i just stick 2!Originally posted by badguy@Dec 15 2004, 16:31
yeah yeah very very strong magnet!!
BTW how many u guy stick to ur oil filter???
i stick 3 u all???
:lol: ;) :lol: :lol: :lol:
i think will not give so much extra weight sonce the magnet are so smallOriginally posted by arizal@Dec 16 2004, 13:57
IMHO, one is enuff lor... putting more will be wasting only. better put it in other car or sell it off (the magnet)...
sometime, over-engineered oso no good... extra weight only :lol:
Thanks for ur info.....may I know the guy u are mention are fix the magnet on top of the oil filter or both side of the filter....so confuse because some people said fix on top but somes said must fix on side.....hope to hear some opinion....Thank you....khguan said:to suck up all those fine metallic debris dat cannot be filtered by de filter...
one forummer cut open an oil filter during an oil change.. n it works.. :)
Thanks for ur reply..... I will try to stick those magnet at the sides..... Thank you....khguan said:i dun remember dat guy.. but he showed me de pic of de inner filter... n how de filter works..
it works like a water filter... dirty oil outside flowing into de filter i think... so it is best to stick those magnet at de sides... but i think it is still ok to stick at de bottom... it is up to u... it still works...