Oil Filter Magnet

bryan90s

Nov 24, 2003
hi all,

wanna ask 1 HDD got many piece(s) of magnet?

i koyak 2 HDD to take out 2 magnet only...according to others...some say there are more than 1 piece of magnet in a HDD.

bryan90s

Nov 24, 2003
i circle the portion where i use my gajah power to break it....wat to do...cant find suitable screwdriver mah

i took out 1 piece magnet from each circle area...where else ? b4 i dump the HDD

bryan90s

Nov 24, 2003
this is where i attached the magnet at my oil filter

2 at the bottom

FuGZ

Apr 26, 2004
Random
Originally posted by bryan90s@Aug 3 2004, 12:58 PM
i circle the portion where i use my gajah power to break it....wat to do...cant find suitable screwdriver mah

i took out 1 piece magnet from each circle area...where else ? b4 i dump the HDD
below the same spot, it's like, a bottom layer of magnet...

bryan90s

Nov 24, 2003
juz did some reading on the net

i found out tht...the magnet should be sticking on the side (around the filter) and not on the top, as the oil flow diagram show tht....oil enter from side then being filtered and push out from oil filter

bryan90s

Nov 24, 2003
and all the product (not DIY) also showing similiar way of application

ExtremeRC

Okie....err, i've got one question. I've placed a speaker magnet on the oil filter...but I realised that the aircond compressor is situated right below it. Will the magnet interfere with the compressor's magnet?? :unsure:

Sky88

Jul 30, 2004
Originally posted by ExtremeRC@Aug 3 2004, 10:55 PM
Okie....err, i've got one question. I've placed a speaker magnet on the oil filter...but I realised that the aircond compressor is situated right below it. Will the magnet interfere with the compressor's magnet?? :unsure:
Why dont u guys use the aquarium kind of magnet which are use to clean the surface of the aquarium

wetwetwater

Mar 9, 2004
Puchong
hmm.. i think stick at the side or at the top also same la.. if u realised the 1st page of this thread where ppl posted. that deviced is stuck on the top of the oil filter :)

ezwong2002

Mar 21, 2004
Butterworth, Penang
www.geocities.com
Originally posted by menace@Aug 3 2004, 10:24 PM
i also stick my hdd magnets by the sides..

just wanna ask u all do u all feel the different b4 and after installing the magnet?
its bcos i didnt feel any different..
what difference u want? the function is to have a metal free engine oil only la... not increase hp. hahaha.. but if u use Seagate Hard Disc Magnet.. u might just get 10hp extra :lol:

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
and if u use the maxtor hard disk, ur hp might go down 5hp..
bwah hahaha ..:lol: just kidding

dzach2

May 11, 2004
sorry for this stupid question!
using castrol magnetac oil (got magnet arr???), if put the hdd magnet will it attract the castrol 'magnatec' arr??? :lol:

MRV

Jun 26, 2004
sifu's i need help here....!

i have a HDD...cannot open the HDD to get the magnet lah... :(

i tried to break it open....but still cant get the magnet out !!!

PLS HELP SIFU'S
:(

ksgoh

May 19, 2004
Kedah/Penang
Originally posted by FuGZ+Aug 13 2004, 02:22 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (FuGZ @ Aug 13 2004, 02:22 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-ksgoh@Aug 5 2004, 11:23 PM
how about western digital hd?? increase or decrease?? hehehe
dunno la, but if you get the mangets from the Serial ATA (SATA) hdds, it should perform better, more torque.

jeng3! [/b][/quote]
hehehe....new hd loo....wait until it kong first loo.......

ksgoh

May 19, 2004
Kedah/Penang
Originally posted by MRV@Aug 15 2004, 05:43 PM
sifu's i need help here....!

i have a HDD...cannot open the HDD to get the magnet lah... :(

i tried to break it open....but still cant get the magnet out !!!

PLS HELP SIFU'S
:(
never try before......last time dunno the hd magnet so useful 1....just threw away like rubbish....

A Post Every 5 Mins

NAZA World “Win A Car Contest” today drew some exciting prizes for twelve lucky NAZA World customers who walked away smiling beyond belief. En. Zakaria Ismail, Corporate Affairs Director, NAZA Group of Companies drew out the name of one lucky NAZA World customer, Mr. Yong Wai Choon, 40 from Klang; the significance was of this draw is that the person's name that was picked...