My extremely shitty experience at Speedworks

Ok I just stumble on this thread and its interesting to read.

Having been in this car modification industry, I would like to say that each and every workshop in Sunway or wherever, have skeletons in their closets.

N1 has had people complaning about them. So does Link, GT Auto, Redsuns, U5, RS, KSP, Hup Soon, ADVAN, etc, etc.

Can anybody name one single workshop that has never been complained by someone? NONE rite?

Conclusion is, people can never perfectly please everyone.

rattan said:
Yes I had similiar experience in sunway when buying the bomberman... complained to TOM and he told me he took action on the worker... but dunno la...

Rattan

Yes, your suggestion is well noted.

We don't understand why only a handful are complaining as we have not had any problems before.

And the BOmberman stickers and T-shirts are still selling quite well.

huakenny said:
o.me too....supposed wanna get the bomberman stickers.....but went there few times oso didnt buy...coz the workers juz chit chat inside d counter....me n my frens juz see see n then ciao oledi

tat y until now my car stil no zth sticker.....:confused_smile:

If there was a sales assistant that keeps following the customer and pestering the customer until the customer can't see the item in peace, the customer would probably complain the sales guy is a nuisance.

If there was nobody to follow and pester the customer so that the customer can see the iten in peace, the customer would probably complain there is no service.

I fulle AGREE to Joeker's words of wisdom. IF you really want to be pleased then, the best for you would be DIY! :P

BlackHowling,
Well, guess you got a point there. See, this is the kind of post that I like. I missed looking at GT Auto from that point of view that you have mentioned but rather, I seem to have myself focused on service towards me rather than my car. So far, I am alright with the work done on my car but that's only normal service stuff. Well, perhaps one day, I may go back there again. Thanks for the pointer, dude.

jerry: anytime man :)

i have totally no business association with GT watsoever, but i dare say that i'm a friend to them... nonetheless, i'm posting and encouraging pple to go GT it's bcoz i do not want them to make the same mistakes i made earlier... though i hope some of u do take heed of wat i say.. if u do, i'd be happy coz u wont be stumped by these obstacles and u'd have the quality services 2nd to none... and peeps like Toby and Thomas will have more business.. @ d same time, i'd be sad, coz i know it'll take a longer time for me to get something done to my car compared to previously.. ahhahahaha

justin_vspec : sad to tell u this but its impossible them to bankrupt , they receive upcoming local project equipment(try to guess :) ). and they own AXT also >.

Mivec_strocker : i never knew that their work attitude will cost them lose the dealership ? They refuse to continue the dealership bcoz there's some shop that selling those gadget at lower price than their dealership cost price :) And ever since ApexI become ApexEra or sumthing( bought over thingy) they are in a mess. Even my D1 Safc2 from speedworks send to japan haven got it back . 1 year ledi .. sobz sobz

And 1 thing to add. Their workers attitude are contributed by the bos ( u knw whu i sayin). He is a fucking rich fella , but at the same time FUcKINg stingy !

I am juz a customer and a fren of few fella over ther :) no hard feeling if i accident bang any1 or kena bang :P have a nice day !

here i go...my werdz...

greetings ky_fei...
its a democratic country and zth forum if im not mistaken so everybody's entitled to their own opinion, ;-) as long as its not overboard. i personally respect ur stand n opinion..i too,if u read my post properly,hav frenz werking in speedwerks lar ky_fei...i dunno about u but apart fr my frenz werking there which is positive bcoz their nice fellaz...service at speedwerkz has been nuthin short of disappointing.ive had a fren whose engine wuz broken on da speedwerks dyno while dyno tuning his car...i personally hav had a couple of rough n bad experiences at speedwerkz...u on da other hand havent even got ur safc-2 back n itz been over a year oledi,u hav my sympathies...speedwerkz shud constantly check on ur safc-2's situation n update u or do something about it so as not to keep u waiting 4 ur safc-2 4 so long...i werk in da automotive domain ky_fei,n in my humble opinion...a larger number of car enthusiast who visit speedwerkz either jus to look around or wit da frame of mind 2 purchase something or procure sum services hav left wit grouses n frustration as well as disappointment..ive written articles in automotive magazines b4 about speedwerkz n their products,datz how i made frenz wit sum of da staff at speedwerkz...but Toh n 1 or 2 other ppl werking at speedwerkz werent dat nice n accomodating at all.diplomacy,ppl skills,patience,customer relations r jus sum of da things da speedwerkz owner shud improve on n better himself at bcoz he sucks at it,which gave me a lasting bad impression on how he runs things at speedwerkz...even sum of da fellaz i gotta noe who werk at speedwerkz dun hav nice things to say about gud old mr. toh n how he runs things at speedwerkz.yup i noe speedwerks gav up on apexi bcoz there r a lot of other performance parts dealers n retailers who sell apexi products cheaper than speedwerkz n speedwerks were da authorized apexi distributors in da past.but datz not all to urs n my story on da apexi speedwerkz connection.Toh cud hav done much more in werking together n improving da situation wit apexi.problem is,Toh didnt wanna drop or lower his prices to challenge da other performance parts retailers n sellers..i guess after a while speedwerkz didnt need apexi bcoz as u urself say there's axt,hot bits suspensions systems n kits,k&n...etc.i am bound by my werd not to say too much on it though i noe much more bcoz of confidentiality.like wat joeker or blackhowling said lar if im not mistaken...there's not one werkshop or performance centre dat has managed to please all da masses...everyone,or someone,not onli hav different opinions n different things to say but will sure hav something bad,negative or critical to say..it cant b helped.. :-) u hav a nice day ky_fei

Mivec_stroker : y la kip ky_Fei :P haha chill chill !

screwupworks like dat bcoz their lansi bos la.. he rich ma.. so lansi >.< kanineh ! :P ps . he collect rent also at least 80k per month !!! sum1 told me !! go rompak him ! XD

my afc2 they keep asking.. but japan no reply lo..

Chill ! p/s come yum cha ! ehehe :P

ky_fei said:
my afc2 they keep asking.. but japan no reply lo..

blader fei,
i think your D1 and S is missing blader..
think one of the doriftos in japan is using your D1 SAFC II thats why no leply.
cheers blader! yum cha together gether okay?!:angel_smile:

Joeker said:
If there was a sales assistant that keeps following the customer and pestering the customer until the customer can't see the item in peace, the customer would probably complain the sales guy is a nuisance.

If there was nobody to follow and pester the customer so that the customer can see the iten in peace, the customer would probably complain there is no service.

That's a ridiculous comparison. You're taking things into the extremes. If there's absolute heat, then everybody would melt. If there's absolute cold, then everybody would freeze up. Not a good argument at all.

A good service is a person who walks over to tend to your needs, asking the very basic and compulsary, "can I be of assistance, sir?" and if the customer does says "no" or "jerk off" then reply with a polite "i'll be over there if you need my assistance. Have a nice day!". simple as that, customer service. Which we don't see in many places in Malaysia.

TQ Soggie... :-)

Hey Soggie...
u da man...thanks wei 4 such a gud reasoning towards joeker's remarks...i myself cud not hav given such an apt reply,response,thought of mind etc...kudos 2 u man...
Hi KY_Fei...
yum char can no problemo...anytime anywhere...i got no hal wan...hehehe...jus pm me or msg or somethin k...hope da situation wit regards 2 ur M.I.A SAFC-2 improves n is solved amicably in ur favour...

MIVEC_Stroker said:
Hey Soggie...
u da man...thanks wei 4 such a gud reasoning towards joeker's remarks...i myself cud not hav given such an apt reply,response,thought of mind etc...kudos 2 u man...
Hi KY_Fei...
yum char can no problemo...anytime anywhere...i got no hal wan...hehehe...jus pm me or msg or somethin k...hope da situation wit regards 2 ur M.I.A SAFC-2 improves n is solved amicably in ur favour...

Neh don't thank me bro, just saying what I observe. Joeker, don't be offended, I'm commenting on your remark, not insulting your person. If you do feel offended then I offer my apologies.

The idea of customer service is the realization that the customer is your valued asset, and not beggars for your premium services. Satisfy one and word will spread. In this automotive world where peer reviews speak more than advertisements, this is important.

harlo

greetings soggie n ky_fei...:regular_smile:
hey soggie...we need more realistic ppl like u in da performance parts,accessories retail & sales business man...u got da concept & theory spot on bro...:regular_smile:
bro ky_fei...no problemo...
vanos...up urs...c u tomolo nite k bro 4 yummy char...wanna char kow me on zth next time then dun lar tell me about ur nick on zth...:angel_smile:

sorry to hear about your case mate. But i think Speedworks tot they "already" famous and ppl will need to come to "beg" them to sell things and use their services...but they forgetting a very important concept in doing business....Customer Service and Connecting People !!!

But i doubt out there there are still many innocent people doesn't know about this...of course same time there are some "sactified" customer also (mostly those rich fella) as they just pay what they want (maybe bought alot stuff from them) sure they quitely do their work la....:baring_teeth:

Quote:
Originally Posted by satria_95

Unfortunate enough, I didn't have quite a comfortable experience with GT Auto in Sunway as well. No doubt many ZTH may claim their good service but personally, I just felt that they are more friendly towards monster rides.

fordb6t said:
Sad to say, I had the same experience with the same shop.
With so many ppl saying good stuff about them, I thought I was the only unlucky fella....
guess not

If you count my friend and I in, that would make four of us... haha. :angry_smile:

As far as speedworks is concerned... I think they just have a management problem la. The staff walk around the place like they all own it. I don't even see why they're so lansi. As far as topshelf Garages & Workshops in the Klang Valley go, they've slipped to the minor leagues...

When was the last time Speedworks came out with an actual modded car that can hold it's own in a competition and not some half-assed job which involves some Apexi & Hot Bits products slapped on and a claimed 30bhp increase? -.- I feel sorry for your friend, justin_vspec... Well, at least that's one workshop you'll never have to think about going back to. :)

yeah biasa la china men business style... got money only they talk or else dun wanna even say hello....

Rattan,

which workshop do you go to?

You seem to know alot of workshops and sound like have many experience with them.

Can introduce me the workshop that you go to?

Thanks.

PS : And to all you guys who bitch about this workshop being lousy and that workshop sucks, etc, Can you please give some names which workshop has the good service and good qualities that you mentioned?

Thanks for the help!!

wow, after hearing so many -ve point of speekwork, then i wouldnt want to go there anymore.

initially i plan to go there to get hot bit strut bar for my car, accent coz so far only SW is selling. hmmm...