re-fuel then run!!

headshot

:albertein Anyone from Tmn. Midah Cheras?, there is a shell petrol station there, anyone know? Just now I was there sighted a penang registrated red wira took off without paying for petrol money... I heard tat guy top up v-power till RM70++ (err... wira fuel tank so big one mea?).

But anyway, personally i got abit support that "fuel-thief" coz the staffs there damn lazy to collect money, every time i need to wait for them, even they just beside me oso will act like didnt c me, I really hate their lazy and non-stop chatting attitude, u can c the staff 180 degree change when there is lady customer.

This time really serve them rite !! I saw the petrol station's boss is there too, he seems wan the indian staff (the one i hate the most) to take the responsibility hah!

as for the red PEY*** wira, if no money to pay fuel, y not think of other way to save money? other drivers are paying it too :mad:

Q... how do u pump without paying? For Shell, a staff will approach u and ask u to swipe CC. If cash, they will ask u to pay 1st. So, I don't see how they allow people to fuel up without paying?

if u been to that station u will know, they ask u to pump first if u r pumping for full tank, that station still running everything manual

I think they might have an overwrite button whereby they'll allow fammiliar customers to "pump full tank" and later pay at the counter. This petrol kiosk boss might be a little too generous this time.

V power if not mistaken is RM1.75 per litre so it isn't surprising if this guy can pump RM 70++. Wira tank is 50 litres i think.

but now alot petrol station they ask u put 50bucks on the table 1st if u want to pump full la, they very clever already. so the balance or more u pay later mah, like that u run away also not that rugi.i think they encounter this problem b4 la.

i got one question, how much the petrol station earn from us ah if like let say i pump 30bucks. they earn 5 bucks?

wahaha...im from tmn midah too...
well...headshot are right, the workers there sux, pay credit card also need 5-10min.
and yes, we pump only pay...

wahaha.. later i kena smack back. i prefer the previos workers lar, not current 1.
you stay tmn midah too...?

desmond937 said:
but now alot petrol station they ask u put 50bucks on the table 1st if u want to pump full la, they very clever already. so the balance or more u pay later mah, like that u run away also not that rugi.i think they encounter this problem b4 la.

i got one question, how much the petrol station earn from us ah if like let say i pump 30bucks. they earn 5 bucks?
me here in kuching need put 100bucks on the table to pump full, then they return what is left XD if got money i buy one supra go there pump surely more than rm100 liau..

not need buy supra, Volvo(or any contis) enough already. That day I went for petrol and said I need RM110, the guy didn't believe me. Told to just pump RM100. Sure enough I pump RM100, and straight after that I pump RM10 more. The guy's face damn tak puas hati. LOL.

Petrol kiosk doesn't earn hell lot of money. They're banking on volume thats all. If not mistaken, 1 litre only earn like 3 or 4 cents, maybe a little bit more. Besides, when you buy petrol from the Petronas, you need to pay a bank draft upon delivery. No such thing as credit terms or hutang, no matter how close you are to the government.

So i wouldn't say opening petrol kiosk is a very profitable business unless your kiosk is strategically located at places like Causeway to Singapore, Federal Highway and LDP. These are the placed where there's high volume of cars.

The Kota Damansara Petronas is enjoying lots of business... why?

1. A&W
2. Mesra outlet - has everything that 7-Eleven has
3. Maybank branch + kiosk

Every day also packed with people but usually full of office chicks... and some aunties... hahaha

Petrol stations don't make money from the fuel they sell because the profit for it is very very low.. they make money from selling the things at their convenient shops and also collecting rents from tenant who rent the space inside their petrol station like A&W, Burger King & etc..

ModMaestro said:
not need buy supra, Volvo(or any contis) enough already. That day I went for petrol and said I need RM110, the guy didn't believe me. Told to just pump RM100. Sure enough I pump RM100, and straight after that I pump RM10 more. The guy's face damn tak puas hati. LOL.

heard perdana v6 can fuel up to RM120..is it true?

heh....the petrol station owner and worker is so lazy....serves them right for not taking the money upfront...idiots...

Nak Seribu Daya,Tak Nak Seribu Dalih

Not really sure about Perdana's fuel tank, probably is.

Still remember my friend's perdana takes about 70 something of petrol back when it's RM1.50

I think they make about 4 cents per liter. The cost of runing the pumps is high as it is. That said, its volume that realyl makes them tick. Anyone been to Jba nd seen that caltex before the causeway? that guy might as well have pipeline to the refinery.

And filling before paying? Its a tengok muka thingy and if your a regular. Yeps seems to be a lot of people who are filling and running. Its crazy. Why use something that you cant pay for? your only tricking yourself. IMHO.