not good in control clutch

haha ... thx so much for all advice ... even my fren also say i'll get used to it later ...

when driving at highway fast i can la ... i just hate to stop n move car .... n bloody traffic light +slope ...

i hope i can get use to it within 1 week haha ... if not very shameful la keep mati engine lolx ~

And norns,try to avoid parking at shopping malls like One Utama( new wing) and Pyramid,God knows what will happen if your car dies half way going up man,hahaha

Norns said:
each time after stop, and wan to move again i hardly move smoothly ... sure will make car die engine or shake terribly ..
Your car is very likely to be using racing clutch coz heavy duty or original clutch does not make ur car shake terribly. If traffic is stop and go, you'll be a bit headache but if you know the way then it's fine.

The key here is to release the clutch fast and hit accelerator just before releasing. You are hoping to see minor or no jerk to your car.

The most important thing is do not half clutch your car as a practice, this is very bad for the clutch. In a stop and go traffic, if you release your clutch partially it will have long term effect on your clutch kit. Good luck :_:

hey, will cusco clutch make abit of "shriii shriiiii" sound when let go halfway? always happen to mine when i need to reverse the car out of the car porch (have a bad feeling about this....)

rollkid better go and check lor u dont want it to go shrii shrii kriiikriii kang kang boom pusiiii hahahaha
but i think is ur belt problem lar if got abit of squick sound

rollakid said:
hey, will cusco clutch make abit of "shriii shriiiii" sound when let go halfway? always happen to mine when i need to reverse the car out of the car porch (have a bad feeling about this....)

yea sometimes when i reverse i have this wrrr sound for like a split second when i do the clutch/accelerator thing to move the car... damn weird. and it happens SOMETIMES only..

what car r u driving and what engine, clutch izzit using ??

my opinion is,if ur car wanna die when moving after a stop,repress the clutch immediately,so it wont die. works everytime (for me lah).. hehe

just like those people taking UP HILL driving test......if duno then do wheel spin la hahahaha....after all it is cool too.....

people looks u as skilled driver instead of noob right? haha who knows

i still remember when im taking my driving test,theres 1 person taking the hill test
first is i heard loud rev,then i turn my head and see whats happening,i see only smoke then tyre squicking,then suddenly saw a kancil fly out of the smoke and ram the fance
i was like O_O wah good stunt hahaha

Well, Maybe you can try what i did when i drove my half cut Nissan Sunny. It dies off all the time. Even when the engine is ideling. so got fedup with the car and i usualy go half on the fuel and slowly relese the clutch.

Its not normal if you passed your driving test and car still dies so often....yes it is very embarrasing,annoying and also endanger other people's vehicle.

Some people can drive manual car very well even though they are new,some just have problem with manual and can never get the hang of it.Its in born...just get an auto car and save yourself and everyone else the headache. =P

Once there was an idiot who "sei for" on bangsar hill,car rolled down and left a dent on my bonnet,broke my number plate and have only 15 bucks in his pocket.I wonder why people bother driving a manual when they are having so much trouble and there is automatic available.

wah jackal... lucky the car in front of you wasnt a treler with a broken clutch ;)

hmm drive a stick means 'yeng' mar can play with the gear when therea girl or fren in side,make them feel like they are racer
but 1 thing why thoes people dont know to how to press the brake,??

Anyway,what will you guys do if you are innocently behind someone and his car/bus/lorry/taxi suddenly roll down and dent/scratch your car and have no money to pay ? Want to report for such small damage is troublesome and police will probably just ask you to settle yourselves,want to ask him to pay but he got no money, but yet, that "small" accident is still few hundred bucks flying out of your pocket for no reason ! Especially if you got expensive body kit or carbon fiber stuff,its very very annoying !!!

hmm if below 50bucks maybe i let them go
if damage more than 100bucks then either ask him to pay or report police

lolx, finally i manage to get better used of my clutch adi ... juz have some prob especially going very very high slope haha ... But i just change my clutch causing it very very low jor @@

My another weakness is my car size !! I cant really estimate whether i can enter the 'road' or not. Like in housing area the back line ... sometime got car park adi ... then the space left very little. But actually my car manage to go thru.

I just so scare to go lol as i scare to kena other car or car jatuh longkang lol....
Coz i cant estimate how many more my tired before drop in longkang ...

yesterday i just pass thru back road of my housing area, and my car scratch others .... then i reverse, masuk a bit and go again haha. but the scratch is no hurt .....

I so scare car jatuh longkang haha @@

then, thats ok la...
i first driving using manual tranny at 14..
at 16 i dah main kat main road..
naik bukit turun bukit was nothing for me la back then..
btw..practice make perfect isn't it?

norns, tell me where u live i shall park far far away from you... hehe jk jk
vitrous is correct practice makes perfect... u got free time u put 2 cones on the road
then u try to go as close to it as possible lo practice til u can drive with one eye closed ehehehhe