Lets compare tyres for Kcar see which one worth spending on! :)

Tohsan

Kindly give your review regarding the tyres u are using now,whether it's Silverstone,Simex,Dunlop,Goodyear,Hankook,Gt,Bridgestone,Michelin,Falken,Yokohama,Toyo,Firefox,Bf Goodrich,Riken,Continental,Nankang,Pirelli..........etc

Please feel free to give review, prices and the locations where u get the tyres.:regular_smile:

falkenziexze512performancetire.gif

Falken Ziex ZE-512 Performance Tire

currently using this tyre....

Price RM130 for one tyre at the blue shop in Ampang….
Performance wise..better the my previous tyre SIMEX….better grip in DRY and WET…

http://www.vulcantire.com/ze512_t.htm

expected to last for around 30,000 km….quite ok for a tyre that cast RM130….

Falken tyre r grippy but quite high treadwear. It's some of the cheapest made in japan tyre you can get. Good tyre overall.

Re030 that you use before also quite good. Offer the same if not more grip than Falken but more silent on highway.

AD07 offer the highest grip among these three but also the noisiest.

RE030 i used grip in dry and wet so far so good, nvr dissapointed me, but bout noise, its nothing different compare to stock tyre simex......

Michelin XM1 185-60-14, grip wise good whether its wet or dry thats is what is tested for max speed 130 km/h in Kesas highway. Noise wise is minimal,so much more better than Bridgestone Re030,Silverstone and Goodyear NCT.

Road holding wise during conering is good,just tat its a lil bit too big for kenari,but for comfort wise its better than stock.

Price wise is a bit premium compare local tyre.

heard kumho doing great too, any1 know there r size for us and tried ?

K-Kid said:
Falken tyre r grippy but quite high treadwear. It's some of the cheapest made in japan tyre you can get. Good tyre overall.

Re030 that you use before also quite good. Offer the same if not more grip than Falken but more silent on highway.

AD07 offer the highest grip among these three but also the noisiest.
For me I feel that falken is more smooth then Bridgestone….in term of silent ….

BakKutT3h said:
heard kumho doing great too, any1 know there r size for us and tried ?

got ma,go checkout picanto stock tyres,it can fit our car too:regular_smile:

i don quite like korean n taiwan tyres,their quality in term of grip n handling so so only.

wow...another tyre thread again...i thought we all agreed on AD07s as tyre of the year last debate???

guess i have no say in this thread lar...mine is a banned product... barred for life..the no chance in hell rubber...

i also like AD07...but damn hell of expensive...

Butthead taiko

last round tat one is not official ma,so i make it more clear n let everyone share about their experience for the tyre they usema.

butthead said:
wow...another tyre thread again...i thought we all agreed on AD07s as tyre of the year last debate???

guess i have no say in this thread lar...mine is a banned product... barred for life..the no chance in hell rubber...

i also like AD07...but damn hell of expensive...
not banned lar...just that not that good to use compare to other tyre nia

yala who say its banned, it oni can be use by the UPHILL GOD like BUTTHEAD TAILO :_:

we all underdog category not qualify to use :biggrin:

yea...butthead God proved that nothing is impossible..

haha btw dun use NCT 5...i felt that its worst than simex.... T.T

on dry surface ok nia..but once wet,like wild horse only

DJgErM said:
yea...butthead God proved that nothing is impossible..

haha btw dun use NCT 5...i felt that its worst than simex.... T.T

on dry surface ok nia..but once wet,like wild horse only

NCT5 slippery on wet is proven by angmo in one of their report in track testing but that is in high speed 180km/h near Hawkenhiem:regular_smile:

maybe your car down force is just too strong for ur NCT5 tyres,let Butthead UPHILL GOD test your car n tame it,may be its too wild already since u always "ngik ngok" in the car n he have no place to lepas tension :biggrin:

aiyo..
small space is more cikek mar...btw i will be gettign the 14'' rims from hamsap sifu fred.....also using same michelin tyres as urs..

DJgErM said:
aiyo..
small space is more cikek mar...btw i will be gettign the 14'' rims from hamsap sifu fred.....also using same michelin tyres as urs..

oi,copy catka? :biggrin:

go put ad07 for front n back michelin sure shiok:biggrin: