proton loss RM608.2 million first 9 months!!

i heard my friend said VW side will buy proton 51% and stop using proton name,
Proton only assembling VW car in future.
but our "G" said cannot, need use back "proton" name for future local assembing VW car.
Something like our national car "Perodua".

burn gen2
YouTube - Burn Gen2 - Part1

and who is this "friend" of yours? How does he get his info?
Did he heard it from his uncle's neighbour's husband's boss?

It's appalling that he has more inside details that the Business Times

Woohoo if they make Golf GTI in Malaysia I will surely buy....if it's cheap la haha

IF they make it up to full spec, not like those locally assemble Toyota Land Cruiser. Own one Local GX and one Japanese VX Limited, the differences like Heaven and Hell. But 1 thing I known about Toyota, they are really reliable, robust and tough.

Hope they still retain the Proton badge, it's still our national car, many people will start thinking positively about it once they earn our trust by producing better models with better specification.

Hopefully Malaysia will be the #2 Brazil, full of VW Beatles running around, of course the latest generation water-cooled VW Beatles.

geees, sad to hear that.... i made a mistake getting a new proton too many problem, if my grandma is around ..she will drop some hokkien + indo.filippina curse ...hope i'll be rich before 5years time, finish off my loan & sell off my proton.
i happy to hang on to my mini !

minicooper.jpg

all this happen because or bribery and corruption in purchase dept. ACA should take action adn the R&D dept should know what they need most. R3 dept i dun think they succeed also. All waste of time !!!

hhmm... RM600 million. Wow. Can you imagine the amount of dim sum, or nasi lemak, or bak kut teh, or yong tau foo, or whatever, that you could eat? wow.... can spend the entire ZTH too! Can even make a car in the shape of a siew mai too!

ahhaha...satria_95 tried to convert everything into food huh? must be too hungry ni...haven't eaten huh? 208.2 mill just gone like that...the management are too weak..somebody should resign...

600m... can build small-mid size race track in every states to promote motorsport already....

or help the flood victims... sigh~

and who is this "friend" of yours? How does he get his info?
Did he heard it from his uncle's neighbour's husband's boss?

It's appalling that he has more inside details that the Business Times

hahaha..info from proton kantin "ah pek". :shades_smile: hehehe

600m 'ngam ngam' cover KL smart-tunnel fees where total build up cost is 1.93b
gov pay 1.31b "xxx" private company pay 0.62b.

Proton and Volkswagen deal in trouble
Sunday 4 March 2007

The ongoing talks between Proton and Volkswagen are said to be going badly despite officials from both companies meeting on several occasions. The Edge business newspaper reports that a basic agreement has yet to be reached and the mood of VW of late has been “less keen.” Recent delays have also been raising doubts whether the proposed deal would even go ahead.
VW has already signed an agreement of intent to buy a 51% stake in the manufacturing arm of Malaysia’s state-owned Proton. A move that would allow it to build the Passat sedan in Malaysia and export it to Japan without any tariffs because of the free trade deal that exists between the two countries. Malaysia is also working on free trade agreements with Australia and the US, and the approval of these would allow VW to significantly increase manufacturing capacity in the country.
According to industry sources, General Motors is likely to make its own bid as well as PSA Peugeot Citroen if the VW deal fails. There are even three Malaysian firms interested in buying a stake in Proton.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

if VW acquire 51% of proton means it also acquired Lotus.

in Autocar UK magazine (also in Autocar ASEAN March edition), there was a thought that VW may not be interested to own Lotus.

* VW already owns Audi, Lamborghini and Bugatti thus not needing Lotus.

The people in Proton caused this problem on their very own. Screwed up electronics, bad bodywork, leaking here n there (n trust me, not only malaysian cars have leaking), terrible terrible workmanship, etc etc. With that, i really dont understand the use of the LULUS sticker. Lulus meaning what le? Lulus untuk jadi kereta problematic??

I have a satria, 2002 model. After only 2 weeks of driving, my meter died. shortly after my cockpit lights went (n after checking it wasnt the bulb), n for sum reason everytime it rains, my carpet gets all wet, my drive shaft is farked, wiring to headlamps as well. typical "tidak apa attitude". "aiya..can laaa..jalan la..lulus larr..". who the hell doesnt know bout the problems their PRODUCTS have?

they deserve to be where they are today..so cheers to VW taking over this piece of crap called pride of malaysia...

Citroen wasn't interested because they're concerned about QA.
I guessed VW would have to revamp Proton as they don't want any lost in p on their own brand name.
So coming protons would be better.....