question: cannard

simonchangwaimun said:
my fren SEG with gt wing top speed 190+
without gt wing can reach 200

Lol .. Caught red handed.. Paying hundreds of dollars for a GT-wing, to reduce the SEG's top speed.. Great investment. :biggrin:

Maybe he shud try moving the GT-wing to the front ? Then he could achieve better top speed while getting better stability...

Ur fren could be inspired by the pics above, print it out for him to see maybe..?

nitrus,
oits... why u put my iswara photo there? Some more, I have a Promote spoiler on my roof directly after my front wind screen and you photo shop it away ar? I pay so much money to put it there, at least put it back ler when u wanna post this pic. hehehe Honestly, the Promote spoiler on my roof helped increase my cornering speed ler. Last time, I can whack the jalan damansara to jalan duta round turn at 15kmh. With the Promote spoiler, I can now whack that corner at a whopping 30kmh! Double liao! I lecomen u to pai 1 and installing it in your roof. hehehe

Simon, it's the October issue. It's part 2 in a series of aero articles for the layman. It explains all the different aero devices in simple easy to understand language. You don't need to be an engineer to understand it.

Canards (correct spelling) don't just provide front-end downforce. Properly placed and designed, they're also vortex generators that helps the effieciency of the sideskirts/dams.

So I should put seriously long extruding canards with seriously utterly crazily ridiculously sharp razor blades, I could then use it to speed past mat rempits and slice out their legs? heh heh

Unless your car is some serious machine and you drive really fast, all this aerodynamic thingamajig isn't going to do squat except make your car look more like a place to dry clothes. And that's provided you've installed proper parts that actually function properly for your car and that means its been designed and tested properly and not just drawn by some bloke in his spare time...to make a car look more like a Christmas tree.

Anyway, just to be pedantic, it's canards not cannards.

satriamivec.jpg

Do it the right way..

SkYwAlKeR said:
nolah... actually people install canards is to cut mat rempits legs away.....
not for aerodynamics la... they are used as weapons....

hmm....i like this, mus use stainless steel 1 n make it very sharp easy to cut their leg, hehehe:baring_teeth:

actually all this downforce thing will reduce yr top speed. i read in magazine b4 about race car down force. these car got a lot of power but not many friction. downforce will push the car to the ground n increase the friction thus better stablity n braking. so they dun mind sacrifice a little bit of power to gain more grip. different setting of spoiler n front bumper will affect lap time by about 2 second which means a lot in racing world.normal car with not much power n so much downforce sure the power n top speed will suffer la.

that's why .... said ady, and i'll say it again .... no need any other bodykits / lame stuffs ady... Do it the right way like this..

satriamivec.jpg