Hankook Rs2 Review by me....

nitrus said:
Anyway, how much did u get the ES100 for prodigy?

I still cant believe TypicalGuy got his yokohama A520 for RM135 only......... arghhh!

Got 2 pcs for RM 165/pc and another 2 pcs slightly later on for RM 155/pc. Both at different shop. Oh yeah, its a 185/60/14.

I don't know about the rest, but my ES100 seems to last a very long time. My first pair already using about 65,000Km while the 2nd pair about 60,000Km. I rotated the tyre once so the wear rate is pretty even now. I estimate about another 10,000Km more before i need to change all 4 piece in one go.

Any idea for RS2 its price for 205/50/26 and where to get it? The Sunway place only has 45 series

prodigy said:
I don't know about the rest, but my ES100 seems to last a very long time. My first pair already using about 65,000Km while the 2nd pair about 60,000Km. I rotated the tyre once so the wear rate is pretty even now. I estimate about another 10,000Km more before i need to change all 4 piece in one go.

The ES100 sounds good! Mayb that would be my next tires after the A520 :_: right now i'm loving the A520 weih.... damn grippy during dry. but i got a feeling it'll wear fast ... How's the ES100's grip ?

Anyway dude, speaking of rotating the tires / alignment n balancing all that .... Any advise for like maintenance of your tyre/balance ? Like how many KM must do Balancing, Alignment n Rotation ... I never heard of this tire rotation thing before.. :hmmmm2:

integramania said:
ES100 can still get? I think no more in production rite? Or am i mistaken?

ES100 stil hav....some shops stil hav them in stock

ES100 is a good tyre...very grippy too....on wet oso good
1 thing bout yokohama tyres...they wear out very fast....coz soft compound n grippy rubbers...thts y grippy during dry, n wears out fast

I am using it now. Much better than my Thailand made Goodyear F1 GS-D3.

The tyre shop boss told me that Hankook got some agreement with Yokohama with regards to the thread design

Notice the some similarities?

yo-ad07.jpg
http://www.hankooktireusa.com/uploadfile/product/z212_tire_left.gif

ed_vin said:
ES100 stil hav....some shops stil hav them in stock

ES100 is a good tyre...very grippy too....on wet oso good
1 thing bout yokohama tyres...they wear out very fast....coz soft compound n grippy rubbers...thts y grippy during dry, n wears out fast

Agree.. I used ES100 too..lasted me 9 months only.

InitialD , lasted 9 months only?!?! u do alot of hard driving n cornering isit ?

prodigy said:

The ES100 sounds good! Mayb that would be my next tires after the A520 :_: right now i'm loving the A520 weih.... damn grippy during dry. but i got a feeling it'll wear fast ... How's the ES100's grip ?

Anyway dude, speaking of rotating the tires / alignment n balancing all that .... Any advise for like maintenance of your tyre/balance ? Like how many KM must do Balancing, Alignment n Rotation ... I never heard of this tire rotation thing before.. :hmmmm2:

i just went outstation with this tayar.

400 km driving non stop on sunny day..
this tayar melts...rubber peeling off like u do donuts...

only travel less than 5000 km...

left 60 % thread only...

i wont buy this tayar anymore altho it's grippy...it dont suit fast city driving at all.

petrol used rm 100

but tayar % used on the trip with this rm 1000 tayar is 10%
means rm 100 rubber gone

i can confirm u..if u start ur journey at 12 pm sunny day from johor to penang then go back johor till 6 pm..when reach johor u can go to tayar shop first then....change new tayar

this tayar confirm gone in 1 day trip.

u put a 10 cent coin to this hot melting tayar..it will stick to it wan lor

wah brother...my i know ...how many PSI in your front tire and rear tire...

how fast are u going?? in highway....

do u have the melts tire picture ?

im talking bout hankook rs2 lar..

pump in 220 kpa front and end lar..
no over and under inflate

goin 140 km/h to 180 km/h on highway non stop for 3 hours straight on sunny days..

TypicalGuy said:
i just went outstation with this tayar.

400 km driving non stop on sunny day..
this tayar melts...rubber peeling off like u do donuts...

only travel less than 5000 km...

left 60 % thread only...

i wont buy this tayar anymore altho it's grippy...it dont suit fast city driving at all.

petrol used rm 100

but tayar % used on the trip with this rm 1000 tayar is 10%
means rm 100 rubber gone

i can confirm u..if u start ur journey at 12 pm sunny day from johor to penang then go back johor till 6 pm..when reach johor u can go to tayar shop first then....change new tayar

this tayar confirm gone in 1 day trip.

u put a 10 cent coin to this hot melting tayar..it will stick to it wan lor

Did u check ur alignment n rotate ur tires every 5000km or not?
I change to this RS2 during February...i've been using it for long distance travel..i think up n down Penang-KL for 3times...I thrash it on SIC open track day for 4open track days ...wat i can say the tires stil left more than 50%...I think u should do ur alignment n rotate the tires every 5000km!If u really wanna take care of ur tires

haiyar i should take pictures ler..kekekkee...

not yet 5000 km..but will do so..front thinner than rear...will rotate here and there...even terbalik the rotation side..make it balance...

my allignment is alrite..setting in 1st page

negative camber all round

front toe ....like this \ / means s8 road rubbing againts the road

Rear toe like this / \ rubbing also...with negative camber

if see from front car..the tayar kangkang wan...

grip to the road like glue......but when rain...sure die...coz tayar rubber contact so much for the dry allingnment setting....means aquaplanning during rain...

i never set the toe to normal setting like + 0.1 or - 0.1 like this

| |

| |

kekekeke...

maybe i go set to staight road allingment setting...poket got lubang d

jsut want to clear this out , your tyre won't wear off wast because of camber.

It will wear off really fast because of bad TOE , so get your alignment done =)

TypicalGuy said:
haiyar i should take pictures ler..kekekkee...

not yet 5000 km..but will do so..front thinner than rear...will rotate here and there...even terbalik the rotation side..make it balance...

my allignment is alrite..setting in 1st page

negative camber all round

front toe ....like this \ / means s8 road rubbing againts the road

Rear toe like this / \ rubbing also...with negative camber

if see from front car..the tayar kangkang wan...

grip to the road like glue......but when rain...sure die...coz tayar rubber contact so much for the dry allingnment setting....means aquaplanning during rain...

i never set the toe to normal setting like + 0.1 or - 0.1 like this

| |

| |

kekekeke...

maybe i go set to staight road allingment setting...poket got lubang d

my chamber, suspension n toe setup is for track...imagine my chamber is -2.5 for front...juz one look n u will know..how is my chamber n toe adjustment!
Juz check ur alignment!
Juz my 2cents view:shades_smile:

the brother since your tire is melts after a long drive...in the hot afternoon...

i think you next time better a picture of the tire after a long drive...then write a email to HANKOOK HQ in Korea...send them the picture too....

brother why not if next time u travel so far...try in the nite...as cold day...see how the tire respond....may be it dont melts again....