Proper Drift group

i will bring my cutey monster out after the windscreen plastering hehehe. kinda sad when heavy rain you drift got water dripping in like kampung house hehehe

Hie...Hie...Hie.....

How's evrybody....... :D

donut - u talk like a senior, i respect u...after all this sniper shoot out, u all take it easily...

Maybe there is an confusion or miatake happen somewhere, time goes by and ppl do change u know...not evryone is born perfect as we all know...get this thing out and all happy drifting....

cheers'

i born not perfect also lah , my kuku bent wan lah why ah?? shit man this is bad!!!

drifting groups soundz cool. ^.^ izzit only for those who own a FR car? :unsure:
im using a FF and intrested in learning drift leh ... can join ah? :P

Originally posted by DoNuT@Sep 29 2004, 10:42
i born not perfect also lah , my kuku bent wan lah why ah?? shit man this is bad!!!
what's this gotta do with your kuku ?? :huh: :huh:

bugger! :lol:

let's all be friends.
this is a 'belanja' voucher to 1 (One) Donut in RBS13.
uhm btw, shall we get back to the topic of Unity? <_<

yeah yeah sure..
why lah eat me... you eat me then i no more liao then cannot donut donut liao hehehe.

Hie...

Ok guys, enuff have been said about all others that got nuthing to do with ''Proper Drift Group''...

Lets get back to the discussion, as all are saying and giving ideas...................... :D

Is there anymore ideas in contribiting the sports.........? ;) I have a few in mind as well, need to sit and discuss further i guess..... :D

Adian - is there other ways or is there anything in mind for future developing the sport....?

cheers'

what i have in mind is to locate a place of about 300m by 300m with ideal surface for drifting.

once i have this i will bring in D1 All stars for an event. I have already talked to some of them and they are willing to come to kl to show us what its all about.

should any of you have any ideas, please go to my topic to reply

Guys...

The reason I started this discussion is because I would like to see Drifting develop further in our country, but unfortunately I am really too busy to organise this, and am hoping that with all that we have discussed here, someone can do something about it.

Zee? MK??

/adian

As far as drift events go, Zee already has something planned for sometime next week, waiting for the go ahead.

As for myself if all goes well the Sepang Drift Day will happen sometime end of this month. We'll see how it goes from there.

I can help by suporting website like drift.com.my. Will also help out on which event possible.

We need to form a proper group of organizers to offer drift events yearly. Be it
Malaysia D1, Drift Session, and so on.

Well the About the Xtreme park gokar drift session coming friday. I'll get the confirmation today from hypertune. and hopefully its a green light. As their main concern is safety of the drifters/spectators and their gokart track. It sure aint easy to find a place to drift in.. specially gokart track. .sad

SSO is a great event, and i hope to see it running next year too. Keep up the good work Adian.

Seriously....Y THE HELL ARE U ALL LOCATED AT KL LAH~~!!!! is hard to find drifting kaki in jb la.....anyway....if this idea comes to a success...maybe we can start a branch at JB la....but JB dun have many proper place to drift la....susah sial~~anyway...this disscusion should go on further....and DonuT...maybe they call u senior is becos of ur CAR la....hehehe :D no offends la....just j/k around :P

Great so from last week's Sunway event and the Drift.com.my site, looks like Zee and MK have got it in the bag! Do keep it up guys.

For the rest of us, do realise that at some point as all this grows and grows that these guys are going to need our support and help too. They won't be able to do it alone.

/adian

yea adian ... agree with u ... was hoping u could join us for the drift session last weekend ... heard you've got some function to attend .. anyway,there should be more coming up so don't miss those ... anyway,we do require assistance will approach ya or djan cos i think u all managed it very well during the SS0.... thanks in advance ...

Hey Space_cowboy,

You can check out more details at : http://www.drift.com.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=566

Zee,

thanks, i believe u have receive my side's list of participants and also i've receive ur mail confirming it..

i will communicate with u further via email and phone calls...tks

cheers'

it was great if we can have a drift club in malaysia..
my opinion, most important is to have a good and save place to drift. To get more people to drift, the 1st thing is to have a place then only ppl can enjoy this sport! from there only we can improve.. look at those jap, how come there are so many ppl can drift n so famous; look at U.S., Aust., Europe, us... why we can't be like them??? the reason was we don't have a good place! without a place, how can we enjoy drift, how can we improve?pratice make perfect ma...
JB have already start a drift club.. some of them can drift very good.. But they still having problem to get a place to enjoy this sport.. everytime 'kacau' by police..
i hav a fren even worst, drift at a taman and get complain by the resident, at the end they make report and police come his house and suspend his car! until now can't get his car out fr balai!!
if u went drift competition organize by proton at sepang last 2 week, u should know a flat black a31.. his is a damm good drifter, join the BFGoorich festival of drift also last weekend.. he is my fren; yet he got a problem... get a place to drift!
i myself have a FR car for long time yet can't enjoy this sport.. cos... no place!
after all tis..
i hop we can really get a good n save place to drift...
fr there we can gather member, enjoy this sport with save; save fr tangkap by police, save fr accident our car... improve this great sport!!!
from there on, we can only talk about sponsor.., drift show, drift competition...
i hope my opinion doesn't offend anyone..
correct me if im wrong..

good opinion ... very very true indeed what u said ... anyway some of the parties are trying their best to get proper places and organising events to keep the spirit of drifting up ...