Rants and raves about your work

escaflowne said:
links..where u take ur six sigma...i am interested to take up leh

I took it in HK, whole course cost me nearly rm25k.......currently getting my profession registration in HK....

one thing the employer asking is EXPERIENCES......I got 3 years experiences with 5 projects. But seems like they got other black belts with more experiences in the town...so i got get ay response for the six sigma jobs yet....

one more thing is, most of these jobs are hire through ppl like HR...recruitment firms and i got baf experiences that the ppl dont know what is that and regard an MBA can do a six sigma project better than me....however, most MBA course only cover briefly in six sigma....well...still waiting for the news...

so most of the time u base at HK? where u stay? kowloon ,NT or hong kong?
i liase with hongkies everyday

I am in kowloon site. anyway my contract finished soon so either I look for jobs here or relocate to else where.

looking in shanghai now. HK here are quite biase against foreigner job seekers.

links,
I heard that HK peepz in eateries are rather rude. True ar?

I just found out something. I sent in my parking receipts to claim back from my company. Then, today, I got the claims back in a cheque but the amount is less than what I submitted. Upon checking, there is a few parking tickets that are RM3.00 but the receipt also included the break down. For example, parking=RM2.74 and tax=RM0.26 which gives it a total of RM3. My company deducted the tax of RM0.26 from my claims, hence, I'm paying for the tax myself. How blardy calculative can they be. I told my boss and he's seeking clarrification from HR. Next time, when I go to customer site, I won't park those RM5/entry places and walk far far to my customer office. I'll just park inside those Wisma kinda place where they charge RM3.50/hour. hahaha