helo~ people, am new here, help needed..

Originally posted by acura@Apr 2 2005, 14:35
i wanna learn how to drift too.. T___T
[snapback]862120[/snapback]​

u cakap saja,sure everyone lining up offer and teach u using their car

chocolate oh bro, 1stly, good for u to seek advice, but i suggest u seeking from drift.com.my as there're many sifus there.

Less torque, less oversteering, do know that 1st. No point learning from need for speed underground, everything is just handbrake drifting. But that's the real basic la. :D

throttle, depends on how much u steer and more throttle could cause a big oversteer and ur car will spin out.

my suggestion of cars, 120y,cheap but not recommend for daily usage. RX7 FC, A31 good for a future usage, with 30k i guess u can give up on FC then, but not A31, i suppose with goodluck u can still get a good cefiro. Both with turbos, more low end torque. AE86, maybe outta your budget too and no loans. But it's the best car i can think off...try tai yee loong, u want? pm me.....JK :lol:

Originally posted by kei-office+Apr 2 2005, 14:25 -->
QUOTE(kei-office @ Apr 2 2005, 14:25 )
--QuoteBegin-chocolate_macaroni
@Mar 30 2005, 10:26
[attachmentid=45383]hello out there.. err.. not only am i new to this forum, am new to drifting and stuff too.. was thinking bout buying an FR car and learn to drift, but i know so little about cars and i dunno where to start.. can any of ye masters out there help me please.. a friend suggested BMW E30 with a RB20 transplant.. any suggestions? most appreciated.

*peace*
[snapback]853134[/snapback]​

chocolate.... : i hv a e30 with rb20 engine b4.....but with my exprerience better dun do tat ......u get alot of problem on u.......sumore the car canot be transfer name......wah the time i'm so panic......

go n find lah fr car like cefiro or laurel......ae86 many many more for fr car out there mah !!!!!
[snapback]862101[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

O_O'

kei.. really ah???!!! what sort of problems eh?? hmm.. T___T~~ what do u mean the car cannot transfer name??

Originally posted by thteh86@Apr 3 2005, 03:43

Actually during corner drifting, what is the handbrake vs fuel throttle works? I have a hugh question marks now in my head. I never used handbrake during cornering. Because my car don't have a such strong handbrakes..so I have to use full on my gear and fuel throttle. The angle is not that HUGE! compare to handbrakes..but my car can be easily counter back. 0_o

aiyoo!!! hahah!! ROnald!!!! why so big different ones my drviing and yours... :?

bro, u FR? erm, i guess strong or weak hb is still the same cause when u turn, the weight shifts to the opposite side, the inner wheel loses some traction. When u pull ur hb, it will still lock up your brakes.

didn't do this for a long time d, due to new tires...kena sayang sikit

Originally posted by thteh86@Apr 5 2005, 04:16
bro, u FR? erm, i guess strong or weak hb is still the same cause when u turn, the weight shifts to the opposite side, the inner wheel loses some traction. When u pull ur hb, it will still lock up your brakes.

didn't do this for a long time d, due to new tires...kena sayang sikit
[snapback]868966[/snapback]​

Thteh86, my car really got nearly no handbrake leh..hahah!! if I play illegal game on roads...skidding thru cars by cars then ended up lock brake..then i will 100% feel the sotong/squid brake again....

can see smoke coming out from front disc brake...with a very nice brake bbq....anyway, my car will enter workshop soon. Hope then, when it comes out..i will have chance to try out what the meaning of transfer weight* thingy. :)

sifu can provide me some info about driff....??? i just wana ask for ff car how many km/h minimum speed to driff?? when turn how to counter stering and what gear position using?? must full throttle ar?? :huh: :D

chocolate,if i hv 20k...
I wil spend it buying an old skool cost bout 3k-5k.....
The weld n paint 2.5k max...
Transplant 4agze bout 10k...
Titan it.....
I think not even reach 20k...:lol:
Cheer....

120,i nvr drift on a dry road b4 coz low HP...
If wet road is about 50+km/h....
If better spring n absorber can go 60+km/h coz ride in Sexycar KE70 b4..
But all u need is practice...:lol:

thank dude... that y i wana driff at rainy day... safe bugget for tyre.... i wana pratice,,, but just now i do... overstear like lost control and wana bang side longkang ram man.... anyway my ride is wira....

Originally posted by Ronald_loulan@Apr 6 2005, 00:46
chocolate,if i hv 20k...
I wil spend it buying an old skool cost bout 3k-5k.....
The weld n paint 2.5k max...
Transplant 4agze bout 10k...
Titan it.....
I think not even reach 20k...https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
Cheer....
[snapback]872319[/snapback]​

O_o' wow... really?? but then.. old cars maintenance... T__T.. parts hard to find also.. crap.. wah.. transplant 4age 10k??!! below 20k eh? hmm.. well.. will put your advise in my 'advise log'.. ^_^ thanks! *muuakKs!* Bbwahahahahaha...... :blink: cant wait for this Friday!!!! there be pit girls!!!! hope it rains and they'll get wet...!!! mMUAHAhahahahah..!!!!!!!!!

[/quote]

O_o' wow... really?? but then.. old cars maintenance... T__T.. parts hard to find also.. crap.. wah.. transplant 4age 10k??!! below 20k eh? hmm.. well.. will put your advise in my 'advise log'.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/happy.gif alt='happy.gif' /> thanks! *muuakKs!* Bbwahahahahaha...... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' /> cant wait for this Friday!!!! there be pit girls!!!! hope it rains and they'll get wet...!!! mMUAHAhahahahah..!!!!!!!!!
[snapback]873698[/snapback]​
[/quote]

The 10k 4age included labour,servicing,timing belt n other related part..
If just the engine onli coz bot 3k-4k+..Correct me if im wrong...
Other car i dun really noe la,but KE70,still much on the raod...
I ask my sparepart fren b4 i buy my KE70 bout the sparepart n he said,KE70 is a famous old skool n the sparepart no need to worry...
Can get the spareparts 1,but if some rare parts,need more money lo...:lol:

M+h+i!! U all see lar....coming down straight from Ae85+86 r...is the KE70 already...

TTTTTTTT betul!!!! I think I have to drag one out first...park at my house also nvm..give it to my brother. chocolate_macaroni, KE70 parts is easier to be found....compare to my KE20..hahahha!!! my kepala picah until pieces...then have to collect and gather all back together... :P struggle like cock...but what to do, I got feel with my car...so can't sell it. :(

Trust us on one thing, KE70 parts..I think still got lots more coming in. Japan dun have maybe that time we found some drop back old time country maybe still have it.

:)

but chocolate_macaroni, you try to PM some of us to go with you to find KE70. Coz I also dun want u buy a toyota which running sideways although u are doing straight roads..hahaha!! if u boough those car, man!! I think there isn't anything u can do already..hahhaha!!

FYI, BMW's hand brake is like drum brake or bicycle brake....it's not connected to foot brake hidraulic system....

LSD form BMW also quite hard to find, better you buy several used diff and send to machine shop to lock it... instant 100% diff lock and you can the crab walking party :)