Falken Azenis ST115 & Falken 326

eagle F1 is best in both world wet and dry....st115 good in wet and ad07 best in dry... unless u drive only dry surface thn take yoko parada...end of story...depends ur driving circumstances....

am on eagle F1 now, tot of giving it a try after my past experience with ST115 and ZE326...

surprisingly...the ST115 performs the better..in both wet and dry......only drawback is...the recent batches seems to have some manufacturing flaw.....9 out of 10 new users complaint the rubber's pulling their ride a aside....

the ZE326's pretty much an everyday road tyre....should be nice..for normal use...can't expect it to perform like any semi or performance oriented tyres...

GIII's are just so so...tried it when it 1st came out.....no offence, but i find it not so good on both dry and wet, the RE711 that it replaces would've done better......or probably its just me......

GIII's are just so so...tried it when it 1st came out.....no offence, but i find it not so good on both dry and wet......or probably its just me......
It's not just you, it's me too. Dry road is just average. Tried a few times on wet road and never had confidence after that. hahaha

Still go for Azenis ST115, Used for 3 yrs without a flat tyre for 3 yrs no joke, just changed to new 1 2day,

i realise u guys din mention dunlop.....average tyre oso tht 1....there is 1 dunlop the thread damn nice ...4goten wat model...

yes yes ...FM901
dunlop_fm901.jpg

voted at extreme high performance tyres....i duno la...coz i din manage to try dunlop...

i like the thread pattern but those guys at best motoring vote this tyre
to be the lowest rank among 5 tyre they've tested.

I've used Falken ST115 on 17" before. Overall, I kinda dislike the characteristics of the tyres, especially during cornering. I'm not into speeding but I love tackling corners. The tyres seemed to skid especially driving from high to low at 110km/h - medium corner. Not much support from the side wall.

Overall rating, good but not superior. Suitable for daily drive but must be very careful during rainy day.

Currently, reviewing AD07 on 15" rolling stock.

waja3348,
I feel that when it comes to tyres, I don't think we should entirely depend on the tyres to give us the grip in a corner. If, assuming, you have 17" but stock absorbers and no stabiliser bars, the tyres would have a tendency to skid. I ain't 100% sure but that's what I feel because when I don't have stabiliser bars, my tyres don't grip all that much but when I install stabiliser bars, the tyres tend to skid less. Well, that's my experience so I figured I shared it with you.

used Falken Azenis ST115 too, the grip is nice on my car. Wet or dry i am satisfied ..been on ir for 2years now ..ya i also agree with satria_95 that it also depends on ur car's settings. If you prefer gripness and handling, better go for Michelin tyres. Grip very good but does not last long since when you grip the tyre losses rubber. Give and take theory.

xin,
Have you tried michellin? I've not tried it yet cos they don't seem to have the models that I want when I went to klang to change tyres.

Just came back from genting to test my car's (satria 1.6L manual) setup thus far. Here's what I have on my car.
- HWL high-low adjustables.
- 2.5 fingers gap between fender and tyres for rear.
- 2 fingers gap between fender and tyres for front.
- Stock satria 1.6 rear anti roll bar
- front ZeroOne 4-point tower bar at engine bay.
- Rear ZeroOne 3-point tower bar at boot area.
- stock 5-spoke 14" rims (hahaha)
- Tyres: Falken Azenis ST115 185/60/R14

Tested up genting and down. Not too bad. Very nice grip when going uphill as it was dry that time. On the way down, it was night and the road was wet after some rain. I think I took about 20+ minutes to go up till First World hotel from the exit from karak highway. Downhill took about the same amount of time, estimate. Didn't really time. heh heh But really, dry road is quite nice grip.

xin,
Have you tried michellin? I've not tried it yet cos they don't seem to have the models that I want when I went to klang to change tyres.

Just came back from genting to test my car's (satria 1.6L manual) setup thus far. Here's what I have on my car.
- HWL high-low adjustables.
- 2.5 fingers gap between fender and tyres for rear.
- 2 fingers gap between fender and tyres for front.
- Stock satria 1.6 rear anti roll bar
- front ZeroOne 4-point tower bar at engine bay.
- Rear ZeroOne 3-point tower bar at boot area.
- stock 5-spoke 14" rims (hahaha)
- Tyres: Falken Azenis ST115 185/60/R14

Tested up genting and down. Not too bad. Very nice grip when going uphill as it was dry that time. On the way down, it was night and the road was wet after some rain. I think I took about 20+ minutes to go up till First World hotel from the exit from karak highway. Downhill took about the same amount of time, estimate. Didn't really time. heh heh But really, dry road is quite nice grip.

i really had fun going up genting , i had good timing
bt gt suprised , my wastegate buka , praaaaappppppp , n i see the genting taxi overtaking me on the corner , ughhhh

jinkl,
wastegate open and taxi over take you in corner? sure or not? Hard to believe since you mentioned "wastegate" which means a turbo charged car. maybe the genting taxi had loads and loads of tuned parts and stability stuff in his car but with stock look. hehehe