Tyres - My opinion

Checked out Dunlop website and thought I did this up for quick reference. If y'all can't see the text, copy the image, paste it in a graphic viewed (IrFanView or something), then enlarge it from there.
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y212/Phototakeraptereosaurus/Dunlop_tires.jpg

I heard that AD07 has it in 14" now. Should be my next choice if the price doesn't skyrocket. I don't mind paying 20 bucks extra per tyre for something grippier and handles better. As it is now, my ES100 works pretty good. I was doing about 100kmh in the wets on the highway when coming back from Ipoh and it didn't feel nervous at all. My previous tyre would lose some traction when i run over a puddle of water.

Only one complaint, the ES100 is so noisy on the highway! Guess there's a price to pay.

satria_95 said:
Gti,
Nice quick reviews. I heard some good stuff about the Yokies ES100 too. Also heard about it's thread wearing out rather fast. Taking into consideration the petrol price at RM1.52 per L, and another possible price hike, I think better we sell all our performance parts and just put back stock 13" or 14" rims and drive with cheap tyres. hahaha I think soon, fried kuay teow will cost bloody RM5 for small plate in those hawker stalls la. sigh...
no worries dude...forums are meant for sharing information...i jus tell whatever that i know...
and yeah...i forgot to mention...both Azenis and GIII are actually quieter than both YOko anD duNloP...

prodigy said:
I heard that AD07 has it in 14" now. Should be my next choice if the price doesn't skyrocket. I don't mind paying 20 bucks extra per tyre for something grippier and handles better. As it is now, my ES100 works pretty good. I was doing about 100kmh in the wets on the highway when coming back from Ipoh and it didn't feel nervous at all. My previous tyre would lose some traction when i run over a puddle of water.

Only one complaint, the ES100 is so noisy on the highway! Guess there's a price to pay.

Yes.. i'm using the 14" for my kelisa now.

I'm using AD07s. 165/55-14 on my Kelisa and 185/60-14 on my other car.

Price RM175- RM200

Not cheap is it. Have to give my car some new shoes soon, so I'm considering my options. Which shop did you guys go to? I seriously need some recommendations here.

prodigy said:

ES100 noisy ... the AD07 arent exactly quite leh .. they are about the same interms of the scream index.. cheers

si|verfish said:
Not cheap is it. Have to give my car some new shoes soon, so I'm considering my options. Which shop did you guys go to? I seriously need some recommendations here.
AD07s arent' cheap. You could try Hup Shun Sunway. I always get good deals there for my Yokos.

yo guys,

anyone using 215 tyres? does 215 tyres are more expensive?
cause i saw a price, 205/40/17 F1 GSD3 was RM1320, but the 215/55/16 is RM1720...

aiks, 16" more expensive then 17"??? :eek:

My Azenis ST115 another 5,000 km's thats it. I wanted to try AVS ES100 or Potenza RE711, but I just afraid that these two tires won't last for long. Maybe I just stick to Azenis ST115.

Tires current mileage 60,000km's + 5,000km's = 65,000 km's, not that bad lare. :D

70,000 km's can, but I don't wanna take the risk.

Good grip, longer lasting.

anyone use toyo trampio here?

i'm using it... satisfied with the dry n wet performance....

but i never use any other performance tyre b4.... last time every change also use normal tyres... but simex really giv me bad impression.... i drift everywhere....

anyone here have this toyo trampio experience compare with others?

btw, anyone know how much is the advan neova selling outside? for the price of 195.50.15....

faisal said:
AD07s arent' cheap. You could try Hup Shun Sunway. I always get good deals there for my Yokos.
How long does yours usually last?