RON95 : Feedbacks

i think confirm already Ron95 is lower mileage.. I tested my 2nd tank of Ron95 on a PV6. I got between 8-10% lower mileage. Which means, no freaking difference if I pump Ron97. Sommore Ron97 more power...

WTF is going on la.. how come they go around telling Ron95 smoother, safer, cleaner, and more efficient? They make the less informed folks believe this shit.

i pumped ron97 this evening and get the smoothness in acceleration for my persona.......i think will stick to ron97.........

For newer car that have intelligent ECU/PCM : need some time for it to learn the timing. Then need to be tuned leaner in order to get back the same 97 performance.

For Not so intelligent car or older car : need tuning in order to get all out of Ron95.

But regardless what, you can pump ron95 into your car and the car will still able to roll. Those who got their car fine tuned or rotary engine I don't dare to say la, because the car had been set at the max and has only very small tolerance before start knocking at high rpm or engine temp too hot.

Fifth gear did a test (with dyno) a while back on different fuels in the UK (Different RON rating and from different brands). They have the same RONs as us, normal is RON95 and premium as RON97. For normal cars there is no difference in performance what so ever. Theres only a difference in highly tuned cars like evos, scoobys, type r's, etc. And the difference was quite substantial.

So if ur driving a persona and u think using RON97 is more powerful, more likely then not its only in ur head bro...

I have'nt noticed any difference in my daily drive using RON95, but with my weekend car, i'll stick to RON97 for sure.

---------- Post added at 08:42 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:23 AM ----------

v-power is RON97 in Malaysia to protect Petronas as they do not sell any RON99. Malaysia boleh!!! AGAIN!!! Hahaha....

This is stupid! Not everything has to be politicised... Remember fuel is a price controlled item in M'sia & Shell was given the right to sell their special fuel at a much higher price what! & No, i don't work for petronas...

Shell V-power was RON97 from day one. People just assumed it was 99 becoz it was more expensive and powerful. RON rating is not the only indicator of a fuels quality. There are a lot of other things. Shell's V-power is derived from an entirely different better quality base fuel and had been added with superior additives by Shell and at RON97 it was more then good enuff to do its job....

i think confirm already Ron95 is lower mileage.. I tested my 2nd tank of Ron95 on a PV6. I got between 8-10% lower mileage. Which means, no freaking difference if I pump Ron97. Sommore Ron97 more power...

WTF is going on la.. how come they go around telling Ron95 smoother, safer, cleaner, and more efficient? They make the less informed folks believe this shit.

heard from Radio...u will get smoother, safer, cleaner and more efficient...when u car is well maintain, u right foot is light, u r not a car lover......

---------- Post added at 09:47 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:44 AM ----------

When is this bio fuel scheduled to be out?

i oso stick to ron97... but in search of BP-100 the replacement BioFuel to petrol...

i don't think it will be out so early....unless...suddenly G come out with a project where they will give subsidy to the supplier to develop this fuel for M'sia market...

Bio Diesel has been the in thing in Europe...recently in Singapore and now in Malaysia.

we've had the privilege to these informations since early 2008. Singapore will be implementing Bio-Diesel in the coming months after succesful testings on imported Euro 4 and 5 passenger cars.

Malaysia had been running tests on trucks and 4wd with Bio Diesel and results will be known in the coming month..now the question in malaysia is... how will our G launch and promote Bio Diesel if we're not even in any Euro certification..even though we "claim" to be in Euro 2..but the amount of busses and trucks with tonnes of black smoke aka Co2 + Nox spewing into the air still running around on the roads...this isn't Euro standard ! The G has to be very strict to enforce Euro standards and be strong to tell the owners..it's time to scrap their 30yr old truck and bus..

anyway..stay tuned for Bio Diesel coming to malaysia.. :wink:

Looking at the numbers from regular users with normal cars are complaining about the ron95,how can we be sure it's the actual ron95 that we r getting since u said that u felt no difference and others do feel a wee bit underpowered.even wifes of forumers do feel a difference eventhough they do not know their hubbys pump in ron 95.
I'm sure u felt it before driving fuel that have been adulterated before.symptoms?if for auto is frequently changing gears and lack of power and for manual.can really feel the diffrence as we control the gearing.

today try my 3rd gear to overtake one car...damn where goes all the power i have last time...the response of the car is so slow..until i need to step more on the throttle pedal...

guys any 1 try use RON95 go up genting?
Scared cannot reach la.:rofl:

---------- Post added at 11:28 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:26 AM ----------

But suprisingly after using ron95(once) and now i pump back ron97 my mileage seems to be even better.

My gf also feel the difference when she tried RON95...no power..

today try my 3rd gear to overtake one car...damn where goes all the power i have last time...the response of the car is so slow..until i need to step more on the throttle pedal...

Monster cant use 95 la dont be cheap use 97 for your monster... my slow car only can use 95...:bawling:

i try RON95 on this few day, my car engine sound kua kau lah,macam want to drop off from car..... knnncb

muhahahah... no wor sifu fred.... maybe my car engine old like me lioa... alot sound geh...

Wow!new revelation.got different sound pulak from the engine after pumping in ron95.kekekeke.

last 2 day.. drive my gf myvi go penang jalan jalan. at 1st didn't felt anything, after a few stop & go traffic light situation. felt the car was damn sluggish. i ask my gf whether have send the car for maintenance. she said she did few weeks back. she felt it too after fill up with new shell ron95.
cruising along the highway, i had to press the throttle bit more to reach 110km/h and reach hill climb section, the auto tranny dvvt engine is suffering and begging me to stop pushing it further.. unsatisfied with performance, i fill up caltex ron97 for test attempt at the R&R after kuala kangsar. the journey were much enjoyable after that as the engine is performing back on usual, less engine sound, smooth gear engaging.
fill up shell ron95 again during journey back kl ... same result... it sucks !!!

so conclusion : ron95 - less power, less mileage. rough engine sound .. sucks !!!

stick with ron97 !!! don trust what newspaper tells !!!