WBW7827 said:come on la..dats just an advertisement!hekhkhee
anyway sad to say someone amongst malaysian citizen still have a bad heart to their Country Effort..just think of the da people in dat wrecked Savvy...if u were in there do u feel relief to find urself still alive..if incase u r alive..
i own japanese car, but still i adore gen2 and savvy..
technologically both r i think better than any korean car..
handling wise also not bad..i'm sick of people BOO-ing new gen proton..come on..dun put a blame to much on proton..
they want to achieve better quality also..plz get more knowledge b4 trying to blackmail our MALAYSIAN CAR!
free ur mind from JAPAN,BRITAIN,GERMAN,FRANCE imperialisme...we r near to merdeka day..so think of wat u do or say...it may hurt anybody...justify ur act..
regards...
first off, great points...
second, not trying to kena anyone so please don't take personally :
problem about our great country is not the cars, laws, whatever... the main problem is the people...
example :
1. my friend's new gen 2 came delivered with :
a) a dent in the drivers side door - salesman's answer : it is standard feature (what? gen 2 door's come with dent as standard feature?)
b) a passenger side door that is stuck and only with a big tug can it open - saleman's answer : standard feature + commonlah... made in malaysia what... what you expect?
c) lousy quality plastic dash, proven when the aircond duct plastic broke when adjusting - when sent to repair, the technicians just kopek the dash without protecting the sides; guess what? the sides of the ducting now all dented with screwdriver marks
2. my old iswara :
a) both power window engines only last 1 year, then they fail
b) boot hydraulic spoils every year as well
c) poor quality sealant which eats through the anti-rust causing the car to break out in rust holes by the 5th year
d) the whole cushion ceiling of the car drops down after a few years
the list goes on...
don't think it's the technology but the attitude of the people that is causing problems...
no offense to anyone...