Project D.

Mine all stock when going for inspection.

Scared they ask this and ask that and then ask for money.

All follow legal procedure and regulation.

joeker

nice TE u got there... hehehe.. seems to have the power... now driver needs to be modified.

u going to melaka this weekend? if not, and if i can find a place to practice, will let u know. now working on something for this weekend and next weekend.

hopefully our TE master Tan Tat Wei have given u some pointers. :D

joeker,...can u find me a stock te71??very interested with this car la,..hehehehe,..if got any car like u to sell,..pls pm me or sms/call me at 0133627633(jai)

Jaza,

Yeah, me still need alot of practise.

if got nice and safe place to play, Pls PM me.

topui11 said:
joeker

nice TE u got there... hehehe.. seems to have the power... now driver needs to be modified.

u going to melaka this weekend? if not, and if i can find a place to practice, will let u know. now working on something for this weekend and next weekend.

cekelat said:
joeker,...can u find me a stock te71??very interested with this car la,..hehehehe,..if got any car like u to sell,..pls pm me or sms/call me at 0133627633(jai)

OK, if I see any for sale, will let you know.

Bought side fender bars from Ultra Racing's Calvin.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/24thSept2.jpg

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/24thSept1.jpg

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/24thSept3.jpg

After installing Ultra Racing's side fender bars, I felt steering response more crisp and less understeer.

Took out the cam covers for painting.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/25Sept5.jpg

Forgot adi, I bought from Calvin long time ago (because my car took so long to come out from workshop)

Today, bought Industrial Grade Paint striper and cleaned the cam cover off the old paint.

Heres the result of the cam cover after cleaning and paint striping

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/CIMG0659.jpg

Industrial Grade Paint striper from hardware shop, RM7.00.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/CIMG0663.jpg