MOBILE Garage for DRIFT EVENTS

nismoskyliner33 said:
haha... i saw the mobile service van's bigger operation! they're doing truck service as well... i think they are capable of on-the-move repair service! maybe even on-the-move collision repair... i guess if any drift car damaged during the event can have it repair while truck back to whereever you come from....hahha.... thahah... should i contact them for this service????

wah...that's one thing that i don't see everyday.....hehehe....

cheaka said:
blade_runner: i am just curious how would you think the tools get there in the first place ?? :hmmmm:

i know! i know! i know!!!!..... check this out.. i think blade runner uses his personal blade to fly in the runner in sepang (since its so close to klia..) kekeke

hahahah...

cheaka said:
blade_runner: i am just curious how would you think the tools get there in the first place ?? :hmmmm:

by using a trailer which is diff from an RSV where they do on-the-spot repairs just like rally teams... WHY?

well my previous company use to have Rm1mil worth of Snap-On tools alone

but now my present company employs three of these... only able to fit one due to the size

WALAU-EHhhhhh... fui-oh!!! this is one mother of ship! midship! welldone lah! :rock: nismo rocks!!!! :dancing2: nismo rules!!!

blade_runner said:
by using a trailer which is diff from an RSV where they do on-the-spot repairs just like rally teams... WHY?

hmmm..here's a thought...maybe their 'trailer' IS a RSV too...WHY NOT?

midship said:
well my previous company use to have Rm1mil worth of Snap-On tools alone

but now my present company employs three of these... only able to fit one due to the size

midship............Nice rides!

NISMO for life!

blade_runner once again head shot....!

blade_runner said:
albion...

hahahaah... nice rides?!?!?! what rides?!?!? the only ride i see is the dog riding your mama

dude i dont see any dog???
and i feel sad for u man.....

blade_runner said:
hmmm... PT limau

is RSV used fer big events or not?!?!? earlier said only utilised for small events like drift and circuit track days and later on said only for use in big events like MME... but if for MME, why would you need an RSV as a mobile garage when all tools are transported and set up in the pit?!?!? its more like a fancy lorry to transport tools up and down the causeway only ler

Yes...of course our RSV is used for events drift or circuit and depending on size...

Oh in the pits you definitely have tools and equipment, however u usually need a transport vehicle for fetching certain spares and also from one place to another....

I am sure that you are not involved with racing team before that is why your comments seems a little not nice.

Be nice please !

brothers and sistas.. heheh.. wheter RSV or MPV or SQV... doesn't matter la.. i am just giving a suggestion here and dont mean to get things out of proportion..

heheh... i guess next issue would be a MTS - mobile tyre shop! hahah....

chill out bros...

blade_runner said:
albion...

hahahaah... nice rides?!?!?! what rides?!?!? the only ride i see is the dog riding your mama

thats bad, it's not right to talk about someone else's parents/family.
if you dont like the person, deal with him, why bring his family into it ?

lack of education ? lack of manners ? lack of attention when you were young/now ?

Big stuff like tyre changer need at least 1/2 ton truck to transport. Also needs a Air Compressor.

It'd be cool to have a Support Vehicle with Trained Technicians...

tyre change machine not possible i think. air compressor got la. so can use air gun to take out nut only. but to change tyre hmm.... i think quite impossible neh!

hahaha....true also..but we never know once the drift scene really picks up well enough...we might be able to have a truck for tyre change...

last time i saw in option magazine got those gadgets to change the tyre one....anyone seen it before...they have like a few tools and don't know how lah..can take out the tyre and fit tyre in the rim....