Modded Savvy in the making!

reedoor said:
hav u ever heard Michael Schumacher give comments on their national football team? or Klinsman tell Schumacher why he cant win these few F1 races?
do u no y? cos they understand tat "let the PROs do their thing"... ofcos u're welcome to give comment, but pls... a gentle one. if u were Schumacher, wud u b happy if someone jus came to u & say "KNN, u no how to drive o not? i lose damn alot of money u no?", then i bet u wud b like "damn, WTF, wat do u no?"
cheers...
Alex Ferguson isn't a good football player. Neither was Arsene Wenger, neither was Jose Mourinho.

The F1 team bosses, technical directors, and comentators aren't spectacular drivers either.

Clive Davis, record company mogul, the man with the golden ears, isn't a spectacular singer.

All these people, give criticisms and opinions on their particular field and are highly regarded. So, Thierry Henry is going to ask Wenger to shut his trap when he coaches him?

So that throws your point out the window.

Anyway, besides that, I don't see you complaining when people give positive remark about your work. Why is it different when it is negative?

Think about it, mate.

si|verfish said:
Alex Ferguson isn't a good football player. Neither was Arsene Wenger, neither was Jose Mourinho.

The F1 team bosses, technical directors, and comentators aren't spectacular drivers either.

Clive Davis, record company mogul, the man with the golden ears, isn't a spectacular singer.

All these people, give criticisms and opinions on their particular field and are highly regarded. So, Thierry Henry is going to ask Wenger to shut his trap when he coaches him?

So that throws your point out the window.

Anyway, besides that, I don't see you complaining when people give positive remark about your work. Why is it different when it is negative?

Think about it, mate.
bro,
i agree with wat u said... ofcos i accept comments... good or bad, tats for me or anyone else to learn & improve... BUT... not sarcastic way... :)
think about wat u said at 1st, i saw ur replies in some other topic as well, tat is ur style, but i hav my own style also... anyway, thx again for ur comment, very much appreciated. Cheers...

BlackSamurai said:
reedor,
after design, need to have shop to materialise it, do u have contact?
yea i have... :) when will u b free? we'll chat detail when we go TT. ok?

reedoor said:
bro,
i agree with wat u said... ofcos i accept comments... good or bad, tats for me or anyone else to learn & improve... BUT... not sarcastic way... :)
think about wat u said at 1st, i saw ur replies in some other topic as well, tat is ur style, but i hav my own style also... anyway, thx again for ur comment, very much appreciated. Cheers...
Actually my initial comment was pretty much direct and frank and I wasn't in any way trying to be sarcastic that time.

Anyway, looks are objective. I may not like it but for every person like me, there is another who thinks the opposite.

Cheers.

zero4 said:
the bad boys version looks coool

i agree. would look sleek with those rims and tints.
great job there with the car. really made me go wow. didnt think a savvy would look that good. hope u can match a good engine with it =)

after i get my savvy
i thot of going to autocross
195/50/15...on 6jj or 6.5jj rims?
wat is the offset for ur rims on 195?
i thot of going 205 for better traction
but i definitely will stick to 15
16 too heavy
any strut bar and fender bar for savvy yet?
i tried asking
some shop (forgot name,sunway area wan) quote me ultra racing custom made FF and RR strut bar and 2 fender bar is 850
ok ar?
nvm...haha...i'll ask ultraracing peepz
any other modification?
i saw a black Myvi with twin center exhaust tip
looks not bad
i plan to do it too
juz need to find place to stuff the muffler
haha
jonb,wat muffler u using?

greetings...

bro faisal..

i think i must fit in the rim 1st and do inspection whether tie rod is goin to scratch the rim or not.. is it correct?? becoz as i understand what u said, rim with more than 6.5" width will foul the tie rod.. :smile:

also tyre width is 195mm, standard tyre is 165mm..so we got extra 15mm on both inner and outer rim..right?? i also worry the tyre will scratch the mudguard during turning..

jonb...

what can u feel & see the differences after fitting such a good lookin aero kit?? (in respect to the cornering speed and straight line accel) anyway i really like the diffuser..

the front bumper..is it scrapping any of silly bump yet..?

reedoor- thats nice mental mod :rock: I also prefer the bad boy version. I'll look around and hope to make it a reality later on heheh. cutting of the sharp end of the grill is actually my initial idea, unfortunately it's not possible. it'll ruin the whole "sarong"... unless im planning to rebuild the whole thing from scratch eh? you think you can design the bonet with carbon fibre with airscoop? wonder how it looks.

simon- when you gonna get your savvy eh? I'm still using stock mufflers. i'll be doing it after i place in the new engine. basically this period i wouldnt do much moddin on the car, except the rims and some cosmetics (stickers/ strobes/ modify sarong) guess i'll concentrate with my next project... ICE. prolly after i'll start with the performance mod. wait till they have more aftermarket stuffs for the savvy. custom mod performance is a bit of a splurge... but i'll do what comes in mind heheh. :smile: 850 for the bars are a bit over the budget for a compact car.

Now the News: Today I saw 2 modded savvy on the road today. First was a red savvy with a set of 15" rims and i think he must have did something to the absorbers, it looked kinda low.
The second savvy was the same blue as mine and he modded it with add-ons bodykit. took some pictures and i'll post em when i have the time kay? dont ask me how'd it looked, you see it fer yerself heheh.

WBW7827 said:
greetings...

bro faisal..

i think i must fit in the rim 1st and do inspection whether tie rod is goin to scratch the rim or not.. is it correct?? becoz as i understand what u said, rim with more than 6.5" width will foul the tie rod.. :smile:

also tyre width is 195mm, standard tyre is 165mm..so we got extra 15mm on both inner and outer rim..right?? i also worry the tyre will scratch the mudguard during turning..

jonb...

what can u feel & see the differences after fitting such a good lookin aero kit?? (in respect to the cornering speed and straight line accel) anyway i really like the diffuser..

the front bumper..is it scrapping any of silly bump yet..?

well, it did have some impact on the stability on the vehicle, but i felt the car is alot heavier than b4. I'll need to remove unnecessary parts if i need to gain more power, knowing since i wont be doing any much performance on the car yet. and yes, scraped many a times. not really serious tho, made me learn how to drive decently for once heheh... :biggrin:

i thought so..that front is quite low :tongue: :biggrin:
so u go up the bump on one side of the wheel lah...isn't it??

emm u feel the heavyness of the kit? how much all the kit weight? i think it's not the kit heaviness than give effect. i wonder how much downforce had u established with that aero kit..and as i understand.. more downforce means less top speed and drag coefficient increased..eemmm i'm not sure lah.. ANYBODY want to clarify..??

yeah..not only front bonet..the fender also i think should be lightweight material..

WBW7827 said:
greetings...

bro faisal..

OE tyres are 175/50 15, Wheels 15x5.5.

Your new wheels are 7J width. It's gonna foul something, either the tie-rods or outer wheel arch

Even test with 6.5J wheels barely cleared the tie-rods.

jonb. nice all over. and the rim must go. the savvy above is nice though. and as mentioned by faisal, you may need to have a 16' to match.

bro j0nb,
i think this rim suitd ur car quite well... :)
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=49354

its more to mini champ feel...
cheers...

reedoor said:
bro j0nb,
i think this rim suitd ur car quite well... :)
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=49354

its more to mini champ feel...
cheers...

I personally thinks that those rims doesnt fit it....it doesnt look good....