WBW7827 said:come on la..dats just an advertisement!hekhkhee
anyway sad to say someone amongst malaysian citizen still have a bad heart to their Country Effort..just think of the da people in dat wrecked Savvy...if u were in there do u feel relief to find urself still alive..if incase u r alive..
i own japanese car, but still i adore gen2 and savvy..
technologically both r i think better than any korean car..
handling wise also not bad..i'm sick of people BOO-ing new gen proton..come on..dun put a blame to much on proton..
they want to achieve better quality also..plz get more knowledge b4 trying to blackmail our MALAYSIAN CAR!
free ur mind from JAPAN,BRITAIN,GERMAN,FRANCE imperialisme...we r near to merdeka day..so think of wat u do or say...it may hurt anybody...justify ur act..
regards...
first off, great points...
second, not trying to kena anyone so please don't take personally :
problem about our great country is not the cars, laws, whatever... the main problem is the people...
example :
1. my friend's new gen 2 came delivered with :
a) a dent in the drivers side door - salesman's answer : it is standard feature (what? gen 2 door's come with dent as standard feature?)
b) a passenger side door that is stuck and only with a big tug can it open - saleman's answer : standard feature + commonlah... made in malaysia what... what you expect?
c) lousy quality plastic dash, proven when the aircond duct plastic broke when adjusting - when sent to repair, the technicians just kopek the dash without protecting the sides; guess what? the sides of the ducting now all dented with screwdriver marks
2. my old iswara :
a) both power window engines only last 1 year, then they fail
b) boot hydraulic spoils every year as well
c) poor quality sealant which eats through the anti-rust causing the car to break out in rust holes by the 5th year
d) the whole cushion ceiling of the car drops down after a few years
the list goes on...
don't think it's the technology but the attitude of the people that is causing problems...
no offense to anyone...

I'll be letting go of my pride & joy for something new to work on
.. Yes the southern 300bhp 1zz MRS is for sale.. specs of the ride as below;-