FF Drifting....

kenzo said:
haha...130-140 is ok....i still remember the same u-turn after the subang parade....it was dem on....the car were like sliding lar....but still got abit angle...wei guyz...when wanna have TT???

130~140km/h Subang Parade U-Turn drifting?!?!? :eek:

:adore: :adore: :adore: :adore: :adore: :adore: :adore: :adore: :adore: :adore: :adore: :adore:

haha...not drifting lar wei!!...lolx....the car was sliding, just after raining mar...my tyre also like botak aledi at the back....not 130-140 lar...was around nearly 100....crazy ar 130-140...

100km/h "sliding" at Subang Big U-turn?!?!? :eek:

60km/h oni my balls oledi up my neck

:adore: :adore: :adore: :adore: :adore: :adore: :adore: :adore: :adore: :adore: :adore: :adore: :adore:

hahaha yea need handbrake, but if you're fast enough, left foot brake works too.
needs weight transfer lo.

wenshen, SLK retired laaaaaa now road car! damn slow man. dun bully me k.
seriously. come out of from junction took ages (very f*cking dangerous!) i miss my old SLK!!! wahhhhhhhhhhh :(

Joeker,
yalor yalor!
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/adore.gif

when u got confidence on handling the car, wat speed also u wont scared wan lar...the big u turn after the subang parade to federal highway....

TT whenever.. PM me for my contact details ler.. i also like to practice alone.. might as well practice together..=)

haha.. ''practice"
Sure end up all toKing cock over there... haha!

yeah JoeKer... my balls indeed shrinked by 2mm each after I exit the corner with speed about 100 lidat... haha.. no ebrake wan... COS that time still dunno how to use ebrake!! =.=" shhhh... paiseh...

muahahah....dem funny lar u guyz, wenshen, i did use handbrake wor and the car nearly oversteer....haha still remember got one perdana carry hand and thumbs up at me.....

thteh86 : thanks for the salute! :D....one day we all train together lor...

canbeef : i pm u already....

kenzo said:
....haha still remember got one perdana carry hand and thumbs up at me......

Maybe the perdana is tow truck call-man
:rolleyes:

What do my car need???

I'm using Wira Aeroback and really interested in Drifting. Is there anything i should do first with my car before I learn to drift? example should i change the suspension? what kind of tyre? tyre alignment? braking system? engine? clutch? gear? just tell me anything that i need... thanx a lot.. :cool:

LordRul said:
I'm using Wira Aeroback and really interested in Drifting. Is there anything i should do first with my car before I learn to drift? example should i change the suspension? what kind of tyre? tyre alignment? braking system? engine? clutch? gear? just tell me anything that i need... thanx a lot.. :cool:

i think this link will help u.....

FF Drift Setup

FYI...i'm using wira 1.3 sedan (stock) :wink:
enjoy drifting :biggrin:

wenshen said:
wa you two write till so long for wat? haha! l busy drifting my stylus left to right.. haha!
using ppc to read your topics haha!
anyway Sifu Stanley will show you Super Kancil! haha...
Kenso, you wun believe if I tell you I played once at 130-140 at Subang daytona Corner.. haha... balls oso shrink..
Car totally 90 degrees to the Corner till leisit... haha my fren almost thought he was dead... haha! on the way back from ots

reminds me the 'Probation' days...... everyday take the serdang highway go 2 n back uniten........

mayb too bored, I tried pushing a stock civic with 13" soft compound tyres to the max........160kph on straight, pull to left, heel-toe 4th gear, swing the car to the right.........voila! 120-130 in-out an S-bend........

my fren, he was pushing his feet against my dashboard....

i still wonder y the hell i got the balls 2 do that those days n not now..............i miss those crazy days

haha....yea happen to me many times man, i remember driving back with tan sri abu hassan son from one utama....it was raining and dint know the tyre kong aledi, was driving GTi....at 120 suddenly the car skeed left and right man....crazy, that's the first time i started drifting....was 2 years back...but it was fun man!!!!!!....woohooooooo!!!!!

Guyz!! bila mau TT??....anyone interested in joining a TT do give pm me or call me 019-2884005...Ariozz..

wahhh d_Zal....the drift areas and the roads u guyz drift at are wide man....i mostly drift around the round about's at kota kemuning and it's dem narrow, a little mistake i make, that's it the car's gone, i wish kota kemuning had those kinda areas...dem chun lar then....

lordrul,
all you need to start drifting is a car (FF,FR,MR,RR), reasonably good condition tyres and a working handbrake and keep telling urself 'i'm gonna do this, i'm gonna do this' because seriously, there's no better feeling than knowing that you're drifitng because you want to and know that you're in control (what ever makes you happy, skdding or whatever) and not just 'drifitng' because your tyres suck, you hydro-planned or you went into a corner to fast and lifted ur foot of the throttle while turning into the corner as a gut reaction from going in to fast (add some lite braking and u might oversteer!) which btw is a type of drift...anyways.

just look for an open carpark and go during the day if it's not too crowded and throw ur car around abit. it's not gonna feel pain unless you whack a wall or something you know. why go during the day? cause even if the cops come, they can't say ur up to no good because ur in a wide open space by urself (or a friend) practicing. anyway if they do cause trouble just ask for their ID and HQ location la.

happy drifting :)

haha, i totally agree with (whatdamn)....just hentam anycar first lar, then learn to control ur car and the steering wheel....practice makes perfect, just make sure it's not a kenari or something that is high lar....u might tebalik wor if abit slight of mistake...anywayz , goodluck man!!!

kenzo said:
muahahah....dem funny lar u guyz, wenshen, i did use handbrake wor and the car nearly oversteer....haha still remember got one perdana carry hand and thumbs up at me.....

thteh86 : thanks for the salute! :D....one day we all train together lor...

canbeef : i pm u already....

yo bro.. u got ppl perdana thumbs up u ka?
i kena horn when i did the 140 drift corner.. lol..