FR car

cschiar

Hey dude,
currently i'm with RM30k looking for a FR car to drift....
Once i'm think about it, i had a very bad headache......auch..... :angry: :(
can u guys please suggest me what car should i go for instead of two cars that i stated below???i dun wan to get a car which is too old...bcoz bside drift still want to use the car for working also...sorry for too choosy and i might wrong section i think...i cant found a relevant room dats y i posted here.

actually i'm quite interest to BMW E30...with a RB20 DET engine
If i really get this car what problem will i face??
In another session, how to modify this car for drift mode? :P

Something make me confious now.....
E30 and Cefiro () almost have the same age, i wonder will E30 still staying with the quality?? in another easier words, i would like to said that will E30 is a better quality car if compared to around 1990 cefiro?

Another thing is, could i get a cuppucino EA11R with RM30k? And how could i modify it to be a better dift car?

Just get a cefiro bro.. bolt on almost anything frm a skyline half/cut. Parts are not a problem n ah-fai has shown that it certainly cannn drift. Market is going up soo u better hurry.. scrap the beemer idea, RB20 not powerful enuf to pull E30 (heavy).

just my 2 cents..

gud luck bro

hey there cs.. u seem to be looking for the same car as i am eh? >:] a cheh hehe... my budget now 20k.. anyone? bwahah... nyways, just to say hi..

Originally posted by DinNismo@Apr 1 2005, 12:45
Just get a cefiro bro.. bolt on almost anything frm a skyline half/cut. Parts are not a problem n ah-fai has shown that it certainly cannn drift. Market is going up soo u better hurry.. scrap the beemer idea, RB20 not powerful enuf to pull E30 (heavy).

just my 2 cents..

gud luck bro
[snapback]859278[/snapback]​

matter of fact the A31 is a whole 100kg heavier than the e30. :)

E30 is a very light car, I was looking for an FR car like u a yr ago too... Don't even bother with E30. The only ones that are worth buying are post 89 models which have galvanised steel chassis. Prior to that I gaurantee u all r rust box!! Another problem u might be facing is getting a suitable LSD for it. I'm not sure if those SR20 or RB conversion includes converting the rear axel as well. Else it will be almost impossible to find one as the waiting list is wayy longg.. GO CEFIRO!

Yupe. Just get a Cefiro. It's a good car to learn and drift. Believe me, I've driven some and it's so much easier to drift compared to my crappy Silvia.

yoong...u using silvia meh?
i tot u said integra FR ??

lololololl :lol::lol:

Hehehe yoong posting 4 times...hehe maybe having too many female admirers is a lot of preassure hehehe lolololo

Neway, I said that e30 heavier (sory if Im wrong) coz a fren bought n conv RB20det + r/clutch + RB25 turbine + A few other gadgets n still kena tapau with my old A31 RB20det (std)...

Go cefiroooooo........ haittttt!!!!

Originally posted by DinNismo@Apr 1 2005, 17:18
Hehehe yoong posting 4 times...hehe maybe having too many female admirers is a lot of preassure hehehe lolololo

Neway, I said that e30 heavier (sory if Im wrong) coz a fren bought n conv RB20det + r/clutch + RB25 turbine + A few other gadgets n still kena tapau with my old A31 RB20det (std)...

Go cefiroooooo........ haittttt!!!!
[snapback]860129[/snapback]​

uhh the fella dono how to shift gear ar?

haha
go for ke70 ler
damn bloody cheap...and too easy to drift...

Cicak,
Ssssshhhh.... that's my secret, don't tell anyone, it's actually a Silvia wannabe.

Din,
You don't talk cock ah, later it's gonna come back to you. LOLOLOL

ooo..woli for long time never appear....
yap i quite interest to have a cefiro since seeing some one can drift with the superb nice style with open door.

but i also prefer to have a Silvia series....
can any one can give me a 2nd hand price of s13 / s15 ?
i know s15 is not totally more than 100k but i tihink i got the way to make it...

ya back to my question...how about cuppucino?
any 1 try that car b4?
how was it?
how much should i spare if i get a cuppucino?

2nd hand S15 around RM 140k+
unregistered used S15 around RM 170k++

S13, depending, some around RM 40-60k