Our beloved traffic cops

nashrey said:
huuu..like abg crower said, we shud be taking the appropriate action ie. lodge a report about yer license. somestimes, the way we talking to em oso counts...a direct approach wud always deemed by em as hostile - thus a defensive reaction by the cop concerned.

try to be nice and ask em politely why u were stopped...my car once went thru 2 jpj r/blocks & 1 police r/block within a day with a broken front license plate...juz slow down, wind up the window n smile...hehehee...lepas!! lucky me :)

brothers,

agree with what crower and nashrey mentioned, that time i was on the phone while driving, i explained to them politely that i was in a state of emergency, they managed to understand and let me go.

from your case, maybe he got offended when u asked him your number(true to certain people), that's why he was quite rude. Nevertheless, don't fret, try to find frens that can help u with the summons. at least, u r still winning by paying less than the exact amount.

Cheers!!

Guys,

Thanks for all comments.

I had a long talk with my e uni mate who is now an ASP in Sabah and his advice to me as a friend is to go to the nearest police station and report lesen hilang and go to jpj and make a new one. He said no point for me to go look for the guy and ask for my license back and maybe create a scene at the balai. The guy could just deny taking it and it would just my words against his. Worse he could also seek the help of another friend to support his story. At the end of the day, I would be at the losing end.

I took his advice and got myself a new lesen at pertama complex this morning.

Civic EK 5Jr said:
Guys,

Thanks for all comments.

I had a long talk with my e uni mate who is now an ASP in Sabah and his advice to me as a friend is to go to the nearest police station and report lesen hilang and go to jpj and make a new one. He said no point for me to go look for the guy and ask for my license back and maybe create a scene at the balai. The guy could just deny taking it and it would just my words against his. Worse he could also seek the help of another friend to support his story. At the end of the day, I would be at the losing end.

I took his advice and got myself a new lesen at pertama complex this morning.
good point there. correct me if i'm wrong, but do we need to report to the police if lost license? i remember saw an article posted at the dang wangi police station saying that we aint need to report? hmmm....

nashrey said:
good point there. correct me if i'm wrong, but do we need to report to the police if lost license? i remember saw an article posted at the dang wangi police station saying that we aint need to report? hmmm....

Correct. Now a day if u lost ur licence or NRIC u just need to get a new one.
Depends it lost in what situation. I think make a police report as soon as possible will bring me a less problem in the future.

Just to share out with all.. last year my fren... because of asking the police badge number my fren got one nice slapped from the police..... u r lucky civic EK!!

Dun ever ask for their badge number... get it by urself quietly if u really need to do something on it .............

jovi69 said:
Just to share out with all.. last year my fren... because of asking the police badge number my fren got one nice slapped from the police..... u r lucky civic EK!!

Dun ever ask for their badge number... get it by urself quietly if u really need to do something on it .............

hehehe...

slap me!!! wat he think this unker batang pisang ka can do as he like. This country got undang2, sure will saman the bugger, IGP, PDRM and the Government... sure can become instant millionaire...:shocked:

Civic EK : u met the 'emo' type police la... all the best in getting ur license..

Civic EK 5Jr said:
hehehe...

slap me!!! wat he think this unker batang pisang ka can do as he like. This country got undang2, sure will saman the bugger, IGP, PDRM and the Government... sure can become instant millionaire...:shocked:

those bugger are really too much la...... If you have $$$$$ then u can beat them la.. for those who have no $$$$$ for sure will keep quiet..........

money is everything la.. as long u have $$ u r the king!!

Civic EK 5Jr said:
hehehe...

Buddy now a day goverment is on their side.
Sure U all know bout the case of the China gal that really hot at the newspaper lately. This case end up with a malay gal. Think wisely.