Petrol Price to cost 10 cents more tomorrow

woah.....let's cool it ok....relax man....yeah i knw....frustrated as everyone is but we gotta keep our cool...what could be worse than me huh....i went to pump petrol yesterday...waited like hell and when i got into the pumping spot, i went to the cashier coz i am using credit card. u knw what they told me?? "only cash...credit card line down"...i was like...WTF...i just ate in secret recipe and no problem with the line?? so i tot it was just that petrol station....so i went to another one.....waited again....went to pay it....same blardy excuse...but i saw so many receipts there gathered....i was like WTF!!! ok...i said...maybe coincidence.....went to another petrol station..got into the damn queue again...and SAME BLARDY PROBLEM!!...so frust...that's not the end....my last petrol station was bp at ss2 area...so at the exit lane, i was driving but the blardy slope was pretty steep and i got my front bumper scratched!!! ARRGHH!!...din get to pump petrol, waited like shit in da queue...got scratch in at the bumper....what a day....i din have cash with me that time....tot they will accept card. but wtf! mind u i went to all different brand's of petrol station!! caltex 1st, shell 2nd and bp last...GREAT!!:mad:

same like me.... last night want to pump so very long que... then can't use credit card.... they said 'line problem la bang...' damn go another station they give me same answer.... what a suck!!:mad:

zan said:
even though i am not happy with the new fuel price, i wont condemned so mad like some of us. try to understand the situation first. I believe if such people are the government, malaysia economy will suffer badly. why not? petrol want cheap. highway want free. everything also no need tax. than how to build road? how to light up the streets?

this is not my 2 cents...this is the truth...he he jgn marah...

bro, i may agree that fees needed to be collect to be in order to built something but 1 thing is what does the G had done to benefit since the new G step up? does the road condition improve any better? does msia economy seems growing rapidly? does msia public transport any improving?

if u can see, all the while "he" just goes out thr and talk only. but what is the action being carry out?

with petrol price hike continiously, plp may wan to ditch the idea of owning car but at the same time, does our public transport reliable enaugh? PLUS highway price hike, altot we dun favor it but at least what u can see is PLUS did do something but not blindly increase the price. FREE tow service (altot to the nearest toll station), controlled drinks/food price, cleaner toilet enviroment, all this at least PLUS did show out the effort for improvement.

not arguing here but to share my point of view...

Lets all migrate to Australia la, find a job there and get a PR there... with Aussie dollar 2000 i think can survive nicely already, since food cheap ( sandwhich only lah ) car cheap ( 10k+ for a nice car ) public transport good, got nice weather, polite police unlike police here or jpj, got nice garden and lakes ( not like malaysia tasik but like longkang water only ) weather also nicer and cooler... and the most important thing is human rights rule there!! Must change to republic already :P Peoples Power

Come come lets all migrate kekeke

NiCkY7 said:
dear sepat,

i not want to start a polictician talk at here... u think i'm so free?

dont u know how to read from the 1st page? i not wish to start for a politician talk, i just reply for my opnion towards other ppl message...

and this is an open forum... mind u... :p
for my word, take it or leave it, unless u wan to show out ur macho style or taiko style and flame me kao kao...

i wan more peace than u... :p

yes this is an open forum... but you cant simply say anything come across your head.... if somebody here talk bad about your religion (directly or indirectly) how would you feel? you sure angry like hell wan... so next time think first.... "terlajak perahu boleh reverse, terlajak kata susah sikit wor"...

WinDz said:
car price up petrol up.. good la all up.. bugger .. its time to get a bicycle already... just got back from projet.. jam kao kao wan ... some uncle 10 ringgit petrol also sanggup go there and queue @_@... current government ah .. aiyoo i speechless man .. what also increase weh... scary... i wonder whats next ... where those money goes? i guess it all goes to the construction of new bungalows for those gov ppl eh ( heard something like that , situated at shah alam rite?)??

yup, i've been there... 10 or more bunglows(for state EXCO's), 1 club house with a large SWIMMING POOL and it cost a whopping RM40million!!!#@!!, thats our money rite? if the gov want to spend ppl's money, why cant they spend it wisely? :mad::mad::mad:

xingyu_tze said:
yup, i've been there... 10 or more bunglows(for state EXCO's), 1 club house with a large SWIMMING POOL and it cost a whopping RM40million!!!#@!!, thats our money rite? if the gov want to spend ppl's money, why cant they spend it wisely? :mad::mad::mad:

I TOTALLY agree with you! Kinda sad knowing that we have got a very "reliable" person to manage all you people's hard earned tax $... Reason for the new BUNGALOWS was because their old BUNGALOWS had leaky roofs and so "He" decided to make new ones. So if you guys punye SigNaL Light go rosak, you all buy new Car meh?..hmmm... And easier for the ppl stayin in the bungalow to work for the ppl coz they stay nearby with each other. SO, If my brother work with UN, should he stay NEAR Kopi Annan?...hehehehe...
I'm just sad at lookin at all those "Necessary" developments while there are ppl even in our country eating only ONCE a day whose welfare aren't being looked at.
Oh, and Malaysia is an oil producing country, but how come malaysia all the time need to increase oil prices eh?

The price of crude oil just fell quite alot over last weekend and they choose to increase the price of the petrol at this point is definitely not wise.

the main aim to increase the petrol price is to reduce the subsidise so they can have more cash with the "G" rite?

over the years, those "big shots" are over spending alot...everyone with eyes can see where might the monies they got from....

the monies supposed to allocate to growth the country dont seems put into right way...and unfortunately, china is growing in very fast speed and cause the situation to get worsen...the investor are shifting the investment to china, making the local market losing a lot of business and jobs....

Me and a few of my friends from malaysia are thinking of going back to work recently becoz we start to miss home after leaving there for years....but look at the current situation, we have to give up this plan and stay on in china to work. Things are getting harder and harder to afford in malaysia.....

Cycling is good for your heart, but then again, Tom might have to open up a new forum like zerototen.com maybe? haha

Ucoprockerfeller said:
I TOTALLY agree with you! Kinda sad knowing that we have got a very "reliable" person to manage all you people's hard earned tax $... Reason for the new BUNGALOWS was because their old BUNGALOWS had leaky roofs and so "He" decided to make new ones. So if you guys punye SigNaL Light go rosak, you all buy new Car meh?..hmmm... And easier for the ppl stayin in the bungalow to work for the ppl coz they stay nearby with each other. SO, If my brother work with UN, should he stay NEAR Kopi Annan?...hehehehe...
I'm just sad at lookin at all those "Necessary" developments while there are ppl even in our country eating only ONCE a day whose welfare aren't being looked at.
Oh, and Malaysia is an oil producing country, but how come malaysia all the time need to increase oil prices eh?

apparently in the long term, those bungalows will come out to be cheaper than providing said EXCO statesmen with allowance for a house, and efficiency improved alot since alot of them lived far-far out in selangor just so that can get big-big house. The houses remain as gov't property.

I guess it's both a bad and good thing. the bad thing is that you should probably be spending said money on something a little more useful, but costs in the long term fall and efficiency improved at the same time lol.

We just need bettter public transport la, if you want to use LRT oso susah no parking because everyone parks there, mostly because getting a bus is difficult :-\.

xingyu_tze said:
Cycling is good for your heart, but then again, Tom might have to open up a new forum like zerototen.com maybe? haha

hahhaaa... funny la u...
i think tom shud oso consider this idea...

The rich getting richer, the poor geeting poorer

Our G just a bunch of corruptors, not all but most. Salary hike for the MPs is a shi* !!

I remember one MP saying that he is previously a specialist Dr earning RM 30K per month, and he left the hosp become a politician in order to help more 'rakyat' with less pay, so the pay hike is very necessary. I said BS !! He joined politics earn tripple man !! Money is not enough... POWER is more important !!

Anybody know wheres the tsunami funds go ?? After almost 6 months, those poor fisherman still didn't get a cent. Those G probably dump into fix deposit/ shares , grap some fat fat interest and dividens. Agree ??

Oil increase......what to say ?? WE ARE THE ONE WHO SUFFER. One chinese saying...... They got the chop knife, I am the fish-meat.

NiCkY7 said:
sorry for my mistake, is should be PAS or 46... cause i dun even wan to remember wat the name of them, just know they are islamic politictian...

i not hate malays or islam, i got bunch of malays gang to mix with...

and for zan, u said use my brain to think ar? ok, i still thinking, does kelantan better or selangor better? in terms of everything pls...

hoooorayyyy zan, u are the man! :cool:

just keep flame me if u wish to, wat ever u going said, it wont change my mind and the truth of it...

Dude...how long u dont read newspaper..??? 46 disbanded in 97.... heheheeee........and whats wrong with Islamic politician?

chooze ur word....u should say politician that used islam....more correct i say...if u say islamic politician...then every bodyor mostly in UMNO, Pas or Adil is an islamic politician in a way.....rite...correct me if im wrong

anyway i get what u meen....and u did apologised for ya mistake...is unintended and so guys just forgive him and be cool....

next time if u dont like this govenment...pankah others....but me personally...the only opposition party that is reliable is DAP. See what they did to Penang when they hold it before....better then kelantan tho' there is more reasons why kelantan never that developed (for example kelantan have less NGP and assets)...

for me...personally i still gonna pangkah BN....why first of all im UMNO member, second track record of this G is good and we dont have any other G since independent to compare with.., third...i dont intend to moved abroad ....becoz i need to feel im belong somewhere....i can go to Aussie, US or even UK if i want to but i cant say proudly im from there....nope...if i need to moved then i moved to langkawi and smoke+drink till i die...4th reasons...i dont vote for PAS...and last...DAP dont have any candidate in my constituencies....somebody tell me why

voon said:
The rich getting richer, the poor geeting poorer

Our G just a bunch of corruptors, not all but most. Salary hike for the MPs is a shi* !!

I remember one MP saying that he is previously a specialist Dr earning RM 30K per month, and he left the hosp become a politician in order to help more 'rakyat' with less pay, so the pay hike is very necessary. I said BS !! He joined politics earn tripple man !! Money is not enough... POWER is more important !!

Anybody know wheres the tsunami funds go ?? After almost 6 months, those poor fisherman still didn't get a cent. Those G probably dump into fix deposit/ shares , grap some fat fat interest and dividens. Agree ??

Oil increase......what to say ?? WE ARE THE ONE WHO SUFFER. One chinese saying...... They got the chop knife, I am the fish-meat.

like u said dude....some politician are corupt...some dont...i agreed with the hike of the MP's salary....its not enough....if they really take care of their constitiuncies....for example....BN government gave each MP's extra
RM 200,000 for NEED for their constitiuncies per year....i dont know about urban MP's but back in my hometown....like repairing drain in a housing estate....building new bridge....and many many petty problems.....falls under the MP's.....we take an example about housing estate drainage system.....say one housand estate need to repair the drainage system if im not mistaken.....a 80 houses estate will cost around 6k to 7k.....only one housing estate....if 10 housing estate...then its almost halve aledi....then if particular kampung the old bridge need replacing...one wooden bridge will cost around 4k to 5k....10 bridge? u do the math.....and then if people get married...u give little cash here....one of your voters the hourse burn down u give cash there....so 200k is not enough and they have to fork out money out of their pocket....now each MP's earn 10k or so do u think that enough....this people got family also remember....so if there is any gov project they will give to their trusted friends/family and co. in return of some cash for him/her to pour back t the comunity.....call it whatever u want..nepo/kroni-sm or whatever....thats how they survived....

but sadly...not all of our MP's do this kind of work....some of them every year richer by 200k....what to do....politic is a dirty field to play on.....

personally i think this country is still ok....and ill bleed and die for this country.....no matter what.....i wont move abroad and become citizen of other country because im not a TRAITOR and can see myself hanging other nations flag outside of my house....and im gonna miss see mat rempit hanging the flag behind their rxz and race along chow kit road...hahahaaa..

true loh bros,

initially i was also ignorant bout these kind of stuff until i came to kl...
look at our highways..... everyday jam, cars r everywhere...
then look at other countries, like uk, aus..... they dun hav massive jam everyday in the rush hour like us...bcause they hav better public transportation
the G keep on building highways (with tolls), n i wonder, isnt perfecting our LRT systems a better solution to traffic congession??? (y there r no lrt to shah alam??)
imho, all these is just to protect our nasional car industry P. imagine the LRT is perfected, who wans to buy P car??? n obviously P car is dominating the market. how is P is goin to survive. it is just a point of no turning back, they hav to keep on boosting the car industry....
with P cars is full production, how many cars can we fit in KL??? air is polluted, cars burning petrol (increase somemore, fxxk)

malaysia is nice place to live, it has good weather, rich natural resources, free from natural disasters. But sadly, those resources didnt goes to right place to benefit the people and the country.We got more and more luxurious cars, ferrari, porsche, maybach, lambo, pagani....but the economy is going down, infrastructure is getting poorer and poorer...more and more people are struggling to work and keep the living with the arising living cost....

many country have corruption, just the type of corruption is different here, take the example of chin@, its corruption is damn serious. But the corruption there are mostly businessmen paid the bribe to get business run(license/taxes/permitt/deals), they produce something and resell/export to earn back the money. It does not harm the mutual benefit too much.

But in M here, those money are mainly the fund to build/develop the country, are the hard earn taxes from the people and it goes somewhere to "someone" 's hands and does not create any productivity that bring in value from anyway. Then, the funds in the G become depleting and need to get higher taxes, reduce public benefit to sacrifice the mutual benefit to generate more money for those "someone" to spend. Also i dont really see the people in the G are working to develop the country. What are the plan to attract foreign investors to come? what are the plan to growth the sickened economy? many plans are just simply NATO=no action talk only....

links said:
malaysia is nice place to live, it has good weather, rich natural resources, free from natural disasters. But sadly, those resources didnt goes to right place to benefit the people and the country.We got more and more luxurious cars, ferrari, porsche, maybach, lambo, pagani....but the economy is going down, infrastructure is getting poorer and poorer...more and more people are struggling to work and keep the living with the arising living cost....

many country have corruption, just the type of corruption is different here, take the example of chin@, its corruption is damn serious. But the corruption there are mostly businessmen paid the bribe to get business run(license/taxes/permitt/deals), they produce something and resell/export to earn back the money. It does not harm the mutual benefit too much.

But in M here, those money are mainly the fund to build/develop the country, are the hard earn taxes from the people and it goes somewhere to "someone" 's hands and does not create any productivity that bring in value from anyway. Then, the funds in the G become depleting and need to get higher taxes, reduce public benefit to sacrifice the mutual benefit to generate more money for those "someone" to spend. Also i dont really see the people in the G are working to develop the country. What are the plan to attract foreign investors to come? what are the plan to growth the sickened economy? many plans are just simply NATO=no action talk only....
agree... i wonder wut are they thinking? dont they understand that to inprove the country, they need our support? what they are doing with all these plans on increasing petrol will only make us angry and hate them more

One example of how G use up our money is building houses for MPs.. my neighbour is a MP and she is forced to move to her new house, which cost around 2M per bangalow.. in that area most of the MPs are there.. i can say there's around 20 to 30 2M bangalow there? who's money are they using? and i personally asked my neighbour and she say most of the MP are happy with their home and they are forced to move out no matter how. Seriously there are no reason for them to use money to build those houses