Of course made in Thailand. Its for Asia market. Also available Made in JapanOriginally posted by 4agze@Feb 22 2005, 17:47
Made In Thailand? because i was quoted RM190 but made in thailand so i ended up buying a cheaper one... since i kinda rough use...
no doubt, my ES100 (becoming semi-slick to slick tyres, before i change) is soooo good and it is still better than my new four tyres
last year i bought at RM210 with 195/55/15Originally posted by kiyoshi@Feb 23 2005, 11:45
hi pal...how much is the Yoko ES100 cost for 195/50/15 series..?
Where got 16 inches made in JapanG??Originally posted by whx@Feb 23 2005, 12:03
hi,
i'm using it....225/55/16 Made in Japan. I think grip & aqua planning good but little bit noisy
How much for 15 or 16??Originally posted by TiBuN@Feb 23 2005, 13:21
Noise is there. Directional tyre, I think must have 1 lah... If really want quiet 1 you can try Michellin Pilot Preceda, asymetrical. Should be quiet. Or Energy XM1.
Originally posted by najibkl+Feb 23 2005, 15:20 -->
QUOTE (najibkl @ Feb 23 2005, 15:20 ) --QuoteBegin-TiBuN
@Feb 23 2005, 13:21
Noise is there. Directional tyre, I think must have 1 lah... If really want quiet 1 you can try Michellin Pilot Preceda, asymetrical. Should be quiet. Or Energy XM1.
How much for 15 or 16?? For 16" : Silverstone SSV = 165, Aksa = 170, Ventus =185, Nangkang = 168, Toyo = 300, Falken = 245 [/b][/quote] 15" quoted RM200 in Wangsa Maju for G3. 16" I don't know, should be in the range of RM220. If your driving preference is spirited / enthusiastic, then I would say this tyre is sufficient enough. Nankang i hear bad comment on autoworldforum. Ventus is also a good tyre in terms of grip. But i dunno about the treadwear... Falken 512 izzit? Initially wanted to go for that, but in the end decided to go for G3 cause it's newer. Toyo Trampio ? |
nd4ever, can u give me the shop address. Last time i bought from L.S sunway, around $320 to $340 (forget already) for each Pontenza GIII 205/40/17.Originally posted by nd4ever@Feb 22 2005, 17:36
Previously i was quoted RM280-290 each for a Potenza GIII sized 205/40/17 83W rated.