forgetlah... I go buy Honda EX5 lagi bagus. Now fuel perbarrel oso jumped USD67... last week USD64...

Hie, few days ago, i went to Popular and i flip through a few magazines and i found out that Savvy also got R3 version. Maybe you guys knew it earlier. Maximum speed of 175km/h with a 1.2 engine, and lotsa stuff. Quite nice. If i were to get a Proton, i'll get Savvy R3. :D

Hawke said:

example :

2. my old iswara :

the list goes on...

no offense to anyone... :tee:

HKHEKEE...TQ bro for that long reply...suggestion to whom that read my thread..
1. don't buy MESOLITIC AGE PROTON..i've mentioned dat i own japanese car.. model early 90's. got power window all round dat never not work,central lock dat still alive,RPM meter dat very useful, just-ok suspension system, twincam engine and quite tough bodyshell+chasis...after 13 years only got few dent on door panel.. :) what u guys feel..i use dat car as my workhorse.. :)
2. PROTON just stand alone without mitsu now..let them proved themselves..i myself want to see wat PROTON can offer for us...let go rumours bout new car or future car.. PROTON r struggling man..other people already play with VVL for so long and we here just found our own DOHC engine.. :thumpdown ..so u can see where they really r..
3. NO POINT askin to much from PROTON.if u want buy them if not don't buy...and keep silent..
i'm hoping PROTON will go forward so i can buy it car in future..as long as it can offer me wat i want..

plz comment guy... :)

acbc said:
Well, isn't that good after surviving a major crash?

Now, try that on a Saga, Wira or Gen2... you won't walk out alive... but instead in a bodybag! Hell, why not a Volvo S60? Or even a Mitsubishi Evo VIII?

Any car... regardless of of make or model will never be intact after involving in a major accident. Take a look at Princess D's Mercedes Benz S280. It disintegrated at 196km/h and out of 4 passengers, only 1 survived.

So, don't go and critizise local or other cars especially after involving in major accidents.

A car is considered safe if all passengers survive with none or minor injuries. The body of a car plays only a minor role in vehicle safety. Others such as airbags, side impact protection and etc plays a major role in protecting the passengers from serious injuries.

Excuse me its a Mercedes Benz S500 not S280.

Talkin about Savvy, i knew it can dent easily. Anyway that savvy kena crush from big foot ke ?? :biggrin:

its built tougher doesnt mean like advertisement even monster throw it also nothing. those advertisement just to attract people only. want real safe buy volvo xc90 lor.

Basically whatever it is, in my humble opinion, Proton has no one else to blame but themselves for their outrageously bad image.

What's worse, instead of admitting to their own shortcomings, they continue to blame other people. I'm talking about the case of their beloved advisor Tun Dr Mahathir blaming APs for Proton's affected sales. And the time when they blamed their supplier when everyone complained about their ridiculous power windows. Come on, who are they kidding? We as consumers are not interested with whose fault it is. We just want the problem solved!

It's perfectly fine if the government gives financial aid to Proton as our national car maker. But the problem here is that instead of making good use of that financial aid to consolidate their market and improve on themselves, they took it to make a few people rich. Instead of giving their customers more value for money, they continue to think they are justified giving their customers sub-standard quality just because their cars are priced lower. They could have easily captured the local market by giving QUALITY products at lower prices, instead of giving lower quality products at lower prices.

Quality is one issue, technology is another. Proton is also guilty of failing to improve on their technology, and lack basic commonsense when it comes to designing new products, such as the Waja's ridiculous aircond ducts that tilt too much to the driver's side, the Gen2's lack of a glove compartment and rear passenger headroom, and that laughing-stock-of-a-car Waja 1.8 which features electronic throttle. Tell me, what is the point of implementing technology such as electronic throttle control and claim that it functions like a fighter jet, when you fail to implement basic 20 year-old engine technology such as variable valve lift and timing? No excuses, Perodua has successfully done it with DVVT.

As a result, they lose millions of ringgit producing cars that don't sell, such as the Tiara, Juara and Arena. And even worse, they lose the public's confidence. As such I would just like to drive home a point that the public can be forgiven if they immediately dismiss Proton everytime they introduce a new car. Let's hope that Savvy really is a good car in many ways, so that it becomes a concrete stepping stone for Proton to improve on their image...

fantabulo said:
Basically whatever it is, in my humble opinion, Proton has no one else to blame but themselves for their outrageously bad image.

What's worse, instead of admitting to their own shortcomings, they continue to blame other people. I'm talking about the case of their beloved advisor Tun Dr Mahathir blaming APs for Proton's affected sales. And the time when they blamed their supplier when everyone complained about their ridiculous power windows. Come on, who are they kidding? We as consumers are not interested with whose fault it is. We just want the problem solved!

It's perfectly fine if the government gives financial aid to Proton as our national car maker. But the problem here is that instead of making good use of that financial aid to consolidate their market and improve on themselves, they took it to make a few people rich. Instead of giving their customers more value for money, they continue to think they are justified giving their customers sub-standard quality just because their cars are priced lower. They could have easily captured the local market by giving QUALITY products at lower prices, instead of giving lower quality products at lower prices.

Quality is one issue, technology is another. Proton is also guilty of failing to improve on their technology, and lack basic commonsense when it comes to designing new products, such as the Waja's ridiculous aircond ducts that tilt too much to the driver's side, the Gen2's lack of a glove compartment and rear passenger headroom, and that laughing-stock-of-a-car Waja 1.8 which features electronic throttle. Tell me, what is the point of implementing technology such as electronic throttle control and claim that it functions like a fighter jet, when you fail to implement basic 20 year-old engine technology such as variable valve lift and timing? No excuses, Perodua has successfully done it with DVVT.

As a result, they lose millions of ringgit producing cars that don't sell, such as the Tiara, Juara and Arena. And even worse, they lose the public's confidence. As such I would just like to drive home a point that the public can be forgiven if they immediately dismiss Proton everytime they introduce a new car. Let's hope that Savvy really is a good car in many ways, so that it becomes a concrete stepping stone for Proton to improve on their image...

superb points!!! dun think they deserve sympathy for what they did to themselves... on a personal note, i dun even want to waste time looking at the savvy after seeing the gen 2... and now they say they cannot make profit with their cars...

what do they expect after destroying their image? that they can turn around and just say taadaaahhhh! we are now not going to cheat u?

I'd also just like to share with all of you a link to Proton International's promotional videos on Gen2. See for yourself how even Proton engineers themselves are unable to effectively promote and explain about their own products. Yes, the video is visually attractive and presented in a professional manner, but if you listen closely to what they have to say, you will realise that there is really nothing they can boast about the Gen2, apart from its attractive appearances. Ada gaya takda mutu. What impression would a foreigner have of Proton after watching this video?

http://www.proton.com/downloads/multimedia/corporate_video_1.php

fantabulo said:
I'd also just like to share with all of you a link to Proton International's promotional videos on Gen2. See for yourself how even Proton engineers themselves are unable to effectively promote and explain about their own products. Yes, the video is visually attractive and presented in a professional manner, but if you listen closely to what they have to say, you will realise that there is really nothing they can boast about the Gen2, apart from its attractive appearances. Ada gaya takda mutu. What impression would a foreigner have of Proton after watching this video?

http://www.proton.com/downloads/multimedia/corporate_video_1.php

quality so bad meh

fantabulo said:

PROTON really make us sad..maybe they can't/never do any engine+chasis R&D before mitsu sell of their share in proton..
VVL ENGINE?? ALFA already use VVL for so long...in short others manufacturer DOHC VVL already reaching tremendous level of engineering..but our BOLEH car manufacturer celebrating our 1st DOHC ENGINE....come on man!!!

bout quality..we can't say much coz...proton maaa...u think proton is under AUDI SUBSIDARIES isn't it??but they do trying man...but to bad their effort is sucks..

apperently they tryin new tech...but it more sucks..go for the VVL engine 1st..who r their technical director...??

Perodua is not wholly owned by malaysian 40+% of their share belongs to Daihatsu, thus Toyota. All of their asset including factory not only build Perodua cars. That is why daihatsu dare to get their product into perodua and promote. cuz 40%++ belongs of the profit belongs to them = )... Meanwhile, mitsu only own 8% of proton. News spread that VW going to buy proton and do the same strategies as one perodua did looong time ago. guess why the heck vw want to do so ? cuz proton beg them to consider... haiz ... if proton was manage by someone who loves to build quality cars. Not by someone who wants to keep proton alive just because its Malaysia First Car Producing Company, its pride that takes proton's life away, and its the government who takes our money to pump into proton every year to come out with a car like savvy and expect us to buy while the people in proton, get their salary to buy AP from their Datuk friends and get a merc, posh, evo8 for their beloved son and daughter and misteress and we just stay at home reading newpaper about proton getting losses every year blaming it on some invisible people not doing their job. Get a life proton, I hope VW buy proton and loot Lotus out of proton's hand and develop a better car in europe while leaving proton to slowly choke its own pride into the pits.