My extremely shitty experience at Speedworks

It's very normal la for those established workshops. Damn kau lansi 1 jus coz they... mod cars. I duwan to mention workshop name but it's in Sunway...

The worker is more lansi than the boss... OMG!!! Jus coz he work in tat place(he's new. nvr seen him b4) he thinks he's very the super great? How bout those mechanics in F1 team? They r god alr? They also learning everyday wat.

Haih...Actually w/out our support, confidence n trust towards them they can survive meh? The money they earn come from where 1? Nice to say not nice to hear...Their whole family's expenses r being supported by us. W/out us customers they eat grass n drink rain water enuff alr la.

N ya...as said by satria_95 using a fan to cool down the extractor or engine is not something very new n bear in mind it's speedworks. They duno bout this way to get things done faster?

kher,
With all due respect, I'm just wondering why you don't want to mention the work shop name here. Yes, it's could be that maybe they only treat you that way and not treat all customers the same way. But if just one person voices out dissatisfaction, it could still make that little bit of difference to that work shop. It is not that you're trying to bad name their company or anything. Just that I feel ALL shops should be well trained and well mannered in customer service, in whatever areas they are working in. Well, that's just what I think. That's why I don't hold back names when I post. If so happen the worker or the boss of the shop reads my post, then he/she should come out and justify the reason for the incident. At least I will understand more. If people don't understand things from a justified point of view, they will understand things from their own unjustified point of view. Simple as that.

Hmm...My reason was coz the boss is friendly n good enuff. The worker is jus ntg in my mind. By the end of the day he don make the decisions. So i dun think he really fires me up coz i ignore all the workers when i go there. I oni deal wif the boss. Jus a lil bit of disatisfaction n surprise. Anyway...to me he's more of making a clown of himself. :-)

Sometimes the boss might be not around, and another thing is even the boss is there also we might not know him or maybe he is busy serving other people. Like Seremban I always go to Advan Racing, I don't know the boss but the girl there is quite friendly even she trying her best to ask me to chance this and that. Not like Hung Pang, the name is great and alot of branches in Seremban, but the workmanship is the worst I have meet since I drive car, change a drum for front tyre also takes me 4 hours, somemore cannot get the same pair(1 big 1 small). After this ask around other workshop, they only need 0.5-1hour to complete the job. Same mistake I do, pay money first.

satria_95 said:
Unfortunate enough, I didn't have quite a comfortable experience with GT Auto in Sunway as well. No doubt many ZTH may claim their good service but personally, I just felt that they are more friendly towards monster rides.

Sad to say, I had the same experience with the same shop.
With so many ppl saying good stuff about them, I thought I was the only unlucky fella....
guess not

the boss where got lansi...last time i do my exhaust there...then got slight problem....so the boss came and do the welding him self..

I was at Speedworks to enquire some exhaust system too. Went in there, waited for a good 5 minutes before someone came to ask what i wanted. That is also after i called one of the workers to get someone to come out.

When the salesman came out, he looked tired and lazy and had the kind of attitude that his company didn't need anymore sales for the month. I asked him about the exhaust and he couldn't give any kind of information except to refer to the computer to check price. The problem is, these kinda staffs are not properly trained and to me, its a real embarassement to the company.

I thanked him and went off vowing never to come back to that place. I still have his namecard with me now.

kyheng said:
Like Seremban I always go to Advan Racing, I don't know the boss but the girl there is quite friendly even she trying her best to ask me to chance this and that.

By the way, where's Advan Racing? Well to some may have had Hotbits suspension fitted, it may be an issue since they are the only so-called distributer and rebuilder for it *darn*

huakenny said:
aiyo....should ask our taiko fstrader ma....

next time wan do piping o ekzos...go JIAN HANG>...any problems can ask fstrader....no worries ma....

rite?

my 2cent

*got comsion ar fstrader? help u promote? lolx - joking

wahhsehh mr huakenny, i owe u tea wor like dis! mauahahahahahhaa...

anyway thanks bro...yeah jian hang doesnt potong ur leher or bite you. he will not show u lanci face unless he is in a REAL busy time. many of u shud know lar, this mr chan aka ah wah very "long winded" one ahahahahhahahahaha :p

hi eyong...
r u da new owner of KBL 585?nice pic accompanying ur posts...used 2 noe da previous owner of da R33 in da pic accompanying ur post...used 2 b a monster of a car when it wuz black,when it bcame grey it jus got stock n sold...wat 2 do.
Speedworks...ive got nothing else new to say but agree with wateva all of u hav commented oledi n in my humble 2cents worth of an opinion they've gotten too arrogant for has-beens under Toh(da owner of speedworks).do note dat Speedworks are no longer authorized dealers for Apexi so wat does dat tell all of u about their werk ethics n code of conduct.anywayz speedworks tend more often than not to neglect those who drive inexpensive cars like locally made ones.Speedwerkz sometimes forget n conveniently neglect da fact dat there r inexpensive car owners dat can afford 2 set aside a considerable ammount of financing 4 modifications & upgrading.Though wats worse is dat there are a few dedicated hard werking nice individuals who r sadly werking 4 an arrogant unappreciative heartless tyrant of an old fart like Toh.

Yes I had similiar experience in sunway when buying the bomberman... complained to TOM and he told me he took action on the worker... but dunno la...

rattan said:
Yes I had similiar experience in sunway when buying the bomberman... complained to TOM and he told me he took action on the worker... but dunno la...

o.me too....supposed wanna get the bomberman stickers.....but went there few times oso didnt buy...coz the workers juz chit chat inside d counter....me n my frens juz see see n then ciao oledi

tat y until now my car stil no zth sticker.....:confused_smile:

weird.i went there to get my tee and the guy came to me and layan me rite away..(ken was his name i think..he gave his card) damn nice fellow.

MIVEC_Stroker said:
hi eyong...
r u da new owner of KBL 585?nice pic accompanying ur posts...used 2 noe da previous owner of da R33 in da pic accompanying ur post...used 2 b a monster of a car when it wuz black,when it bcame grey it jus got stock n sold...wat 2 do.

Haha ... Thanks for the vote of confident, MIVEC_Stroker. Had the photo of the car coz I liked how it look and captured. You seemed to know your 33's and drivers(?) too. Must be a pretty small Skyline world out there huh ;)

Maybe I'll change my avatar once I get some pixs of my race-helmet instead :D

Unfortunate enough, I didn't have quite a comfortable experience with GT Auto in Sunway as well. No doubt many ZTH may claim their good service but personally, I just felt that they are more friendly towards monster rides.

That's the thing Jerry, the problem with most workshop is.. they are very frenly with u.. best of buddies.. most of the time shake kok, tok kok, sing song with u.. but when time to deliver.. everything oso dis la..dat la.. bla bla.. Toby and Thomas on d other hand, lesser on talks... more on delivery... i'm very sure the friendliness level is not as good as some other workshops but the quality superceeds others.. i've been to so many workshops before.. d one that i m sticking now and in the future, is still GT Auto... forget about trying to save up a buck or two.. trust me, u'll end up with problems that those buck or two couldnt even solve...

When we mentioned good quality service, we didnt say it's good service to u.. we meant to yer car... these pple take their work seriously... they believe that your money is not easily earnt, and by earning your hard earned money, they need to deliver quality services to u.. so they devote their time and energy into doing yer car rather than sitting down talkin about the moon and the sky with u... so that when u get yer car.. their effort invested in your car will do the talkin to u instead

some of the 'OTHER' workshops i've been to has exhibited qualities of dishonety, technical inferiority, irresponsible and plain stupid.. full of talks and shits...

I've intro-ed quite a number of my frens and colleagues there, stock iswaras, 130ys, and etc... all seemed ok.. no problem... they are far from the word described as monster...

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
I've intro-ed quite a number of my frens and colleagues there, stock iswaras, 130ys, and etc... all seemed ok.. no problem... they are far from the word described as monster...

for servicing ?