NEW 2007 WAJA and SAVVY

what can we say???i think we buy old school cars and RICE cars are more worthy than buying a brand new WAJA and regret later...

sorry, my bad.

RM45,481 for Savvy High-line (for dual air bags), the price is not very competitive. Myvi High end model with dual air bag selling for RM48K if i'm not mistaken.

BlackSamurai said:
my dear friend,
SRS = Supplementary/Secondary Restraint System = air cushion restraint system (ACRS) = Airbag,
in short,
SRS = Airbag. It's not a brand, but a system (just like ABS).
For your reference.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Airbag

There are many airbag manufacturer in the world, some are from China. Different manufacturer offer different price and of course, different quality.

----------------------
Yes, VIOS facelift is another con job, this has been discussed in zth during the launching of Toyota Facelit.

oh, really?? i didn't know that..the reason i said that was bcoz i watched discovery channel, the "How do they do it?" show, there was one episode explaining airbags from SRS. but i can't remember whether they said number 1 manufacturer or largest manufacturer, probably largest kot..heheh..my bad.

http://www.srsairbags.com/ - Safety Restraint Systems Inc.

thanx for the info...so who supplies the airbags for proton then??

yap.. SRS is not company name le... i oso saw the Discovery channel regarding airbag.. and SRS is not mention as company name.

anyway, Proton cars still not competitive... (my opinion is expensive).. Savvy a 1.2L car priced at 45K is expensive for a small car. MyVi being a higher catagory car still more cheaper.

You just imagine. Proton are losing profits even when they overpriced the car.
The problem is really internal. I heard there are too many workers with high pay. If a company not performing well, should it pay any bonus? Last year Proton still pay their worker bonus. Proton should do VSS or MSS like M.A.S.

They all should really sacrifice some money for internal uses for the sake of Proton. in my workplace, they even cost down until the amount of toilet tissue used per week!

hehe.

sorry off topic.

my opnion, Waja facelift sucks. i prefer the old waja.
savvy still sucks either facelift or not. kekekkee...

yaaa...we should be more patriotic...
lets support them with not buying...ahahaha..
i think proton engineers should be in this forum la..
they should do a survey, ask our opinion first before designing it...
or maybe they are too busy to do that creepy facelift..
IMHO the quality should come first..even the looks is sucks...like honda city...hahahaha..

2007 Savvy
- Love it. Good improvement. Now do something about the interior colour.

2007 Waja
- Holy crap, Batman!!! What are u guys thinking??? oo...i get it. U guys want to make a turn to volkwagen. big chrome grill.....well good luck with that.
(but please la..dont make facelift if it is HODOH!)

apex said:
yaaa...we should be more patriotic...
lets support them with not buying...ahahaha..
i think proton engineers should be in this forum la..
they should do a survey, ask our opinion first before designing it...
or maybe they are too busy to do that creepy facelift..
IMHO the quality should come first..even the looks is sucks...like honda city...hahahaha..

Err.. latest Honda City is not so good quality too lah. Looks is bad, quality oso not so good. people are complaining about CVT, wind noise, handling.. etc etc.
only thing is power window not spoil. i think Proton become good quality edi if they just fix the blardy power window and door handle.

oh my...what happened to proton? the new waja looks like its a product from China. sacked all the boss, fire all the stylists and designers. wth happened to them; woke up on different side of the bed maybe??

the new waja does not deserve the title facelift (the headlamp was introduced last year)...and why only now does the airbag become standard item? in UK Proton Impian aka Waja comes with 4 airbags!! (refer WhatCar? magazine)

* the name SRS is used widely in automobile business to remind consumers that airbag alone will not work sufficiently if the seatbelts are not in use. airbags are a supplement to seatbelts. which explains why in cars like BMW or Merc, airbag wont activate when car occupant does not wear seatbelt.

Proton Waja should have to come to its end of showroom life now that it is in its 7th year running.

if u all remember Proton whas quite aggresive when they started business 22 yrs ago.

then...
1985 - Saga Orion launched
1986 - Saga 1.5 I launched
1987 - Saga Magma launched, Saga Aeroback launched
1988 - Saga Automatic launched
1989 - Saga Knight launced
1990 - Saga Megavalve launched
1992 - Saga Iswara launched

now...
2000 - Waja launched
2004 - Gen2 launched
2005 - Savvy launched
2007 - Waja so-called facelift launched

sigh...i think the first letter of Proton stands for Pathetic.

eeEeeiiIiiuuuu...

do u all knoe that im drivin a 2007 ISWARA FACELIFT SPECIAL EDITION ?!?!?!

cos i juz change my front grill at kedai abang yesterday

The pictures loading was dam slow. When it has finish loading. I look at it, MY TONGUE COME OUT. So ugly that Waja, mau vomit la. haha

haha, well you guys who drove proton should think positive.
it's a good thing. the proton we own will not look like an old car at all on malaysian road as the NEW 2007 model is still exactly the same as the year 2000 model. bingo!!

bavo, no need to change new model... as we are driving the new model stillllllll..

'facelift'.. eh?
what did the designers do? go to the car, touch touch and then declare that's a facelifted model?
they over-exaggerate the term, i must say.

OUT with the old...
DSC02267.jpg

IN with the new....
http://eur.news1.yimg.com/eur.yimg.com/xp/carndriv/20060403/18/3059216124.jpg

That is one of their bylines afterall.

basically proton is screwing itself by putting the same thing in a different plastic bag.