Tyre prices

Yea, anyone using the new Falken Azenis RT-215? If this tire price at RM200/piece (195/50/15), then my next tire change is this set. :rock:

im using good year F1 195/50/15.... damn good in wet or rain.. abit noisy though.. but everyone say its good tyres.. bud damn expensive :(

stamfod sells
ST115 195/55/15 @ 250 per piece
RT 215 195/55/15 @ OVER 400.
freaking expensive

asked b4....
195/50/15 dunlop 901 = rm150(philipine)
195/50/15 advan AD07 = rm280-300(if i din hear wrongly, hehe)
195/50/15 G3 = rm190-200
205/55/16 maxxis = rm230-220
205/45/16 maxxis = rm220
205/45/16 silverstone evo8 = rm210-205
205/45/16 sime tyre = rm190
205/45/16 hankook hr2 = rm190
205/45/16 MY-01 = rm230-240
205/40/17 BFgoodrich = rm210

guys! anybody know where can we get AD07 195/50/15 @ best price?

Someone reported RM228 per piece behind southern bank in Klang. Which i dunno where that is...klang member can shed some light of this particular tyre shop?

Klang famous for good price for ad07, anybody can share some info?

Where else ppl? SOS SOS!

ozalkl said:
im using good year F1 195/50/15.... damn good in wet or rain.. abit noisy though.. but everyone say its good tyres.. bud damn expensive :(

hi frd!

yeah, GY F1 is a good tyre, esp during wet or rain,, as it has a very good grip, it might be a bit noisy on a drive road......

Its true that you need to beware when buying tyres from Klang. Make sure you check the manufactuing date. However, i've bought tyres from Klang many many times and all of the tyres i checked when buying are within 5-6 months. Maybe if you're buying some odd sizes for instance 225/45/17 or 205/65/15, then you ought to be careful. For common range like XM1, FTZ, ES100, ST115 and the regular Bridgestones, its almost sure you'll be getting new ones coz they sell these tyres like hot cakes.

how much is the eagle F1(thai made) 205/45/16 selling for? i live ard Jb.. ;)

i may be visiting klang~

woo hoo..hunting for tyres..hopefully can get good price la~

You ought to check out Hing Leong or Hock Li. But then again, not all the time, Hing Leong(Kedai Papan) is cheap. First, they can be snobbish coz they have too many cars to take care. Only a few range of tyres are cheap there. So do scout around. In fact, Hup Shun in SS3 offers pretty good price too. Plus, he's really experienced in alignment and balancing. And i can tell you the guys in Kedai Papan sucks in tyre alignment or balancing. Just cincai do for you and test car and thats it.

hup soon in ss3 eh....

what kinda tires hey have..i'm actually scouting for eagle f1 or yoko avs es100~

all 14" la~
hehehe

hup soon mana? direction ?

Last I checked the cheapest prices for the following 195/55/15

Hankook RS2 - RM200 (Tyre Town USJ19)
Yokohama AD07 - RM250 (Klang)
Falken RT215 - RM300 (Stamford Glenmarie)

AD07 195/55-15 can get for RM250 HupShun Sunway. No need to drive all the way Klang

AD07 195/50/15 look this is the standart price in subang / sunway / USJ ....in klang only few shop do sell AD07 ...( may be some time -5 to -10 discount......)

personal references
cant remember the name of the shop but they doing a vry vry good price
pm me if u guys rely need the num

195/5515
michelin vivacy rm180
michelin preceda rm 180
yokohama es100 rm 170

195/50/15
yokohama c drive rm240
yokohama ad07 rm 250

but they normally dont stock many yokohama
but the most exciting stuff about tis shop is they do a vry good trade-in price for used tyres.

for e.g.
195/50/15 good year nct3 2years old hav done 28k km
still can fetch rm50 each

165/45/14 good year ducaro(almost done 30%thread left)
wid ori kenari rim
took rm400 man

hey

alantan said:
hup soon in ss3 eh....

what kinda tires hey have..i'm actually scouting for eagle f1 or yoko avs es100~

all 14" la~
hehehe

hup soon mana? direction ?
came across tis 14s good year eagle f1 b4
but cant remember is 60series or 65series
185/??/14 only rm140 in klang
if u need the num pm me cant remember the shop name but got the num

Guys i'm also looking for new tyre.....Using 215/40/17 and damn hard to find one. Anyone knows the price and where?.

if got michelin virage (if the spelling not wronglah) would be good

Hi. Where can I get it at this price for 50 series...As far as I have asked the place in Sunway only has the 45 series.