advise needed.

zacharymah

i'm driving wira SE with slightly modification on outlook and is very low. i would like to ask something bout wheel and tyre.i'm going to buy a set of rim which comes with two tyre 45/R17 and 50/R17.do u think it can fit in?will it scratch on the mudgud while turning?

i think probably will scratch on the mudgud, summore using 17inch rims r heavy.

zacharymah said:
i'm driving wira SE with slightly modification on outlook and is very low. i would like to ask something bout wheel and tyre.i'm going to buy a set of rim which comes with two tyre 45/R17 and 50/R17.do u think it can fit in?will it scratch on the mudgud while turning?

Maybe even 45/R16 will have problem kua....

even if it fits, you will probably have trouble going through potholes and humps, not to mention you might not be able to turn fully.

Its best to stick to factory specified tyres, else your speedometer readings will defer. Either that or you find another tyre size that is equivalent to your current tyre.

For instance 185/65/14 tyres are equivalent in overall diameter to 195/55/15, therefore the speedo readings is not altered.

of coz will go in,the problem is it will scratch the mudguard n u will feel more heavier during acceleration,unless u using light rims...and u will loss the comfort of ur car..

45/17 can go in de ma???comfort?nowadays where got modified car comfort de?hehe..if really want comfort,buy MPV liow lo....hhehe

What rims r u going to use ? If JRD better don't la bro. JRD rims sucks.

yeap.... JRD rims are vr much heavier compare to other rims.....
taiwan rims arent bad considering their price tag...

of coz, best is japan rims....

woo.. r17 ar... thats big n heavy man...
sure can fit in... but sure will kena...
then on d road also have to drive slow if d road condition u were not sure off
cuz worry of bump... cuz kena once... that it...
i think 15 is d best la.. for performance ma...

i'm going to use bsa rim..don know what will hapen..see how..original also 16" liow...so 17" won have any big difference la..i think..

Bsa rims i think not much different with JRD rims, both r a consider as low budget rims from my opinion. but that's ur car n ur choice so just go ahead and do whatever you think is right. cheers !

huh??really meh??hai...i bought liow wor...siow liow..never mind..try how then only see what to do..thanks.

yeah, heard they say, the quality of BSA & JRD bout the same......so u know, what's the point getting a BSA rim then? but u've bought it, nothing to say...

hope wat i heard was wrong.......

good luck!

zacharymah said:

Best balance for a wira/satria/putra are 16inch rims on 205/45/16 tires. If you intend 17inches, you should use the following sizes so that your speedometer reading does not go too far off.

205/40/17 or

205/45/17 /
215/40/17 ( both slightly wider but if you're on 7.5j width rims hardly a difference)

if you want some semblance of ride comfort, go for the 215/40 or 205/45. However 205/45/17 are not cheap and if you run 215/45/17 it's not the right tire choice at all.

Note standard mitsubishi evoIII tires are 195/60/15. Plus 1 tire size would be 205/50/16, Plus 2 would mean 215/40/17. Hence you should at least follow mitsubishi's spec for the lancer if you don't want to stray too far from Proton's specifications that is.

regards