savvy T.U.V. approved my !@#$%!

nuggyn said:
but i thought Proton claims that Savvy is so TOUGH that it comes out without any dents or scrathes even when it is thrown around by a monster, even when it is rolled-over by a monster truck?? remember those advertisements?? hahaha!

come on la..dats just an advertisement!hekhkhee

anyway sad to say someone amongst malaysian citizen still have a bad heart to their Country Effort..just think of the da people in dat wrecked Savvy...if u were in there do u feel relief to find urself still alive..if incase u r alive..

i own japanese car, but still i adore gen2 and savvy..
technologically both r i think better than any korean car..
handling wise also not bad..i'm sick of people BOO-ing new gen proton..come on..dun put a blame to much on proton..
they want to achieve better quality also..plz get more knowledge b4 trying to blackmail our MALAYSIAN CAR!

free ur mind from JAPAN,BRITAIN,GERMAN,FRANCE imperialisme...we r near to merdeka day..so think of wat u do or say...it may hurt anybody...justify ur act..

regards...

Scuderia said:
Try that on a similar size car and sees what happens. Focus on the cabin which is still very intact that will save many lives
dude, are you trying to tell other that the Savvy is more solid than Hammer?

WBW7827 said:

anyway sad to say someone amongst malaysian citizen still have a bad heart to their Country Effort..just think of the da people in dat wrecked Savvy...if u were in there do u feel relief to find urself still alive..if incase u r alive..

handling wise also not bad..i'm sick of people BOO-ing new gen proton..come on..dun put a blame to much on proton..
they want to achieve better quality also..plz get more knowledge b4 trying to blackmail our MALAYSIAN CAR!

free ur mind from JAPAN,BRITAIN,GERMAN,FRANCE imperialisme...we r near to merdeka day..so think of wat u do or say...it may hurt anybody...justify ur act..

regards...

this is 1 funny post.
Thanks for the funny comment.

WBW7827 said:

regards...

Aiseh man....merdeka day some more......so we gotta stop this thread n continue after 31st August.........ekekek

anyway....dun expect too much n compare Proton wit other brands.....sendiri know ok lo...

I have never waved our bolehland flag in my entire life. It's not that I'm not patriotic, there's just no reason for me to wave the flag. *Bleep* . The only ones are those got conned nicely from the sweet talks of those kanasai champions shouting NEP.

Anyway, Savvy is really for those with spirited driving. I don't think anyone can survive in another proton model with a crash like that without any ABS or Air Bag. *Censored*

Cheers. Sorry a bit pei today :P

ohhh look at the pictures... the dash remains intact, the seats still in the same place and the roof pillar didn't bent so much, even the doors didn't warp to much to the inner cabin... I'd say... the chassis is strong enough.

What's missing now is the airbags! It can help to reduce the injuries from serious to minor. Or better still, the driver and passengers can walk out alive.

si|verfish said:
Princess D's S class wouldn't have passed the EuroNCAP. So, that example is a bit outdated. The Savvy is a new car with a claimed 3 star rating. The Waja or "Impian" similarly got a 3 star rating. The Aygo/C1/107, an even smaller car, managed 4 stars. Draw your own conclusions.

Well, for one thing, Mercedes changed the way they design cars... the older S Class was too rigid and did not absorb impact like many modern cars made after 1998.

So, big doesn't mean safe.

From the looks of it, not bad for such a small car.. I'd say kudos to Proton n hope the driver n passangers are all safe..

ahh... was just abt to start a new topic by posting the same pix. U beat me to it..
wanted to comment on how the ads over-do the Savvy's casis rigidity thing. In fact i keep telling my mum: "Buy savvy for adik... langgar anything sure tak mati! very tough! Tougher than tanks!" hahahaha! :D

It's amazing how shallowness and misinformation can kill a brand. Sigh. Such is life.

yeah, its still abit too much to hope that EVERYONE here knows about crumple zone and real car safety designs and their function... eventho its a bit embarrassing for patrons of a car related forum. just excuse them will ya? we shouldnt turn this into a defending/attacking a brand war. lets just focus on educating OURSELVES about the car facts, hence my first post on this thread's first page.

deep down, we ALL are giving proton another chance. none of us here are going to actually sabo or do anything concrete to disrupt the brand's progress and development anytime soon :p. they're just words. let 'em be. think about it, if the bashers never voiced up in the first place, would anyone know that they're misinformed and try to correct them? :D heh

WBW7827 said:

regards...

that a patrotic one n MERDEKA is mentioned - lucky there is no other festival or celeberations near ........:hahaha:

AE80TypeD said:
deep down, we ALL are giving proton another chance. none of us here are going to actually sabo or do anything concrete to disrupt the brand's progress and development anytime soon :p. they're just words. let 'em be. think about it, if the bashers never voiced up in the first place, would anyone know that they're misinformed and try to correct them? :D heh

Yeah that's true. Heh.

lekalo said:
ahh... was just abt to start a new topic by posting the same pix. U beat me to it..
wanted to comment on how the ads over-do the Savvy's casis rigidity thing. In fact i keep telling my mum: "Buy savvy for adik... langgar anything sure tak mati! very tough! Tougher than tanks!" hahahaha! :D
Oi Raz, Ask your sis to buy the Savy and then we "R3" it, want?? Built Tougher then YOU thinkl... hahaha

Hehehe... faisal... any chance of booking the new putra yet? when i buy i send to you to first R3 it?

Kopi said:
Hehehe... faisal... any chance of booking the new putra yet? when i buy i send to you to first R3 it?

New Putra? Am I missing something here?

WOI! Is there something I should know about? I'm hardly the one to be left out here, at anytime. No way! If there is something up Proton's ass, I want to know!