proton loss RM608.2 million first 9 months!!

since yesterday i start post this thread till now..
proton already loss 2.2 million in 24 hours.

please stop burn our tax money to help this company.

doesnt matter how proton does...i bought a proton and is very dissapointed in it...even my mazda year 82 performs and looks better than my proton...looking after my mazda now...proton sitting in my garage...want to sell it but wouldnt fetch a high price...so let it rot there...

Proton is doing well when it came out with Saga, Wira, Putra, Satria and Perdana...
but unlike other makers who constantly upgrade their own cars; Proton decided to come up with new chasis and rename it stupidly (names like Tiara, Rusa.....)
Take Civic for example, now how many generations?..even the chasis has changed; but ppl still knows it as a civic.

So why nobody ever sugessted to Proton to do more R&D on existing makes rather than come up with other designs?!

Proton should have just focused on passenger cars rather than go into vans and trucks. Better ask MAS's managing director to head Proton....now MAS starting to profit already

yeah...maybe they should gulung tikar already...my 10 years old ek4 perform 10x better than my 1.5 wira 5 years old wira...and wtf..the market price for proton is so damn cheap....damn lucky my friends wanna continue my wira car loan...not to mention, the super poor quality on proton cars...

but my year 95 wira is okie wor....
kekekeke
but I've chaged the engine to 6A10 in 2005 lar...not because of engine problem

i know...not all proton cars have problem...but mostly after 4-5 years..the car really2 starts to give u a headache compare to other japs car makes....the lifespan of protons part a less than other car manufacture....

So far, most of the 1st batch are the best in their class, excluding Tiara, Savvy, Gen2, Waja and Arena la. Satria Neo still can tahan, at least they haven't or will never make Neo GTi models to compare with the older GTi yet. My stock 93' 1.6 Wira still can tapau some L2 Kancils, bang Kancil my car like scratched only, Kancil like tin can, hope Perodua make more improvement in the new Kancil/Kelisa model too. I miss the good old Proton, now I boo them the most. Jap designed Protons rules!! ^^

yes, the old proton models lasted...
whatever happened to the new models or the new batches?!

agreed on tk2005takeru....the old protons are better than now..mybe coz their design the car based on mitsu cars...but still...only 2 choice...they have improve or gulung tikar...

they want to reduce cost n make more profit, reduce cost = reduce quality
tats y even their technicians say if u complain about the car
" aiya, its a proton la"
not even proud of the company the work for

Cost cut doesn't mean inferior quality, Cost cut could be finding better suppliers, cut down process cost and fire those who sleep a lot in the office:_: .......Toyota R&D cars with lower cost than Proton, yet they're automotive world giant....... Trenching workers would help abit....

yeah...maybe they should gulung tikar already...my 10 years old ek4 perform 10x better than my 1.5 wira 5 years old wira...and wtf..the

hey, thats like comparing honda civic and mitsubishi lancer lah. your EK was designed for sale in 95. the lancer was designed for sale in 1992. bear that in mind laa.. basically wira is just a lancer underneath.

chasis design and platform is the same...
but assembling is not form mits.
Older version engine still bears mits logo in the engine, but newer batches is the customisation of the original mits engine.

So the problem lies in the QA and also assembly point.....

So we can't say that it's comparing against Mitsubishi.
Somemore, the older age engine lasted; because its from Mits themself without tampering.....
So you could still see old Saga going strong even after all this years.....

haiz wat to do.....bolehland wat.....basically if i got a choice i will buy perdana chasis and fix in GSR engine......lousy V6 engine.......

about VW wanting to buy proton share is bcoz they wan to hit into malaysia market so lower tax / no tax paying for VW car selling in malaysia and not to imporve our proton car quality or to bring in new technology into proton car.....so if proton come in with new model tat bare VW engine....beware tat engine could be a scrap VW engine.......

i heard my friend said VW side will buy proton 51% and stop using proton name,
Proton only assembling VW car in future.
but our "G" said cannot, need use back "proton" name for future local assembing VW car.
Something like our national car "Perodua".

burn gen2
YouTube - Burn Gen2 - Part1

It's ok if they really have their original spec selling in the car.

Eg. Daihatsu Boon and Perodua Myvi, they both have 1.3 K3-VE engine as selection although the name is different. Future VW Golf GTi along with other models hopefully will retain the original spec with the original VW Golf GTi with Proton name and maybe the name will change to Proton Satria Golf, they still have VW reputation on the line, and I like to see Proton QC will have a tremendous increase. See Daihatsu and Perodua are known like the same famous family internationally. One of them done anything wrong, like the Kelisa in Jeremy Clarkson's Heaven or Hell, their fame will drop together.

It's ok if they really have their original spec selling in the car.

Eg. Daihatsu Boon and Perodua Myvi, they both have 1.3 K3-VE engine as selection although the name is different. Future VW Golf GTi along with other models hopefully will retain the original spec with the original VW Golf GTi with Proton name and maybe the name will change to Proton Satria Golf, they still have VW reputation on the line, and I like to see Proton QC will have a tremendous increase. See Daihatsu and Perodua are known like the same famous family internationally. One of them done anything wrong, like the Kelisa in Jeremy Clarkson's Heaven or Hell, their fame will drop together.

Woohoo if they make Golf GTI in Malaysia I will surely buy....if it's cheap la haha