Modded Savvy in the making!

well it looks really good..overall composition is already there, especially front and rear. u did it well bro..

i will recieve red savvy in 2 weeks. already prepared red 15" sparco racing wheel on 195/50/R15 yokohama rubber.for more power maybe i'll go for R3 ppl for engine upgrade/tuned.

desmond937 said:
wow, good good! at least the back of it look more decent, unlike the original eagle mouth pointing downward the exhaust pipe. seriously, you are way better than those proton designer.

very creative indeed!!. applause.. and the end result is not bad either.. i bet u have better imagination than those proton boys...erm, maybe bcoz they're old boyz olredi..

proton need new apprentice in design dept. :lol:

and the fact they're making loss instead of profit prooved proton is not popular anymore with their original design.. so,dun flame me haa..

j0nb,

Saw your car last nite at Taipan TT. Nice. Looks better in the metal.

Impressive Most impressive.

GO for wider offset 15" or even 16's man.

Oh Note to Savvy owners. If you goin to change to 7"J wide wheels it will foul the tie-rods on full lock. My suggestion would be 6" wide max or 6.5" but with massive offset.

STD is 5.5J offset 46

greetings bro faisal..

7" rim can worn out tie rod?? emm ooo excessive wear during U turn.. so ur team already done lots of R&D on savvy R3 yaa.. good luck to u guys and can't wait for savvy R3 parts!

p/s: is it still in development process??

jonb : ur savvy arse looks similar to satria..

plain but nice though. it think the diffuser is cun gila..

i like savvy from the beginning.. now modded.. even HOTTER!..

good job.. hehe, the idea of the rear bonnet,kinda same idea with me.. finally see someone did it..

nice job dude..

WBW7827 said:
greetings bro faisal..

7" rim can worn out tie rod?? emm ooo excessive wear during U turn.. so ur team already done lots of R&D on savvy R3 yaa.. good luck to u guys and can't wait for savvy R3 parts!

p/s: is it still in development process??
Some developement work has been carried out. Will update when R3 have some Savvy things to sell

Actually the Tie-Rods "eat" into the inner part of the wheel at full lock. Not a pretty sight having scratched expensive wheels :frown:

j0nb said:
reed- nope it's fully custom bro... nothing i had there was from aftermarket.
Cool... i wud like to do something for my GTi, cos promote 1 doesnt suit mine... how much de workshop charge u for tat?

nice! put on bigger wheels dude!! like this one, with 18" wheels ;)

http://img292.imageshack.us/img292/5672/savvy8qx.jpg

j0nb said:
Here's new pictures for you guys... enjoy!

you have my sincere respect bro.
not many guys will do what you've did now. IMO buying the savy instead the (dare i say it) so-called 'better car' a.k.a myvi wuz a brave decision in the 1st place.:tee:

and my 0.02C, you didn't consider fitting twin muffler exits like those on mini cooper?it'll make the car look 'wider'

http://www.motortoday.com/unity/MiniCooperSConv/MiniCooperSConv_rear.jpg

and some light striping will finish off the car's exterior nicely!

thumbs up!

atan711 said:
good job bro, u can put your savvy photo inside your cv and apply a job in protong lorr...i believed they shortage of designer..

shortage?
do they even have any?:tongue:

Hey, bros~!
I believed most ppl have seen my car in real life... I mean didnt expect to go one drift session and find every 0-100 members everywhere!

Reedoor- The charges for the diffuser i would not know, but most prolly it would not go above a hundred, which solely depends on your PR skill heheh. I done eveything at one go so I wouldnt be sure of how much is it piece by piece. Sorry I couldnt help :frown:

Hks- Thnx for the compliment... as for the exhaust I have different plans. I'm planning to do a twin on each side, almost something like the satria Gti. Having the exhaust in the middle somehow or rather make the car looking really oddly cute, not fierce..the way i wanted it :tongue:

I have a question. I went to a tyre shop the other day and they would accept trade in for the rims i had on the car. they are willing to give 700 including tyres,trade in for one of their rims... A grey Rays with bridgestone my-01, toppin up another 900. what you guys think? I'm going for a 15" again but with different offset and upsizing it to 1... they told me 16" would be a risky one as it will occassionally hit the fender. what should I do? :frown:

To Faisal, maybe the R3 Savvy could have the same kind of treatment j0nb did to the rear bonnet. Definitely a lot better looking than having the front of a Waja superimposed on it.

j0nb said:
Hks- Thnx for the compliment... as for the exhaust I have different plans. I'm planning to do a twin on each side, almost something like the satria Gti. Having the exhaust in the middle somehow or rather make the car looking really oddly cute, not fierce..the way i wanted it :tongue:

hahaha..i believe you won't go wrong wif any of ur choices dude, ur mod progress is already amazing even as we speak:tee:
so you wan that extra 'sinister' look eh?

if i got ur car....i put in 17inch advan rg gold colour bro....hehehhee...

nice car btw...never in my mind that savvy capable of looking that nice....but now ive been proven wrong...

j0nb said:
Hey, bros~!
I believed most ppl have seen my car in real life... I mean didnt expect to go one drift session and find every 0-100 members everywhere!

I have a question. I went to a tyre shop the other day and they would accept trade in for the rims i had on the car. they are willing to give 700 including tyres,trade in for one of their rims... A grey Rays with bridgestone my-01, toppin up another 900. what you guys think? I'm going for a 15" again but with different offset and upsizing it to 1... they told me 16" would be a risky one as it will occassionally hit the fender. what should I do? :frown:
j0nb,
Saw you driving by at Taipan TT twice. Kinda hard to miss.

Best option is stick to 15" but go for 195 /45 15 tyres. Overall diameter is 556.5mm , 0.5mm bigger.
However please get proper offset wheels. Like I mention earlier don't take the 7 inch wide wheels. You won't be able able to do a U turn unless you willing to damage your nice wheels.

si|verfish said:
To Faisal, maybe the R3 Savvy could have the same kind of treatment j0nb did to the rear bonnet. Definitely a lot better looking than having the front of a Waja superimposed on it.
That piece you referring to is made outta metal. To redo the tooling just to satisfy a few individuals does not make sense. And it does break the monotoneous blandness of a flat piece of metal.

Anyways, the people that have seen the Savvy R3 concept like the car as a whole, just as those who seen j0nb's car lurve his car.

Write your reply...